Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Willows Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > East Yorkshire > Withernsea > Willows Holiday Park > Reviews

Willows Holiday Park
Hollym Road
Withernsea
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU19 2PN
Tel: 01964 612233
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 24 Reviews
                8/10 from 24 Reviews

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thedeedar 12 reviews from this member

 Nice friendly welcome attractive site but we found plots too close together no room for awning or car.

Ideal for motorhome or short stopover.

The facilities were small but very clean unfortunately the weather was not good and there was no heating in the block.

Very secure site with barriers and restaurant really good lovely Sunday dinner.

1 mile to town and beach. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carolw 1 review from this member

 Had a fabulous 1st visit will definitely be going again.

Easy walk into withernsea,

Super friendly staff, excellent Saturday night turn in the showbar, top notch pint of fosters, next visit will try the food.

Could do with another shower block as only 2 showers for ladies 2 for men. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Staniland 13 reviews from this member

 The site is statics mixed with empty static pitches, some are taken by tourers, then there is a few touring pitches.

We were given a touring pitch next to the toilet block which was newly tiled and modern, but it had no light switch or heating on, it was cold. I donít know if the lights or heating come on at night, but I never saw or embraced the warmth.

The brand new pub built on the site is absolutely wonderful, but it was empty when we went in, so on reflection I think itís built on the wrong site (sorry) my opinion.

Withensea is 15/20 mins walk but to be honest thereís not much to see, Tesco is 5 mins walk.

I went for the fishing but when I walked round the pond to get a feel of it, it didnít excite me I never saw any anglers fishing it or any fish rising, I may be wrong but it just didnít excite me sorry.

To summarise a very quiet holiday perfect to keep ya money in ya pocket 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Benmic 1 review from this member

 We liked the peacefulness even though it was fully booked. Booked hardstanding but got grass pitch ( same price) but ground was dry so not bothered ( this occasion).

Toilets very clean. Good bus service right at entrance. Stayed here few times now and will again. £20 deposit for toilet key refundable on leaving. Showers toasty warm.

No shop although currently building new entertainment block. Didn't have children with us so can't comment hence score. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Skybanner1 1 review from this member

 Very safe. Plenty of space between units. Clean tidy area. Never used the toilet and shower block so can't say how they were.

Only niggle the fresh water tap. The grate underneath was for your waste water. Would prefer a separate fresh water tap away from waste grate.

A couple of seats around the pond would be nice. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Crilly 1 review from this member

 Lorraine was friendly and very helpful let us park up early gave us all instructions very helpful

Everything clean, very well organized.

Enjoyed it we had a great time. Easy walk to the beach where we walked right into town centre 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Janetq 4 reviews from this member

 A nice site but basic. Clean lovely toilets.

Unfortunately other campers left dog dirt outside their motor home & dove off.

A nice walk into Withernsea.

It has a clubhouse but didn't use it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Richard Breerton 1 review from this member

 Excellent pitch, toilets clean and modern, club on site very good and staff very helpful and pleasant.

Definitely recommend this site,

Very convenient to walk into town 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: 0403jacqui 3 reviews from this member

 On arrival we were met by the warden who was very nice and showed us to our pitch. Pitch was a large concrete slab (looked like a static van had previously been sited on it) next to the road with hardly any grass to pitch an awning.

I asked to be moved as we had 2 dog's with us and so near the road was dangerous. We were moved to a middle pitch. Site is a bit tatty and tired.

The pub on site very grotty. No facilities for dog's but we were charged £1 for each one. Makes a mockery when a family behind us had paid for 1 pitch but there were 7 of them squeezed into 1 caravan and also sleeping in the awning. Bet they were not charged extra.

On a plus side the toilets and showers were very nice. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Greasychipbutty 13 reviews from this member

 We stayed there for the Easter Bank Holiday myself, wife and two grandkids aged 6, 11

On arrival we were met by the warden and his wife who we found very friendly as they guided us to the pitch and helped us into position.

The pitch was grass and at the back of the toilet block in a small area with two other adjacent pitches around the statics area.

The pitches were all quite level and ample room, but we were told not to park on the grass due to having a lot of rain recently although not too far away from the pitch.

The area was quite flat and tidy with a large grass area and an ample playground for the kids.

A few people on previous posts had complained about the toilet/shower block, but it is now completely refurbished and like new fully tiled. You can have nice walk round the site and feed the ducks around the fishing lake.

A pleasant flat walk of around a mile and you are in the town centre, a little closer to the beach.

There is a large Tesco nearby which is very handy.

A big plus for us was the Pavillion Leisure Centre which is in the town centre and has a great swimming baths with slide and never got too full. £15. 50 for a family of 4 FOR 3 SESSIONS and can be used up to September. That, s just over £1 /person/session

Great value, we spent 3 hours there one rainy windy day.

All in all we enjoyed our stay despite the weather and would definitely go again. 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Willows Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Willows Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Willows Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Withernsea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2904 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement