Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Blackbrook Lodge Caravan & Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Peak District & Derbyshire > Belper > Blackbrook Lodge Caravan & Campsite > Reviews

Blackbrook Lodge Caravan & Campsite
Intakes Lane
Turnditch
Belper
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE56 2LU
Tel: 07592 298143  or  01335 371998
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 43 Reviews
                9/10 from 43 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Shirlannkey 1 review from this member

 This place is absolutely lovely the site is very well looked after,

The shop is great

The fishing ponds are lovely,

You feel safe due to the barrier at the gate,

The staff are amazing

The toilets, showers and pot washing area is lovely and clean.

The only reason for a nine score in the location is it's a bloody long walk (40 mins) to the nearest pub!

Maybe a little bar on site and a playground area for the kids would make it completely perfect!

I'll defo go back and totally recommend to everyone 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Scottm 1 review from this member

 Friendly people. Quiet site (but it was November).

Hubby enjoyed the on site fishing. No heating on in toilet/shower blocks but didn't deter from it being a lovely site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Laurah 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay at Blackbrook. The owners were kind and friendly. We didnít arrive until 7. 30 when it was going dark (due to traffic) and they were super welcoming and helpful getting us to our pitch quickly.

The pitches were really big in a lovely large field. There is a pretty lake and lots of chickens which our littlie liked saying hello to. The hook up was reliable.

The facilities were lovely and clean, nice hot showers and music in the shower/toilet block which we thought was a nice touch. Covid risk wise lots of hand sanitizer and hand wash available which was good.

Site itself close to visit the surrounding tourist attractions and pretty countryside and villages.

We shall we back and would whole heartedly recommend.

Also had pods on site which looked fab overlooking the lake. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lightgeezer 2 reviews from this member

 A beautiful site with landscaped lawns and fishing ponds.

Pitches kept in very good condition and many fully serviced pitches.

The owners Vic and Julie are a couple of the friendlies site owners that I have met. Nothing was too much trouble. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Claire 1 review from this member

 Really nice clean and quiet site we really enjoyed it and the owner couldn't do enough for you we will be returning.

The surroundings is beautiful and only a short distance in the car to nearest pub. We ate in the tiger inn which was superb food and great price too.

The site has a fishing lake which the campsite owner will supply you with a rod if youve never gave it a go.

Only 2 showers in the ladies but they were clean I could always smells bleach in the toilets block. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Fionaj 1 review from this member

 Despite the constant rain we enjoyed a couple of nights at this quiet site. The pitches were spacious and the washrooms were always spotless.

There was only one sink to wash up in so had to wait a couple of times but didnít spoil our stay. The shop only seemed to open by phoning the owner

We couldnít find a footpath from the site and would have liked to have walked from the site. Itís on a busy road so had to drive everywhere.

More expensive than we thought for what was there 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Debis4 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite, clean facilities and owned by a very nice gentleman owner who came to the rescue with the loan of a fishing rod for my granddaughter who's reel broke on her rod on her first fishing trip with daddy.

Thank you so much she had a fabulous time. ( and she promises not to chase the chickens if we come back)

It is a nice quiet out of the way tranquil site.

Highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Old Camp 3 reviews from this member

 We had a very pleasant stay but I'm afraid we would not be returning. We thought the site was very expensive for what you get. £25 on the camping field but it was very sloped. £35 on fully serviced hardstanding which was still sloped but not as bad.

The hardstanding pitches were not very well maintained with weeds growing through. The pitches were very big, but such a long way from your own water that you'd struggle to run a hose to it.

We looked around the site and found the lakeside pitches which were lovely but we weren't offered this option. There are lots of seasonal pitches and the people we met were very friendly. Site was much bigger than I'd realised. We prefer a smaller site.

Facilities were good. Only one washing up point which was poor for a site this size. I didn't think the toilets and showers were especially clean, but perfectly usable.

There is a shop but it isn't manned all the time, you need to ring the owner to come down. Owner was pleasant enough.

Location was good. We were fairly close to the road, some noise. Fantastic walks close by, can even do a 45 minute walk over fields to the pub! Do not try to get a taxi back - £22 minimum charge for the 2 mile trip! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emdarb 2 reviews from this member

 Would highly recommend, it was lovely and quiet, the ground was lovely condition, the area was well maintained, there is a pond with plenty of fish in my kids loved to feed, there were chickens by the pond that my kids also enjoyed to feed.

The toilets and showers were always spotless, there's an on site shop that had your basics. The staff there were top notch. No fault at all and felt secure whilst on site due to the security gate (only used by campers) plenty of area to have Ball games which my kids enjoy to do. Really enjoyed our stay.

If I could fault anything it would be that you really are in the middle of no where and can't walk to anything. But I had no intention of walking anywhere 🤷‍♀️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ray Clayton 36 reviews from this member

 Hi All.

Well as below, cannot fault the site, had many a visit, Vic and Julie are great hosts and really lovely people.

Facilities great as always, lacks a park for the kids, but loads of room to play and explore.

Will be back again soon.

Ray 


Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Blackbrook Lodge Caravan & Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Blackbrook Lodge Caravan & Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Blackbrook Lodge Caravan & Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Belper      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3091 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement