Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Crossing Farm Touring Caravan And Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Northamptonshire > Site Reviews

Crossing Farm Touring Caravan And Campsite
Boddington Road
Byfield
Northamptonshire   (Browse area)
NN11 6UP
Tel: 01327 261876
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kiddy Can 6 reviews from this member

This was our second visit to Crossings farm because we just love this quiet and peaceful site, with plenty of walks or cycle rides around the area, we even cycled into Banbury via Cropredy and Bourton and returned via the Oxford canal to Claydon. Bev and Garry are lovely people and are so easy going and keep the site spot on, the only down side is that there isn't any hot water at the washing up point but I use to get hot water from the hand basin in the toilets. The Cross Tree pub in the village (about 15 mins walk) is very good and they do lunch for 5 inc. A soft drink. Yes this site is in the country so you will have cows in the fields.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hudsy85 1 review from this member

Really nice clean and tidy site, basic toilets and shower unit but very clean. Could not fault this site st all. Will be returning, nice to star watch in the evening and hear the morning chorus of the animals.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kiesel 6 reviews from this member

Can't believe that this site was not full during school holidays for the price per night! Bargain. Brilliant little site with really helpful owners. We weren't too sure which way round they wanted us to park (we were in the middle of the site) owner was there within 5 - 10 minutes to help us out.

Fantastic site with lovely views. Basic facilities, but plenty of hot water for showers. As there were only a few pitches being used, there was plenty of space for the kids to play. Nice quiet site and would definitely recommend to others as easy to get to attractions in the surrounding area (Banbury, Warwick, Stratford etc. )

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DunelmRd 4 reviews from this member

Beautiful site in a beautiful setting! Owners are extremely friendly with lots of helpful local knowledge. Facilities are basic, but more than adequate, only complaint is that you have to lift your grey water waste tank to empty into drain. Huge open flat space, great for the kids! Practically had the place to ourselves for the first few days of our holiday. Excellent for stargazing at night. Well sited for surrounding attractions, Warwick Castle, Banbury & Stratford were a few of our visits. Would definitely recommend this site! Thanks for a great stay!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wolfitman 11 reviews from this member

Folding camper.

Just had three nights here with our family of four to visit some friends locally and this made an excellent base. Pitches were as large as I've seen and almost perfectly flat. Owners very friendly and welcoming. Some nice walks locally, including a lovely walk down and around Boddington Reservoir. Facilities are housed in what appears to have been a storage container. They are basic but fine and the showers were hot and free with no push buttons! Only one washing up sink which is cold water only so we didn't use. Nice views and a nice part of the Country and no hesitation in recommending to others.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mandjankers 3 reviews from this member

We were staying for one night. We didn't manage to get the info from our email and couldn't get a phone signal to phone for the info required. It wasn't a problem as we saw the owners daughter(I think) she rang and got the info for us. The owner came to check we were ok soon after. Our pitch was quite big but we chose to face the fields. Mick went to have a chat with the cows! The children on site had all joined together to play, sharing bikes etc. Friendly atmosphere on the site. Dogs excepted. We were quite happy and slept well

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Teddiesue 8 reviews from this member

Nice small site only 10 pitches, we were on the end pitch which was extremely spacious. The toilet block stood alone near the entrance to the site and did look a little tired, but was clean and a mop and bucket was left in there to mop any wet floor. The floor appeared to be generally wet most of the time, I suspect from the showers, which gave it a damp feeling. The wash up facilities were in a lean to separate to the toilet block, but was adequate for purpose.

There was no lighting round the site other than automatic sensor lights at the entrance to the toilet area (and wash up station), which if you didn't have a torch could be hazardous when walking to the toilets in the dark as there were banked areas with plants (and thistles) growing which I found out by stumbling onto it on my way back to the van! However the owner was on site on the Saturday working on the grounds pulling weeds etc.

This site appears to be a field attached to a working farm and upon arrival we were greeted over a wire fence by a herd of young bulls, who came to see who we were and what was going on, this sent my dogs into a bit of a frenzy, but after the bulls realised we weren't that interesting moved off, but did come back on a couple of occasions.

During the day on the Saturday the farmer was working on the adjoining field on a tractor which could be a disturbance if that sort if thing bothers you. Very rural setting and lovely countryside views.

One other draw back for us was that children were playing ball games close to the pitches and riding bikes round the track area which with owning a young puppy who likes to chase everything, made it quite stressful for us on occasion, but we accepted this as we were aware it wasn't an adult only site, and is not a criticism of the site facilities at all!

Basic site, but had all the facilities you would need on this type of site, good value for money. Would definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Artymandy 20 reviews from this member

Arrived at 7pm, no problems getting on site. The owner came and checked everything was ok and allowed me to move pitch as it was very quiet - two other units the first night, three the second. Facilities are very good - clean, well looked after and high quality. Shame the weather was not good as the views are fantastic but we could not appreciate them through the rain and wind!

Exactly the type of site I like - good facilities with no distractions such as play area etc

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Marthecamper 1 review from this member

My wife and I just spent three lovely days here. There is at least a 180 degree view stretching about 12 miles south to Edgehill above Ratley. Bev, the very welcoming owner, has nine friendly and inquisitive cows in the adjacent field. The pitches are very spacious with plenty of electricity for our new caravan. There's good pressure on the water tap and an excellent chemical toilet emptying point. The three year old site is very well maintained with a firm gravel service track leading round the ten grassy pitches. The gateway is set into the field allowing just sufficient space for a 16 foot caravan to pull off the lane while you fiddle with the security lock and iron bar.

We enjoyed starry nights and wonderful open sunny views during our very pleasant stay.

This site is highly recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rgrihoy 1 review from this member

What a great little site. We contacted the owner at short notice and she managed to fit us in. She was friendly and very helpful. The site itself is small and well kept. The toilet block and shower block is basic, only two ladies loos and two showers, plus one each for men. But adequate for the site and very clean and well looked after. Plenty of good hot water for basins and showers.

There is also an outside sink, chemical and waste water emptying point. There is easy access to the site with a security barrier.

The views across rolling farmland are lovely, the site is quiet and peaceful. The walk into the village takes about 10 mins and is pleasant, the local mini supermarket was well stocked and not too pricy. There is a local pub with well priced meals all though we didn't have chance to sample them. The local town of Daventry is a few mins drive away or a 20 min bus ride from the village.

We stayed 8 days and had a great time. Will return soon.

Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northamptonshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2235 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019