Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of South Cliff Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > East Yorkshire > Bridlington > South Cliff Caravan Park > Reviews

South Cliff Caravan Park
Pioneet Road
Wilsthorpe
Bridlington
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO15 3QN
Tel: 01262 671051
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 185
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 107 Reviews
                8/10 from 107 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  107 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nadial 2 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site

Really big and a very clean site

Toilets n showers cleaned every day

Club was closed during our stay so I can't comment on that

Would definitely recommend this site

All staff very friendly 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bungleboy 6 reviews from this member

 Great site. Friendly welcome from the staff on reception.

Spacious pitches.

Absolutely top notch clean facilities.

Good location and a fairly easy flat walk into Bridlington centre. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joanne 2 reviews from this member

 Really easy check in. Polite and efficient staff.

Really big campsite which is not what we prefer, but we had got a pitch on the edge which was quiet.

The middle was noisy and busy which isn't our cup of tea, but really only experienced that on the way to the facilities. These were big, clean and available each time we went.

The site is in a great spot as the beach is beautiful and easily walkable into the town.

If we know we can get a pitch on the edge, we would go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bradle 10 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site

Friendly staff

Very nice toilet and shower block with free showers, spotlessly clean

First time here and it wont be our last

Would highly recommend

So close to bridlington only a 20 minute walk along the seafront

Nice spacious pitches, swift check in

Thanks for a great stay. 


Date of Visit: December 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stewar 1 review from this member

 The campsite was lovely with good facilities, I wish I could say the same for our neighbours who for some reason brought a DJ set and Karaoke.

It was NYE and I understand having noise till past twelve but honestly the rest of the site was deadly quiet. I asked security when the noise would be asked to be reduced and the reply was 01:30am! Ish! No mention of this on the website when I booked. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nocorienteer 3 reviews from this member

 Great touring site away from the main holiday park. Facilities good, nice small wood for taking dog a walk + open grass area for all to enjoy.

Takes about 40mins to walk to the harbour at Brid', landtrain available from promenade where the bus terminal is at end of the large park&ride car park.

Maybe cheaper to get a car park ticket if you want to use the bus / landtrain to get into brid', we walked the dog along the beach everytime we went into Brid'.

Had a look at the Holiday Park bar & restaurant, but didn't sample anything as there was to many people in there and nowhere to sit. The bar / entertainment could do with expanding to match the size of the Holiday Park.

Aldi, Tesco & McD's a short drive away towards Brid'.

Great Touring site, will visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pleasa 1 review from this member

 South Cliffe was amazing. Staff were lovely.

Showers and toilets nice and clean. Security up and down making you feel safe.

Will recommend to friends 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Carlos17 1 review from this member

 We stayed on a fully serviced pitch which was very spacious for our 4 birth van, a 4m x 3m awning and car.

A brilliant clean, very well maintained site.

Toilet blocks very modern and kept clean.

Just a stroll away from the site is the beach where you can catch the bus into town or even catch the land train for kids to enjoy.

Definitely recommend this site for families and couples. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Dinner 1 review from this member

 Excellent new facilities, nice and level pitches.

Great woodchipped dog walk circuit in the wood.

10 min walk and you are on the beach, 30 mins and in Bridlington.

Shop, chippy and bar on adjacent static site.

Not much to stop wind or road noise.

Expect it to be very busy in summer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Watto1 1 review from this member

 We liked the facilities, very clean on the site shower and toilet blocks, excellent

The price for a hard standing was a little above average but overall enjoyed our stay 
via mobile


Previous     107 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is South Cliff Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to South Cliff Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is South Cliff Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridlington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4434 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement