Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Green Man Inn

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Fakenham > The Green Man Inn Reviews

The Green Man Inn
Holt Road
Little Snoring
Fakenham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR21 0AY
Tel: 01328 878750
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 caravans and tents
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 18 Reviews
                8/10 from 18 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Duffs54 20 reviews from this member

This was our first ever trip out in our new to us caravan. Lovely friendly greeting, shown to our pitch, had to reverse on, but managed that with guidance. Level pitch, facilities all close by, didn't use the shower facilities, so cannot comment, but the toilets were clean.

The locals in the pub were friendly, meals a bit pricey but enjoyable, we only ate there once. Our dog was very welcome in the bar but not the restaurant understandably.

There is a playing field to walk your dog 3 mins away, Out of pub turn left cross rd, go past shop and there is a track next to the field with trees along side, leading into a playing field (just ask in the pub).

Supermarkets not far. All in all a lovely little site, although close to the road it didn't disturb us at all.

And only 3 other units on site.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rickster6574 1 review from this member

This place is absolutely fabulous.

On arrival meet by the owner Colin who after nearly a 7 hour journey to them was so warming and friendly.

We were shown to our camping pitch which was very generous in size and Nicely covered by some big Oak trees.

The facilities are good and VERY CLEAN we even had that old issue of the shower breaking down but this was no problems for the team in less than 24 hours they had been out and purchased a new shower and installed it.

The pub itself is clean and tidy a very good selection of local beers and cider plus The usual you'd find in country pub, The home cooked and home made food made by Tracy and the team is very tasty (try the steak ale and Guinness) bloody lovely.

They have regular pub nights from quizzes, close up magician to karaoke.

There is a mini supermarket across the road for the basics or a five minute drive away is a Morrison supermarket, there is also a chemist and local doctors surgery if your unlucky enough to need it.

Outside the pub is a bus stop not sure where it goes but runs about once an hour.

This place all in all is well worth a visit we stayed for two weeks and never ever had any major issues, any issues arise Colin and his team sorted out within a few hours.

Most Tuesday and Thursday you get RAF plane flight over head from ospreys to fighter jets to great big cargo planes.

Can't wait to go back to these guys for another visit.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Colin McGregor 2 reviews from this member

Very disappointed. Level pitches, however no dish washing facilities and situated directly next to fresh drinking water and toilet disposal. No hot water in shower unit. Overly priced at £22 per night. Definitely not recommend.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Johnjory 116 reviews from this member

We came to the Green Man for their “Steak & Magic” evening. This consisted a steak meal during which a magician did some card tricks at each table followed by a grand finale which was a very basic rendition of the ‘saw the lady in half’ illusion.

The Green Man is situated on the busy Fakenham - Holt road, the site is located directly behind the pub. Pitching area is a level, well sheltered field measuring very approx 30m x 60m accommodating about 10 pitches (not all of which will get ehu), and is not currently affiliated to either Club.

Traffic noise is significant during the day, and the surface gets quite soft in periods of wet weather. We only managed to get on and off site using the motor mover.

WC/shower (free) facilities are conveniently situated and are very good in CS/CL terms. Water & chem disposal are also convenient.

I’m afraid the pub did not attract me. The bar was just not a room in which I wanted to linger. Meals were OK with main courses costing between £10 and £14.

Dogs welcome, but nowhere to take your pet for an extended walk.

Bus 9 serving Fakenham & Holt stops directly at the Green Man.

To sum up: Shame that I felt that the pub was featureless, otherwise it is an OK CS/CL type site.

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Johntodd 7 reviews from this member

Chose sight as close to Thursford fyor the Christmas Spectacular. Very friendly welcome from Colin, landlord and site owner. Site has easy access, is level well kept grass but likely to be soft when wet.

Facilities great for a small site and v. Clean. Green Man is a 'proper' pub serving good pub grub at sensible prices. Colin & Tracy and the staff all v. Welcoming as were the locals in the bar.

Only negative is that the A148 past the site is quite noisy during the day. We'll be back!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: SPandM 3 reviews from this member

Just got back from a week here & I've got nothing but positives for this site, which has recently been taken over by a lovely couple. The site is small but extremely well kept, with level pitches with a flower bed or plant pot differentiating each pitch.

The toilet/shower block is immaculately clean. The pub is welcoming, clean & comfortable with even the locals saying 'Hello' & 'Good night'. The food is fresh & well cooked, with the 'Specials' board changing on a regular basis.

Due to it's size I don't think it suits kids. There is a little shop a short walk away to stock up on the essentials but it is only basic & Fakenham isn't far with it's supermarket.

I'm already planning my next visit!

Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dave 418 32 reviews from this member

We needed a site near to were our Motorhome was being serviced. Being next to a pub sounded great. Phoned the pub before arriving to be told we could park in the car park so we didn't damage the grass on site. Not a problem until we arrived to find the pub in darkness.

I did find the owners wife after knocking on the house door. We were told the pub shuts Mondays out of season but we could park at the top of the site between two other vans. No mention of facilities or hook up but we were just glad to park up have tea and go to bed.

The A148 is a busy road early in the morning. I found the owner the next day and he said he hasn't the trade to open on a Monday out season but we could park for free. It was not my idea of a site open all year.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Amberandkim 2 reviews from this member

A lovely small site behind the pub, The Green Man. Well kept pitches, clean toilets and showers and very friendly owners.

The site does get noise from the main road but it didn't disturb us too much. The bus stops outside the pub running to Fakenham and Holt.

Food in the Green Man was good and had a good selection of beers.

An enjoyable week and would certainly return if in the area.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Charlott 2 reviews from this member

Recently stayed overnight at this site and what a very pleasant surprise it was. The site itself was clean and tidy with excellent facilities.

We were made welcome from the minute we arrived and it just got better as we had a meal that exceeded are expectations both in quality an presentation. The after dinner drinks flowed and a good night was had by all. Well done

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sue cook 1 review from this member

Four people and 2 dogs stayed at the Green Man Inn campsite and had a wonderful weekend. Facilities were excellent but what was most important is the welcome we received from Victor and Shirley who also run the adjacent pub.

They have a sign in their bar 'Arrive as strangers and leave as friends' and this is a truly accurate reflection of our stay with them.

Will be most certainly returning.

Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5447 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019