Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Le Littoral

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Pays de la Loire > Talmont St Hilaire > Camping Le Littoral > Reviews

Camping Le Littoral
Le Porteau
Talmont St Hilaire
Pays de la Loire   (Browse area)
85440
Tel: 0033 02 51 22 04 64
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 460
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 7 Reviews
                8/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Motor homers 14 reviews from this member

 We paid the ACSI rate of 23E +tax and was allocated a nice grass pitch with EHU and water that would easily accommodate a 9m van.

The wash facilities were faultless.

The pool area is gorgeous but the "lap pool" must be warmer as its full of children enjoying their own holiday.

The only drawback for the site is location. Bikes are a must to cycle the easy 25 minutes into town.

Would come back if in the area. Nb, they are very strict on the no baggy swimshort policy 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lidds0 50 reviews from this member

 Our hearts sank on approaching this site

After seeing the large road frontage, suggesting a huge commercialised campsite. But, we wanted to stop so decided to check it out and just do an overnight if we weren't keen. We're now four days in and we'll stay until at least the middle of next week (I'm doing this review early because someone on the message threads has requested recommendations for sites in this area).

Firstly, the staff on reception speak good English (though I did try my best to communicate in French first - it's always best to show willing). We received a warm welcome from cheerful and smiley staff who have us a campsite map showing available pitches.

There are lots of cabins on site, it has to be said, and these far outnumber the camping pitches. However, the pitches are all together in a very nice area, hedged and with a good degree of privacy (depending on how you pitch, of course). Most are level and flat, grassy, with varying degrees of shade. There is water and electricity on pitches and picnic benches are an added bonus. All are close enough to the sanitaires.

The sanitaires are quite recent and are top class. They're cleaned several times a day so are spotless.

The pools are superb (one outdoor, heated, one indoor - very warm - with jacuzzi etc, a paddling pool and 3 slides which enter their own area (not the main pool). There's also an indoor splash pad for the littlies. There's a lifeguard on duty. The pools close for an hour at lunchtime. No baggy swim shorts are allowed (we saw someone challenged the other day and told he must not go in the pools). There are loungers aplenty.

There's a small shop on site (currently closes at just after midday but may remain open for longer in High season?). There's a bar / snack bar near the pool area and all looks clean and well-run.

There are children's activities galore, from bouncy castles to basketball court and everything on between, so caters from little ones to teens (not many kids here at the moment as it's not the school hols, thankfully!).

There's access to a rocky 'beach' from the site. It's a very dramatic, rocky coastline around here but if you go up the coast a bit beaches become more sandy. There's great cycling from the site and you can use cycle lanes along the coastal path for miles so it's very safe and scenic.

There's a very good Super you supermarket, Marie Blachère and McDonalds a 10 minute drive away, at Château d'Olonne.

What else can I say? There's currently no evening entertainment that I know of (low season) so it's absolutely peaceful and very relaxing. The fantastic weather is the icing on the gâteau and it's apparently forecast to remain hot and sunny for the next week or more.

So, this is a GREAT campsite which is cleN and tidy and well run. It's securely fenced (20 euro deposit required for a key fob to open the main barrier). The gate to the beach requires a code.

Highly recommended. We will return (especially when it's such brilliant value on ACSI - 23 euros per night (plus tax). 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Baileyjake 11 reviews from this member

 This is an expensive site but like everything you do get what you pay for. To take my touring caravan here for 11 nights and 4 nights at other sites en route cost as much as flying to spain and renting an appartment and a hire car. But we love caravanning.

We requested a pitch away from the club house and that what we got which was great for us. It was situated in a clump of 3 pitches between statics along the back fence. The other touring pitches were quite crammed in. Being against the trees meant no satellite reception so bringing the kit was a waste of time. Didn't bother me much though as we could still watch DVDs and local TV.

The pitch was a little worn and dusty but not as bad as the picth we had at another site on this trip in carnac which was like a dust bowl. Then a mud swamp when it rained.

Having a serviced pitch meatnt that I didnd use the shower blocks mutch, only after returning from the beach covered in sand. However, if I did use them I would have been a little dissapointed in the general condition and design of them for such an expensive site.

The swimming pools were good, amd warm enough but the slides were not as good as other Yelloh! sites we have stayed at.

Proximity of the back gate to a beach was excellent althoug its a stony beach with rock pools and very tidal. You are close enough to the 'plage du veylon' to ride a push bike if you want and its better to do so because you wont find parking much nearer than the camp site. Well almost.

The evening enertainment looked great but we didn't see much of it. My sins are 5 and 8 so we walked down for a look most nights but didn't sit and watch for long.

The nearest big shops are in Talmont St Hilare which is a car drive away which I don't mind. There are small shops and resataurants in port bourgeneay which is near enough to cycle but to walk would be a stretch.

Les sables D'orlone is too far to cycle to and driving round it and finding parking isnt much fun.

The site is mainly statics with just 90 odd touring but it makes it feel quite small and accommodating. We didn't see any real trouble or any antisocial behaviour. Some older teens got on the boucy castle and made it collapse which annoyed my sons but nothing more than that.

Would I go back. I probably will next summer but not for 11 nights as we also like the Yelloh! les mouettes and want to spend longer there. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HT11 5 reviews from this member

 Well kept site but pitches vary in size and ours was a triangular shape, which limited the direction we faced. Toilets and showers good with soap. Be prepared to get wet when you wash pots or clothes- no draining boards and water drips over edge. One area for poubelles but it was a bit of a trek. Cycle track good but gravel in places and I fell off, swerving to avoid a reversing campervan.

Restaurant very good and take away was limited but good. One criticism of take away is that they stop taking orders after 8pm.

Staff very nice. Good pool, warm and clean. Sunbeds seem to always be a problem but we usually managed to get one after a wait.

Overall, I would recommend the site but it it not near a beach for sunbathing on. The 'beach' is rocky and stony and its too far to walk to les sables. There is a limited courtesy bus which was appreciated but it doesn't run frequently enough. I preferred the busy les sables beach to le veillion because there was less weed.

Oh, and the french DJ was excellent. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cthomas414 3 reviews from this member

 We visited Le Littoral in early August for our main family summer holiday. We took our 3 teenage boys. This is the second Yelloh village site we have stayed at.

The site was fairly easy to find, the roads nearer the site were a little bit narrow and slow in places but easily manageable with our 26 foot tourer.

We had a slight concern when we arrived when the driver of the sites own shuttle bus took a look at the size of our outfit and said 'you wont get that around here mate!' We soon found this was due to the site itself was very tight and narrow to manoeuvre our tourer around, but we did manage just about.

The pitch size was good and being a euro pitch was separated by hedges. The pitch had a mains hook up (although a euro 2 pin adapter is needed) and mains water and drainage.

The site had a average sized swimming pool with 3 slides which kept the boys entertained for ages. There is a bar, restaurant, shop, bakery etc on site. We had takeaway food a couple of days and fresh bread most days which were always to the normal high French standards!

We took our bikes with us. The cycle routes in the area are excellent! We rode into the large town of Les Sables D'Olonnes one day which was well worth a visit for the French markets and restaurants. There is a small rocky beach a short walk from the site although there is a free shuttle bus to a larger sandy beach 10 mins away.

Although we went in peak season it didn't seem over busy because the site wasn't really big compared to some similar sites in the UK. The staff were friendly and spoke English. Every night there was live entertainment, a lot of songs were in English and to a good standard. The atmosphere at night was great. Everything was lit up in a way to make it very picturesque - including the swimming pool!

We would recommend the site to others and would possibly go back again ourselves although we would like to explore other places too. It is probably more suited to a smaller tourer than ours though. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Oldandy 2 reviews from this member

 Quite easy to find with a good guide route sent from the site, however look out for the new ringroad around Talmont.

Good check in with deposit needed fot entry gate key.

Good size pitch with electric and water hook up, unfortunately we were located behind a tent of what seemed to be a club of French teenage boys who changed every couple of days, who enjoyed playing loud rap music and guitars badly at night.

Site was very busy and seemed very cramped with every spare inch allocated to statics from various European companies.

Facilities very good, the pool was very crowded with a bit of a free for all for the slides, it said no under 10s however kids with arm bands were allowed down and people landing on each other. Speedo's needed.

The local beach was rock and single with no safe access to the sea, we attempted to cycle to the beach at Les Sables but turned back after what seemed like ages. We did cycle to the sandy beach at Le Veillon 4Km which was very busy but great when the tide went out.

The toilet block was compact and very busy, queues at peak times.

The shop was good and had its own bakery, but expensive as most camp shops are.

Overall a good site but to busy and cramped for us. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Warbis66 28 reviews from this member

 Have only just found this campsite on here so apologies in the very very late review, seeing as it is now 2011.

We stayed here with French Freedom Holidays in a static caravan.

This is a lovely campsite, now owned by the Yelloh Chain. Large pitches all separated by hedgerows giving a very good degree of privacy.

Excellent facilities including indoor pool and outdoor pools with slides. Tennis, table tennis, restaurant, shop and games room.

Really nice feel to the site. Free bus transfers to beach.

Lovely beaches nearby, all within cycling, driving walking distance.

Good location for sightseeing including Port Bourgeney, Talmont, Les Sables.

Would definitely return. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Le Littoral child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Le Littoral have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Le Littoral?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Le Littoral dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Talmont St Hilaire      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Pays de la Loire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


41136 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement