Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Thornwick Bay ( Haven Holidays )

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Flamborough > Thornwick Bay ( Haven Holidays ) Reviews

Thornwick Bay ( Haven Holidays )
North Marine Road
Flamborough
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO15 1AU
Tel: 0333 202 5250
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 250
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 84 Reviews
                8/10 from 84 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  84 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lee-Gilbert 5 reviews from this member

 Easy to find with good access, the guys at the touring site reception were informative and gave us a couple of options for pitches that we could use.

The touring field is towards the back of the site which was about 5-10 min walk to the entertainment, pool and chip shop.

The ground was a bit spongy but the rain had been relentless so quite understandable really, toilet/ shower facilities were spotless, great value for money (we stayed Oct half term so end of Oct).

Stunning views with some nice walks, close to Bridlington, Filey and Scarborough. Would certainly stey there again. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dragon56 23 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this lovely Haven touring site. Good size hard standing pitch with plenty of room for our 24ft motor home and plenty of space for an awning. Great walks along the coastal path.

The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and the facilities were clean and warm. Good little supermarket on site and a nice walk into Flamborough with shops and a few pubs.

Great value site and we have booked again for next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Denisebr 13 reviews from this member

 Stayed 2 nights at this huge resort-style park close to Flamborough Head.

Easy to find and access. Touring field is through main park behind all the static caravans and has own Touring Reception. Friendly helpful staff. Level grass pitch with EHU a few hard standing available.

Chemical waste located next to the toilets. Toilets showers and dish washing nearby which were very clean, though we used our own shower. The"drive over" motorhome grey waste was just a rain water drain in the road near the kerb and difficult for large units to access!

Has indoor pool, children's play facilities, Co-op and laundry. There is a bus that stops on the site near the main entrance which goes to Flamborough and Sewerby Hall.

Paid 26 for 2 nights but this was a special offer reduced from 44. You are given an arrival time that you must arrive within or advise if going to be late. Overly complicated arrival system. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Little ann 6 reviews from this member

 "Thornwick Bay"(and Seafarm) Been coming here since early 70s.

Great improvments to the whole site well done, Sadly the caravan Touring part is not great? Seems like they started well off with the hard standing row, and then just throw the rest of the caravans into a corner?

Could do with all being hard standing and a warden on after 5. 00pm to direct late arrivals including trailer tents & cars from pitching anywhere?

Oh and a quick thanks to the person in the VW for taking a short cut between the caravans over the flower bed too get from one road to another to reach his static and running over our power cable twice? 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chulady 2 reviews from this member

 I love this site, been going for the past 45 years. I always book a year in advance so it feels like its for free. The staff are great, also available to help set up and wrap up the caravan. The facilities are great. I holiday with just my dogs and walks are fantastic. I could live there its that nice. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mixedgrill 29 reviews from this member

 We have just had five days here on a grass pitch with electric hook up, water, and TV.

This park has to be the jewel in the crown for Haven.

Everywhere looks new and clean.

The wardens were very friendly and helpful!

The cleaners are always in the bathrooms keeping them spotless!

Next time we are on the east coast we will be returning here!

I am a registered blind camper and felt safe and secure on this campsite! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Harlandi 1 review from this member

 We arrived without booking, after suggestion from Wilsthorpe as they are not dog friendly, our very first night out in the motorhome. Upon arrival there was somebody to greet us, friendly and advised us where to park whilst we booked in. Went to book in, staff really nice and pleasant. Arrived at the touring pitch, where yet again, the staff were friendly and polite. We were put on a grass pitch, although there are hard standing pitches. There was ehu and water. We hooked up and went to find the beach. This was about half hour slow walk, passing exercise areas. On the cliff top, there is a cafe and dogs are allowed in. Clean and reasonably priced. We had cake and coffee which was nice. There is ample seating available on the cliff top, but it is steep to get to the tiny bit of beach. There are also caves in the cliff edges. We headed back and explored the site.

The facilities (shower room and toilets, pot and chemical wash) were clean as was the whole of the site.

We went to the reception area, which was about 20 minute walk, but did get lost a little, looking for the short cut, and partner had bad ankle. This was a Saturday about 6pm. The shop was still open, much to my relief, fairly priced, friendly and clean. We didn't explore the club house as we had Giggolo (the family dog) with us. The swimming area was closed but looks good from the outside.

We went and got fish and chips from the local takeaway, which was clean and friendly. He cooked it fresh so we had 10 minute wait and waited outside the park. This costs about 8 each. We strolled back with fish and chips, got lost again, looking for the short cut instead of following the road. Chips were cold, but fish was warm and ok, the mushy peas were hot!

The only grumble to have is maybe a bit more signage around the site for those that have a tendency to take short cuts and get lost.

Would definitely visit again! 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ray Clayton 27 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site.

Stayed in October and had great weather all week.

7 nights for 60

Close to Brid, a place I love, with things to do for all ages.

Thornwick bay is stunning, be careful of tides and steep access.

The site as everything you will need on it, so either enjoy all the site with the kids or go and explore the area.

Stay at Haven sites a lot and love them.

Some good bargains to have, and not at all noisy sites. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bungle Bear72 10 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, met at security and given detailed information on how to get to touring area of site. They radioed through to warden who met me and took me to my pitch. Very spacious, caravan, awning and car parking space. 3 toilet blocks, spotlessly clean throughout, even when busy at weekend(2 3rds full) and always hot water.

Play area for children excellent on touring area. Loads to do as you can imagine on a Haven site.

Plenty of walks for dog lovers and loads of dog mess bins so no doggy poo trees.

Well stocked, reasonably priced shop and again really friendly staff plus free sun newspaper with any. Purchase during main season.

Bempton Cliffs RSPB reserve nearby as well as Bridlington and Scarborough only short drives away.

Booked again for mid September can't wait.

Big up to Josh and security lady for making feel most welcome straight away. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Patchinald 1 review from this member

 Large family friendly site. Great location, very picturesque. Good on site entertainment, in form of club house, bar, arcades, swimming pool, etc. Also good, reasonably priced camp shop, regular buses into bridlington, v nice takeaway 'ozzy's' in flamborough town will deliver to camp. Down side to camp is its noisy at night, kids playing while late, drunk adults, loud music. Had to complain to security about loud music from one of pitches, the security guy was very helpful and sorted it out right away. Major down side is the dirty toilets, we are a family of 5, 2 small children and one teenager in a large tent, I envied the people in caravans! The toilets were disgusting. The cleaners did fantastic job, all credit to them, they deserve medals. But those toilet blocks need cleaning 3 times a day and they were only done once. Will be trying somewhere else next time. In a sentece ' come on thornwick you can do better' 


Previous     84 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Thornwick Bay ( Haven Holidays ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Thornwick Bay ( Haven Holidays ) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Thornwick Bay ( Haven Holidays )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Thornwick Bay ( Haven Holidays ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Flamborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2952 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement