Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Weir Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > York > Weir Caravan Park > Reviews

Weir Caravan Park
4 Buttercrambe Road
Stamford Bridge
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO41 1AN
Tel: 01759 371377
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 30 Reviews
                9/10 from 30 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Canalside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Janecl 1 review from this member

 Lovely site relaxing, laid back, friendly, nothing too much trouble

Village just over bridge with all you need, couple great pubs

Nice dog walk over viaduct

Fab garden centre close by

We had a great wk end

Will return

Lovely weather too 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jonah4 11 reviews from this member

 Excellent place to stay, clean showers and toilets. Hot and powerful.

All grass areas EHU nothing to do for children, also weedy shallow pond close, no fence. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eileen 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite in pleasant surroundings.

Good facilities and clean.

Short walk into the village with nice places to eat and drink.

Easy access into York 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Puds28 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, clean facilities and 5 minute walk from the village centre.

Originally given a pitch that when we arrived had 2 cars parked on it so asked for another pitch which was given with no problem.

Its one of my new favourite sites 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Briand 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site, very welcoming and helpful( staff).

Had problems with electric first night, mentioned it to warden and he helped rectify it, also said he would get electrician to check it out ( it had been done the week before), so as to help future visitors.

Showers were not open but toilets were and were very clean. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrs Cats 6 reviews from this member

 On arrival it's a wonderfully pretty site and we were shown to our pitch by a friendly enough guy. My husband was in his element being pitched at the side of the pond. He caught plenty of roach and perch. In the river he caught dace as well. It was lovely and peaceful for a few days away and easy to walk into the village with a few shops and dog friendly pubs. Excellent for our pooch. Good walks nearby as well. The only thing that lets it down is the toilet/shower block. I don't mind that it's old as it's clean. It's the position - right in the middle of caravan pitches with steps up to get in with the door swinging outwards, so you definitely know you are being watched (and probably timed) when you go in. Also if you have the window open you are looking straight onto someone sat outside their caravan. You can hear them and they can certainly hear you! I don't normally bother about things as long as they're clean but I really did have an issue with this. It's not private at all. So I do have to mark it down for this. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Clevertrevor 1 review from this member

 My family and I stayed here for a weekend recently and had a great time.

We paid at the office for two nights then shown to our pitch by the warden, a nice guy think his name was Steve also spoke to his wife who works in the office also a nice talkative person.

Toilet block consisted of two separate toilets a male shower room and a female shower room ( one person at a time so could get busy at peak times but we didn't have to wait), at the end of the unit was a pot washing facility.

Small pond which can be fished if you have the gear.

Short walk into the village with an array of shops and a few takeaways plus at least two pubs.

Beware of the guy who lives in the office block, think he's the owner but takes a back seat I think. Found him to be a bit of a c#ck. Sorry but had to be said.

Would we go again yes, the kids loved it. Take plenty of bread for the ducks 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Deanocaz 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for two nights at the end of the summer holiday. A lot of pitches are seasonal but there is still room for touring. The owners were very helpful, offering advice and a friendly chat each day. The site is nicely paced near stamford bridge and offers good links to York.

We stayed in plot 16 and this was close to the lake but in a nicely positioned spot,

We would go back. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jandg1976 2 reviews from this member

 A very nice site. This was the first time we had visited this site. We went with a group of friends with 5 tents in total. The owner was very accommodating, swapping us around with a couple in a caravan so we could all be together with electric hook ups and they could have the pitch they originally wanted! The site is mainly level with clean shower blocks, one in the main area and a smaller on on the other side of the river. We went on the hottest weekend of the year so far and the site was busy but we never had to wait long for a shower. The village of Stamford Bridge is a shortwalk away and has a couple of pubs, a nice fish and chip shop and cafe. We will definitely return to this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bumblebush 4 reviews from this member

 Great location and walking distance to shops, pubs, restaurants and post office. Good location for touring. The site is lovely with a few hard standings. Very well tended areas and pleasant aspects overlooking natural water features a good place for fishing.

The pitches very too close together, if you request fully serviced pitch no hassle but, take special adaptors for water and waste connections.

Toilet waste is emptied in full view of passes by which I did not like. The toilets and showers are where this site is let down in a big way, inadequate for the size of the site and very unclean, sorry for these comments as the owner is a very pleasant chap and a works hard on the site upkeep.

Overall a good site, but look at those facilities. 


Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Weir Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Weir Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Weir Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Woodshrop 24 Tribute Festival 19/07 to 21/07

Family friendly festival in Shrewsbury with 16 of the UK's best tribute bands honoring the greatest hits of the past and present. Chill out zone, food and drink stalls, camping on site and more. Win weekend camping tickets for two AND save 10% on Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4141 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement