Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Bower Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > The Bower Farm Reviews

The Bower Farm
Little Haven
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 3TY
Tel: 01437 781554  or  07891 540069
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 16 Reviews
                8/10 from 16 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robert 2 reviews from this member

 One of the loveliest locations weíve visited, with a view that has to be seen to be believed.

The site is very basic. There is scope for 8 EHU pitches on the relatively flat area at the top of the field.

The facilities consist of two garden sheds, with a toilet in each plus a shower in one of them. Between them is a covered washing up area and freezer, and thereís an outdoor grey waste disposal point, which is actually an open air lavatory.

We found the facilities adequate, though seemingly not cleaned during our stay. That would not prevent future returns however.

I met the host briefly at sign in. He was friendly and pleasant and shared some helpful local knowledge. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Cmflor 1 review from this member

 There is no doubt that the main reason for staying on this site is the view - and wildly beautiful sunsets.

Apart from that the site is fine. Facilities are toilets and shower in a shed - but theyíre clean.

Site is quite precariously sloping and a large caravan like ours took ages to sort but the views made it worth it.

The walk to Little Haven (across the beach at low tide) and Little Haven itself are absolutely gorgeous.

The view - have I mentioned that? 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Wildsmith44 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic view. A really great campsite. Pretty basic, 2 x loos and one shower in garden sheds but cleaned daily.

Water on site as well as black water disposal.

Owner said there was no hook up available on arrival, however, most were available. Not sure why he said that but I didn't need it anyway.

Great beach is 10 mins walk away. I would stay there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bernard1973 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic campsite.

The location is superb, brilliant views of the bay and Broadhaven (which is a 10 minute walk - a bit more coming back as it's uphill).

Showers/toilets are basic but absolutely fine. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Frankyfeeg66 1 review from this member

 Just on our way home from what I can only describe as a wonderful holiday. We stayed 6 nights on the campsite with electric £25 per night.

Ok so the toilets and shower are a shed and their not great, but the shower was lovely and hot. The washing up area is ok.

The thing is with this site is itís a small farm site and really more wild camping with electric. BUT! OH WOW what a view. Absolutely awesome and the field is spacious. We where the only people there for 4 nights 👍👍.

The weather has been amazing, we could have been anywhere in the world. The sunset, beautiful. So it depends what you fancy, posh facilities or amazing peaceful views.

Nothing for kids to do at all but as we didnít take any it was a bonus. Ten minutes down to an incredible beach, Swam everyday. Water warm and clear. Bit of a steep climb back.

So yes, we loved it, I do have a chemical loo, a bonus at night and the chemical waste point is a toilet outside.

The owners were lovely, didnít really see them. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mailp3 1 review from this member

 Beautiful views of St Brides Bay, 1km walk down quiet lane to Broad Haven beach,

Peaceful farm site.

Great location for touring Pembrokeshire. Half the price of nearby eco campsites.

Perfect. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lizadl 1 review from this member

 Loved the whole 3 nights and 3 days that we stayed the the bower campsite.

We had an amazing views and the weather was a bonus. It was also very peaceful and quiet. The best camping ever. It was just a short walk to broad haven beach.

Highly recommended. We would come back again. If you donít feel to cook, restaurants are nearby can walk or less than 5 minutes drive. Lovely coastal drive too. Or you can just chill and watch the sunset.

To John the owner, thank you for sharing your lovely campsite. Electric hook up was also a bonus, as I had an induction hob, and electric cooler. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Emmaat 1 review from this member

 A wonderful stay in the perfect location.

The surrounding area is beautiful and a real bonus of this campsite it its accessibility to Broadhaven beach.

We would love to return. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sas74 3 reviews from this member

 This site has so much potential but I feel it has been neglected somewhat. We arrived on the Sunday and pulled onto what I initially thought was a disused field. The field was completely overgrown with grass up to our knees (this included the pitches with electric hook-ups).

The owner did not come round to ask if everything was okay once during our stay (of 10 days). The toilets and showers were not cleaned, that we could see, and the bins were never emptied to the point where rubbish was overflowing and the birds were helping themselves to pickings.

Also the farm dog was caught trying to take an insulated food bag from the awning of my parents' caravan after returning from a day trip.

There is a public right of way running through the one end of the site which also has access to allotments so not as secure as some sites which I have stayed on.

The town itself, Broad Haven, is a approx 15 min walk down the lane which is narrow and has no pavements. It also is a very steep walk back uphill to the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SALOU 1 review from this member

 Bower Farm Campsite is a simple field with simple facilities but the view is out of this world! it is quite simply one of the best views I have ever seen. We spent hours sat in the sun looking out to sea. A real break from Urban Life! The toilets and shower were kept clean but are very basic but this is what camping is all about! The Farm is a short walk to Broad Haven and the pub called 'The Galleon' serves great pub meals with local fresh fish. The owners of the Campsite were welcoming to us all (including the four lively children!) A great place and I will be returning!

(I wish this website let you upload photos as we have some lovely ones!) 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Bower Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Bower Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Bower Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haverfordwest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4026 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement