Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Grange Farm Ltd Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Deal > Grange Farm Ltd Certificated Location > Reviews

Grange Farm Ltd Certificated Location
Mongeham Farm
Northbourne Road
Great Mongeham
Deal
Kent   (Browse area)
CT14 0HB
Tel: 07860 179795
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 29 Reviews
                9/10 from 29 Reviews

Photos (8)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robertfairclough6 4 reviews from this member

 Itís easy to just put how you like it, then it was Great.

There is noise, the road to the side gets busy from 7am to 8. 30 ish. 1530 to 1800. But itís not intrusive, just computer. Gone in a second or two.

The Elson is 50 yds across the road. Thereís water for every caravan, the site is dead easy to find and access with a van is easy.

The first 29 feet on the entrance is rough, that over ( slowly) itís brilliant. The owner is a really nice guy. He dot advertise, he donít have too.

100% by word of mouth. Now what does that say? 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robertfairclough6 4 reviews from this member

 Iíll start with the down points, there are 2!

Turn into site at anything above slow walking pace and you will empty the shelves. Poor road.

The local pub is only open mostly at weekends.

The positive. Easy to level out, itís very clean, 1 shower, couple of toilets, all clean and if Suezwill use them, they are clean!

Itís just a lovely site, quiet and dog friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elainedavis100 4 reviews from this member

 I had booked a hardstanding pitch on this site to spend a long weekend away to celebrate a special birthday.

As others have said the road to access the site isn't the easiest to negotiate and when we arrived we couldn't find the entrance and went into the farm opposite instead. Luckily they directed us to the correct place and we were able to turn around.

When we arrived the campsite field was completely cordoned off (due to wet ground) and it became apparent that the hardstanding pitches were in a small gravel car parking area outside of the actual site and as there were already two units in situ we were not sure where we could park up.

We spoke to the warden who told us to park in front of the field entrance. This gave us a view of the garden next door and the working farm buildings opposite.

We also discovered that the toilet/shower facilities had to be accessed by going back onto the road to a building further along the road. As I am disabled and have walking difficulties this would not have been ideal.

The field itself looked very nice and had we have been able to pitch on the field or just wanting an overnight stop it would have been fine but given that it was for us a special weekend we regretfully decided not to stay and went elsewhere.

The warden was very friendly, nice and helpful and seemed upset that we decided not to stay but as we like to be surrounded by greenery and have a reasonable view, the car park wasn't for us. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Alista 2 reviews from this member

 There was flexibility on the site regarding location of the pitch.

The toilet block was good though slightly off the main site.

Good location close to Deal. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Louise25 2 reviews from this member

 A really lovely little site.

Quiet, peaceful, rural.

Facilities were immaculately clean and the owner came round every morning to check that everyone was ok! He couldnít have been more helpful.

Excellent site as a base for cycling, walking and accessing lovely beaches for swimming. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Den2204 3 reviews from this member

 The site is cosy and well kept. Away from the main road.

We had no issues at all here and was even helped by the owner when we received a flat tyre.

I'd stay here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Spike15 3 reviews from this member

 A very nice site with magnificent views.

Very helpful owners who accommodated us at very short notice after a pre booking at another site turned into nightmare.

Unfortunately we were unable to stay longer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maggie 1 review from this member

 A lovely site in a super location overlooking open countryside. There are lots of super walks from the site, Walmer is about 2 miles away and Deal about 3 miles.

The facilities are clean and being updated.

The warden is very helpful and comes round to check everything is ok. He can tell you about places to visit in the area.

There is a good pub about 10 mins walk away serving reasonably priced meals. There is no convenient public transport nearby, only a school time bus.

Care is needed to access the site as the surrounding roads are very narrow.

The ice cream produced on the farm is really good. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sueandrichard 15 reviews from this member

 Absolutely brilliant site. Very, very quiet.

The owner is very pleasant and doesn't bother you at all, you can park any way you want to.

Showers and toilets really good.

Within walking distance to Deal and a pub down the road which we didn't try but looked OK.

Would certainly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tonys3 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely flat site with well mown grass. It was quiet when we were there with very little road noise. The site proprietor was a nice, friendly person.

The toilets were nice and clean, you just had to walk around the back of the site. The showers weren't open at the time.

It was quite a walk into Deal, we couldn't use our bikes as the weather was so bad, but there is a bus that runs nearby, although you need to check the times as they don't run too often. There are other buses on the main road a bit further away though that run frequently.

Good value for money compared with other campsites. 


Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Grange Farm Ltd Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Grange Farm Ltd Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Grange Farm Ltd Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Deal      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Sussex 18/05 to 19/05

Endless activities for you and your dog to enjoy plus weekend camping - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2760 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement