Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Green Man Inn

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Fakenham > The Green Man Inn > Reviews

The Green Man Inn
Holt Road
Little Snoring
Fakenham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR21 0AY
Tel: 01328 878750
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10 caravans and tents
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 25 Reviews
                8/10 from 25 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jmsc 1 review from this member

 Ground in places not very level but overall not a bad site.

Shower and toilet was ok.

Helpful and friendly owner who accommodated us when we wanted a different pitch that he allocated us.

We didn't visit the pub on site but we would go back and it was very good priced. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Shiny1972 4 reviews from this member

 Site was easy to find, access was good. The site itself was clean and tidy with basic but clean facilities.

The Green man pub was to our surprise totally empty on Sunday day lunch time. The nearest pub to it is 2. 6 miles away.

It closes at 14. 00 Sunday and reopens on Thursday.

If you want a quiet location then this is for you, of you want a drink or food the best get it while you are out.

We left after 2 nights and relocated elsewhere 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Shiny1972 4 reviews from this member

 The site itself is clean, Generous size pitches easily accessed from the road. Facilities are basic but clean and good.

The attached pub is only open from Thursday to Sunday so if you want food or a drink you best take your own ! The lad behind the bar is friendly and the owner seemed ok.

There is little else nearby except the village store which we never used. There is a supermarket and Marstons 2. 6 miles away.

If you are looking for a relaxing do little break, maybe with a touch of walking then it's OK, If you want anything else then be prepared to travel. Personally the site wasn't for us so we moved on after 2 nights 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cmlbiker 1 review from this member

 The weather it rained so the grass wet, but the grass cut short

We had a sunday lunch and we drunk in the pub

The owner was very helpful

We would stay again in the summer. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jenny2 4 reviews from this member

 Good small site in pub garden. Excellent location for exploring North Norfolk.

Facilities basic but clean. Pub does food. We didn't eat there but had a drink.

We would stay again.

Perhaps it needs a spruce up. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Raymo3 1 review from this member

 Great little site, the landlord colin is a great bloke, easy to deal with and food was also good.

To be honest cant fault it, we will stay again.

And another good thing you can get on site up to when the pub shuts and probably later, very accommodating. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tibbetts 8 reviews from this member

 Great value site, big pitches, practical and affordable.

Accessible to all nearby tourist attractions.

Friendly owner, v helpful and accommodating.

Pub on site and small beer garden, shower and WC.

Will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Duffs54 29 reviews from this member

 This was our first ever trip out in our new to us caravan. Lovely friendly greeting, shown to our pitch, had to reverse on, but managed that with guidance. Level pitch, facilities all close by, didn't use the shower facilities, so cannot comment, but the toilets were clean.

The locals in the pub were friendly, meals a bit pricey but enjoyable, we only ate there once. Our dog was very welcome in the bar but not the restaurant understandably.

There is a playing field to walk your dog 3 mins away, Out of pub turn left cross rd, go past shop and there is a track next to the field with trees along side, leading into a playing field (just ask in the pub).

Supermarkets not far. All in all a lovely little site, although close to the road it didn't disturb us at all.

And only 3 other units on site. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rickster6574 1 review from this member

 This place is absolutely fabulous.

On arrival meet by the owner Colin who after nearly a 7 hour journey to them was so warming and friendly.

We were shown to our camping pitch which was very generous in size and Nicely covered by some big Oak trees.

The facilities are good and VERY CLEAN we even had that old issue of the shower breaking down but this was no problems for the team in less than 24 hours they had been out and purchased a new shower and installed it.

The pub itself is clean and tidy a very good selection of local beers and cider plus The usual you'd find in country pub, The home cooked and home made food made by Tracy and the team is very tasty (try the steak ale and Guinness) bloody lovely.

They have regular pub nights from quizzes, close up magician to karaoke.

There is a mini supermarket across the road for the basics or a five minute drive away is a Morrison supermarket, there is also a chemist and local doctors surgery if your unlucky enough to need it.

Outside the pub is a bus stop not sure where it goes but runs about once an hour.

This place all in all is well worth a visit we stayed for two weeks and never ever had any major issues, any issues arise Colin and his team sorted out within a few hours.

Most Tuesday and Thursday you get RAF plane flight over head from ospreys to fighter jets to great big cargo planes.

Can't wait to go back to these guys for another visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Colin McGregor 2 reviews from this member

 Very disappointed. Level pitches, however no dish washing facilities and situated directly next to fresh drinking water and toilet disposal.

No hot water in shower unit.

Overly priced at 22 per night. Definitely not recommend. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is The Green Man Inn child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Green Man Inn?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Green Man Inn dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fakenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2260 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement