Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Thornwick Bay ( Haven Holidays )

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Flamborough > Thornwick Bay ( Haven Holidays ) Reviews

Thornwick Bay ( Haven Holidays )
North Marine Road
Flamborough
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO15 1AU
Tel: 0333 202 5250
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 250
Open: 1st March To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 81 Reviews
                8/10 from 81 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Little ann 6 reviews from this member

"Thornwick Bay"(and Seafarm) Been coming here since early 70s.

Great improvments to the whole site well done, Sadly the caravan Touring part is not great? Seems like they started well off with the hard standing row, and then just throw the rest of the caravans into a corner?

Could do with all being hard standing and a warden on after 5. 00pm to direct late arrivals including trailer tents & cars from pitching anywhere?

Oh and a quick thanks to the person in the VW for taking a short cut between the caravans over the flower bed too get from one road to another to reach his static and running over our power cable twice?

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chulady 2 reviews from this member

I love this site, been going for the past 45 years. I always book a year in advance so it feels like its for free. The staff are great, also available to help set up and wrap up the caravan. The facilities are great. I holiday with just my dogs and walks are fantastic. I could live there its that nice.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Mixedgrill 29 reviews from this member

We have just had five days here on a grass pitch with electric hook up, water, and TV.

This park has to be the jewel in the crown for Haven.

Everywhere looks new and clean.

The wardens were very friendly and helpful!

The cleaners are always in the bathrooms keeping them spotless!

Next time we are on the east coast we will be returning here!

I am a registered blind camper and felt safe and secure on this campsite!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Harlandi 1 review from this member

We arrived without booking, after suggestion from Wilsthorpe as they are not dog friendly, our very first night out in the motorhome. Upon arrival there was somebody to greet us, friendly and advised us where to park whilst we booked in. Went to book in, staff really nice and pleasant. Arrived at the touring pitch, where yet again, the staff were friendly and polite. We were put on a grass pitch, although there are hard standing pitches. There was ehu and water. We hooked up and went to find the beach. This was about half hour slow walk, passing exercise areas. On the cliff top, there is a cafe and dogs are allowed in. Clean and reasonably priced. We had cake and coffee which was nice. There is ample seating available on the cliff top, but it is steep to get to the tiny bit of beach. There are also caves in the cliff edges. We headed back and explored the site.

The facilities (shower room and toilets, pot and chemical wash) were clean as was the whole of the site.

We went to the reception area, which was about 20 minute walk, but did get lost a little, looking for the short cut, and partner had bad ankle. This was a Saturday about 6pm. The shop was still open, much to my relief, fairly priced, friendly and clean. We didn't explore the club house as we had Giggolo (the family dog) with us. The swimming area was closed but looks good from the outside.

We went and got fish and chips from the local takeaway, which was clean and friendly. He cooked it fresh so we had 10 minute wait and waited outside the park. This costs about £8 each. We strolled back with fish and chips, got lost again, looking for the short cut instead of following the road. Chips were cold, but fish was warm and ok, the mushy peas were hot!

The only grumble to have is maybe a bit more signage around the site for those that have a tendency to take short cuts and get lost.

Would definitely visit again!

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ray Clayton 18 reviews from this member

Fantastic site.

Stayed in October and had great weather all week.

7 nights for £60

Close to Brid, a place I love, with things to do for all ages.

Thornwick bay is stunning, be careful of tides and steep access.

The site as everything you will need on it, so either enjoy all the site with the kids or go and explore the area.

Stay at Haven sites a lot and love them.

Some good bargains to have, and not at all noisy sites.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bungle Bear72 10 reviews from this member

Fantastic site, met at security and given detailed information on how to get to touring area of site. They radioed through to warden who met me and took me to my pitch. Very spacious, caravan, awning and car parking space. 3 toilet blocks, spotlessly clean throughout, even when busy at weekend(2 3rds full) and always hot water.

Play area for children excellent on touring area. Loads to do as you can imagine on a Haven site.

Plenty of walks for dog lovers and loads of dog mess bins so no doggy poo trees.

Well stocked, reasonably priced shop and again really friendly staff plus free sun newspaper with any. Purchase during main season.

Bempton Cliffs RSPB reserve nearby as well as Bridlington and Scarborough only short drives away.

Booked again for mid September can't wait.

Big up to Josh and security lady for making feel most welcome straight away.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Patchinald 1 review from this member

Large family friendly site. Great location, very picturesque. Good on site entertainment, in form of club house, bar, arcades, swimming pool, etc. Also good, reasonably priced camp shop, regular buses into bridlington, v nice takeaway 'ozzy's' in flamborough town will deliver to camp. Down side to camp is its noisy at night, kids playing while late, drunk adults, loud music. Had to complain to security about loud music from one of pitches, the security guy was very helpful and sorted it out right away. Major down side is the dirty toilets, we are a family of 5, 2 small children and one teenager in a large tent, I envied the people in caravans! The toilets were disgusting. The cleaners did fantastic job, all credit to them, they deserve medals. But those toilet blocks need cleaning 3 times a day and they were only done once. Will be trying somewhere else next time. In a sentece ' come on thornwick you can do better'

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Niki0000 3 reviews from this member

Just come back from a lovely 4 day break at thornwick, was a lovelly site, lots for kids to do, it is situated beautifully with views around the bay and great sea views. The caravel pub/café at the top of the bay is a must, we had a full English sat outside with views across the sea and enjoyed an evening drink there too, the café down at thornwick bay and caves is also a must. The beaches around are pretty rocky but scarborough and filey are not far for sandy beaches. The entertainment in the main complex is a little mind numbing at times but I guess it is aimed at kids, there's a soft play area in the middle of the arcades and in middle of function rooms/bars which I thought was crazy that they charged £3 per child to play on it!cafe and chippy very nice and shop is very reasonable, swimming pool was nice but again had to pay for that too. Overall lovelly site, take bikes as there is plenty of scenic rides around, would go again x

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trevic 1 review from this member

We went to thornwick sea farm for 6 days first time for us very nice well run park we spoke to the warden who helps run the park very helpful could not do enough for us. Pitches were very good we stayed on a service pitch. Bad points we could not get hardly any reception for tv+mobile phone Vodafone+no internet we are retired and have 2 dogs so night life for us is nil so we like some of our home comforts. Beautiful surrounding area lots to see and do unfortunately we will not be returning soon as we like our tv+internet we do know they have the wifi ect in the entertainment area but we don't like to leave our pets

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Reekozoid 2 reviews from this member

What a pleasant suprise this site was. Stayed on pitch 301. Toilet blocks were close by, a bit dated, but very clean and well maintained! Showers had constant hot water. Washing up facilities were very good, very deep sinks.

Kids play area is very good, just at the back of the toilet blocks, its a big square surrounded by pitches, but very good.

The swimming pool is excellent, well worth the extra charge.

Club house is good, didn't manage to get a seat in the club, was very busy, so sat in the arcade nesr the soft play area on a nice leather couch.

Onsite chippy is excellent and the shop is full of everything you need.

Good security, which makes you feel more secure.

Lots to do locally obviously.

Highly recommend, already booked for spring bankand summer2014.

Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Flamborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3347 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder