Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bridlington Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > East Yorkshire > Bridlington > Bridlington Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Bridlington Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Flamborough Road
Sewerby
Bridlington
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO15 1DU
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 42 Reviews
                9/10 from 42 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coastcamper 32 reviews from this member

 Well maintained site with the plentiful and spotless facilities we always expect from the CAMC.

Appears to have 2 new play areas.

Unexpectedly good location between Bridlington and Flamborough. We walked into Bridlington on pavements and then, via Sewerby Hall and Gardens, the Land Train path. Walked some of the coastal path to Danes Dyke and South Landing then cycled around the rest of Flamborough Head.

As a member of CAMC felt £31 per night midweek in March was quite expensive however there are numerous sites in the area so maybe they can charge a premium! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 140kno 1 review from this member

 Excellent spacious site in immaculate condition.

We had a serviced pitch which was large.

The site is in a nature reserve and a camping field for tents.

The facilities are not very old and in very good condition. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kate w 70 reviews from this member

 I chose this site for my maiden caravan voyage after many years in a trailer tent and before that a tent. I travelled with my dog, the site was easy to find with good access from the main road.

Check in was efficient and thorough, choose your own pitch from those vacant and report back with your number. Pitches are mostly hard standing, flat and tidy. Plenty of green space around and about. There is a good dog walk and a couple of play areas. Facility block was clean and looked after.

A 20 minute or so walk into Sewerby village to the cliff top where you can either walk into or get the land train to Bridlington. Sewerby Hall and gardens are worth a visit. Walks through the wood and golf course back to site.

Plenty of halls and gardens within driving distance, as well as Filey, Scarborough and Whitby up the coast. I also visited An old favourite of mine, Eden Camp. Flamborough Head to see the seals and Danes Dyke for my dogs first trip to the sea, which he wasn’t impressed with but I thought was lovely. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andy280163 1 review from this member

 Cracking site between Bridlington and Flamborough.

Security barrier controlled.

Friendly staff.

Excellent pitches.

Fully serviced with TV connection.

Facilities warm and clean.

Lovely showers.

Really enjoyed our stay.

Perfect for touring the area.

Bus stop right outside site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 138 reviews from this member

 Site located to the North of Bridlington on the road to Flamborough Head. Site has been extended recently and has two toilet blocks, usual C&MC standard, large pitches (especially on the new extended area).

Headland coastal path can be accessed via the golf club on the opposite side of the road. It’s a bit of a hike involving a mile walk, but avoids walking along the road. The headland walk to the North Beach takes you past the popular Blu Savannah café/takeaway.

Heading East, you can visit Danes Dyke and continue to Flamborough Head and lighthouse. Flamborough village has a local well stocked Co-op, pubs and two fish and chip shops.

Heading North you find Bempton Cliffs and RSPB nature reserve with viewing platforms to look at the nesting birds. Marton Manor farm shop and tea room is an easy stroll from the site with good food.

Overall good site for visiting the area, plenty of space, good facilities and friendly site wardens – a recommend. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LBBK 56 reviews from this member

 I have used many types of sites over the years and I must say that the rudest so called "Welcome" I have ever received was from this site. We had prior booked so were expected.

But let's not dwell on the negatives and concentrate on the positives.

The site has six tent pitches on the large grass playing area at the back of the new section. No electric but the ground was level, the grass cut and there were a couple of picnic tables.

You can park next to your tent. It was a bit of a hike to the water & toilet block which may be an issue if you have smaller children and/or if it is raining!

The facilities themselves were ample and spotless. We paid £23 per night - one tent, two adults, one car - so at the pricier end of the market.

You might also want to consider other sites in the area for a cheaper price and maybe a warmer welcome. But you probably won't find a better toilet/shower block. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Annlo3 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fabulous. Super friendly staff the cleanliness 10/10.

We had such a wonderful time we have booked for next year.

Young Old and families will enjoy thIs site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Npkent 58 reviews from this member

 Nice open site site with excellent facilities although let down by TV signal and Wifi. Had to retune the TV signal a few times as it suddenly dropped out and couldn't even get ITV one night.

The following day it was fine and I checked the other vans around me and they all had the same problem. Also had issues with the WiFi speed and dropping out especially in the evenings, hopefully an upgrade is on the cards.

I can understand the previous comments about the wardens, but charm goes a long way but at least they kept the site spotless so no complaints from me.

Lots to do in the surrounding area and the RSPB Bempton Cliffs is worth a visit.

0 replies 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pca1958 75 reviews from this member

 Arrived for our first visit to Bridlington site. Wardens were courteous on arrival, if a little short at times. Was warned about 'the grass', but having read about this in previous reviews, it was no surprise.

To be fair, the site looked extremely well kept and clean as we we looked for a pitch. The first half of the site (which I understand is the original part) had all the hallmarks of a good well run club site, with MH's and Caravans well spaced in little homely cul de sac's.

As we turned into one of these as we thought a pitch was free, another member shouted out ' you cant come in here, its full!'. Okay, so we off we went and found ourselves in what I understand is the newer half. We found a nice neat hardstanding pitch, but it didn't feel right.

We were at the bottom of the field so could look up the site, and we came to realise that it had so much open space between vehicles and caravans, it felt like a half full car park, even when site was nearly full, especially the middle area. Facilities were very good and well presented.

Only other point was that the shop doesn't sell any essentials like milk and bread. Was told to use the Farm shop along the road to Sewerby. When we got there, it was shut (midday Friday), so had to walk towards Bridlington to find a Service Station.

Some great walks along the cliffs to Flamborough Head and to Bridlington. Sewerby Hall is worth a visit for the morning and so is the Ship Inn in Sewerby for a drink. Bus Stop right outside is good with buses every hour. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 125 reviews from this member

 We found this site a bit bleak.

It's clinical but functional but needs some trees and shrubs to improve the overall feel.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

Lots are very large. 


Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bridlington Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bridlington Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Bridlington Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridlington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


48108 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement