Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Old Mill Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot > Old Mill Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Old Mill Caravan And Camping Park
Churchton
Saundersfoot
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA69 9BB
Tel: 01834 811288
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 0
Open: 10/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 6 Reviews
                10/10 from 6 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note, we`ve been advised this site is under new ownership for 2022 onwards 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: David432 1 review from this member

 Greeted by Sue at 9. 20pm with such a warm welcome. The rest of a large family arrived next morning and camped in a place that had been allocated for us all.

The site is great and so near the sea after a short walk through the woodland path and field. Big thank you to our hosts for being so helpful.

For any one looking for a quiet site away from the madding crowds this is ideal. The facilities are basic but more than adequate with hot and cold water available and shower cubicles - you may need 20p if you want a hot shower.

If you wish to drive, or even walk, to Saundersfoot it is only a short distance away. We, the family, had a lovely time celebrating someone's 60th Birthday. Thanks once again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ronthedog 4 reviews from this member

 I had a lovely time here. Camping site for tents is very spacious but sloping, so only top or bottom parts of field can be used.

Facilities are very good, clean and tidy, BUT I found that the hot water ran out during busy periods in the evening, so even your 20p meter shower was a bit like the Facebook ice bucket challenge if you were too late back. However, as an early riser, mornings were much better.

Overall, I had a great long weekend here, and will visit again. A beautiful secluded site, no more than a five minute walk across a field to the Coppet Hall Centre, Saundersfoot is a lovely place and as a Coastal Path walker, it was just what I wanted. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scotty2000 1 review from this member

 Check in is at the house which is signposted from the site entrance. The owner was friendly and chatty and let us pitch where we liked. The site looked tidy and the grass was cut while we there. 7. 50 pppn was good value too.

It's an excellent location, a few minutes walk along the signposted path to the beach at Coppetts Hall. It's then just a few minutes further into the centre of Saundersfoot, with a choice of pubs, restaurants and shops. At low tide, you can do this walk along the beach, or at high tide through the old railway tunnel which is now a footpath. Its a bit further in the opposite direction is Wisemans Bridge, where there is another nice pub with a terrace overlooking the sea.

We pretty much had the camping field to ourselves. The facilities aren't fancy by anyone's description, but the showers and toilets are adequate. 20p gets you about five minutes in the shower. I always took two in with me, but one always sufficed.

Washing up facilities were situated inside the Gents, and I guess also inside the Ladies. It took quite a while to get the hot water through and then the tap was such a trickle it took ages to fill a bowl, however the water was very hot. The freezer for ice packs is awkwardly situated at the back of the Ladies. With no female in our party, I had to nip through a few times to swap packs. As we pretty much had the place to ourselves, thankfully there were no embarrassing encounters!

There is a significant slope to the field. You could really only pitch at the very top or very bottom where it's a bit flatter. If you go in peak season, it'd probably be worth checking that there is somewhere suitable before checking in. We pitched so we slept with our heads up the hill and it didn't cause

The site was peaceful, and is well positioned for exploring Pembrokshire. We had a great time and would definitely stay there again. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mallen01 4 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site. We stayed for the whole half term week and the site was very quiet. Loads of space for the kids and who doesn't like rolling down a hill! Owners are friendly and helpful but leave you alone and the site is tucked away so you really feel in the middle of nowhere. It's very basic with no electric and the facilities are old, but it's all there and very clean. Showers 20p, use of a fridge/freezer and washing and drying machines too.

A short walk through a beautifully picturesque field and you're on the beach and 5 mins further on and you're in the centre of Saundersfoot. Only negative is level pitching is not really available, but it's not a problem if you get the gentle slope at the top or bottom of the field. As a cheap base for the week you definitely won't find better for 15 a night in Saundersfoot (motorhome with awning 2 adults and 2 kids!) We'll be back in the summer. Must recommend Scolton Manor (they made the kids very welcome) when its wet, Folly Farm if its mixed and Caldy Island if the weather is fine. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mandy39 3 reviews from this member

 I stayed here for about two weeks, one week with my granddaughter and my husband and one week with both granddaughter and my daughter and husband.

Lovely site even though a bit on a slope pitch wise. But lovely scenery. The shower block was basic but very functional. No electric pitches but that was ok. Great location short walk away from saundersfoot beach and shops. Friendly staff and very accommodating and left you to your own devices after you paid. My parents came down in their motorhome and the owners pitched them near their house/office which was very nice of them too.

I will be returning here again. Shops aren't too far away, local pubs up the road or down the road. Very reasonable prices deffinately recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Emalouevs 1 review from this member

 This campsite is in a great location for saundersfoot. It's just a little walk through a field and your at coppet hall beach, )which joins on to saundersfoot beach. You can also walk through a tunnel under the mountain side to saundersfoot town to the right and to wisemans bridge on the left.

The site has ample toilets and showers, a fridge, washing machines and tumble dryers. Showers were 20p for 5 mins and there are plugs to use hairdryers a little dated but clean and tidy.

There is one large field for tents, but my only negative is that the site doesn't take bookings so its a first come basis which can be a problem if your coming from far away,

There is no park for the kids but with the beach so close I didn't find this a problem, it was all about the location. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Old Mill Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Old Mill Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Old Mill Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saundersfoot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2902 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement