Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Broaches Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Richmond > Broaches Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Broaches Farm Certificated Site
Dalton
Richmond
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
DL11 7HW
Tel: 01833 621369  or  07925 380784
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 vans + tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stuart 2 reviews from this member

 Basic site in the quite of North Yorkshire,

Site level and grass well cut,

6 miles to Richmond, handy for the Sites along the A66,

Would use again if in the area 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Denisea 13 reviews from this member

 Perfect site for our maiden voyage in our new Eriba. Very quiet and peaceful. We were the only van on the site until later in the evening. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

We would certainly book again. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gtf558 10 reviews from this member

 Small, quiet, nice flat grass field, sheltered two sides. Amenities basic but good and clean. Owners very friendly. Some nice walks from the nearby village.

Would recommend this site for a quite. Certainly will return to this gem of a site. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: WOBBLE 23 reviews from this member

 Just had a weekend on this site. Access to the site is on narrow roads off the A 66 but no problems if you take your time. The site itself is very level so chocks only needed for slight adjustment. Only 2 hook up points so a long cable needed, owners have extra leads. All grass pitches, we had a thunderstorm and heavy rain but the site was still fine.

No noise other than the birds and cattle in nearby fields.

The facilities are in the owners extension. Only 1 shower and toilet, a sink for washing dishes. A tennis court on site if you want to use, a very good pub at the turn off for the site on the A66.

Only problem we had was the shower head needed cleaning as the water juts were poor. Owners were very friendly. Will most likely use site again. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jakki54 5 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to this truly wonderful site. Peaceful surroundings which are only interrupted by singing birds and the baaing of the neighbouring sheep!

After reading a previous review I was slightly concerned about navigating the very narrow lanes with our large caravan so telephoned the owners. I spoke to Judiths husband who advised me not to turn into Dick Scot Lane as google auto route finder advises, but to follow the A66 for approx 1 mile further, turning left at the A66 motel, follow the road for approx 1/2 mile, make left turn signposted 'Dalton and Gayles' after a further

1 mile you will see the welcoming sign 'broaches Farm'. All in all a much better route. Yes the site is small with few facilities, but that's why you choose a certified site in the first place!

A real peaceful discovery, clean adequate facilities and tidy site with helpful friendly owners, and one which we thoroughly recommend and will return to asap. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JimnBridge 7 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site, we only live half an hour away and if it wasn`t for uk campsites web site we would never have found it. Beautiful area with plenty of walks locally. Richmond 6 miles away with enough shops to replenish your stocks.

We met Judith the owner shortly after we arrived, she was friendly and nice. I offered to pay for our 2 night stay but she said just sort it out later.

The facilities are basic but adequate. 14 per night for 2 adults and Bobby our dog with EHU.

We will definitely be back to chill out in this quiet tranquil site soon. 


Date of Visit: December 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Diana20 11 reviews from this member

 First Time winter camping, but so glad we picked this site. Owners made us very welcome

If you want peace and quiet, and you are not to bothered about facilities, then this is the site for you,

Near by town is Richmond, a lovely clean town,

Although it is only 10 mins off the A1 its amazing how quiet it is, as there are no major roads in earshot of the campsite

Catterick Racecourse is only 8 miles away, we spent a great New Years day there,

Make sure you take enough provisions, as the nearest shops are in Richmond. Hoping to go back in summer. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wicliffe 4 reviews from this member

 I was made to feel Very welcome by the farmer and his wife.

Yes it's a working farm. No children allowed which suits me. Peace Quiet and views. A bit in the middle of no-where. The sort of place where you can get away from it all.

Plenty of things in the area, but not any big towns.

Proved an interesting stop over as I was interested in the area.

A lovely spot. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Broaches Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Broaches Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Broaches Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Richmond      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3277 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement