Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Kirkby Hideaway Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Spilsby > East Kirkby Hideaway Certificated Site Reviews

East Kirkby Hideaway Certificated Site
1 3 Main Road
East Kirkby
Spilsby
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE23 4BY
Tel: 01790 763733
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Trevorjane 25 reviews from this member

 This is a really good find, the site is well maintained, very pleasant on the eye,

There is a public house within easy walking distance, then of course the main attraction of the wonderful aviation museum right next door. Well worth a visit,

The owners are very welcoming and itís easy to see why they have a lot of folks regularly returning to this site, we will be one of them after our first visit.

Itís very easy to recommend this site 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Meridian530 3 reviews from this member

 Itís hard to give this site a poor review because the proprietors are so friendly and helpful,

The grass pitches are maintained to an excellent standard, the water and electricity are conveniently located,

The sky was blue, there were numerous birds singing and the sun was shining.

Additionally it is a short stroll to East Kirkby airfield where we spent a very enjoyable day.

If you use on-board facilities, once you have traversed ramshackle entrance, passed the junk yard, turned left into the site, youíll undoubtedly have a lovely stay as we did.

If you want to use site facilities be warned that toilet and washing facilities are basic, for sure, but are in desperate need of a thorough clean.

(A dog friendly site) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alienbabe 4 reviews from this member

 We've been going to this site for six years and hope to have many more trips here. The site is beautiful, secluded and with good, if basic facilities. At £18 pn with EHU the cost is on par with many other CL sites. Facilities are divided between male & female, with toilets and one shower in each. The all grass pitch is kept well maintained and no loose grass cuttings - thank you Malcolm! Julie & Malcolm are always welcoming, ensuring their visitors are settled. Plenty to do and see in Lincolnshire and we have to keep coming back to see it all. Lincolnshire Aviation Heritage Museum right next door to the site - fall out of bed and into the museum! The road can be quite busy and noisy but it has never bothered us. If you like aircraft and RAF history Lincolnshire has so much to offer. The site is level and is a suntrap, suitable for all types of units although large motorhomes may have to use the rally field due to the tightish turn onto the site itself. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: B12kjc 12 reviews from this member

 Not best day to go Friday 13th, we had a few hiccups was first visit out since winter storage, forgot the double sleeping bag the pump wouldn't work so no water on tap, and couple other minor problems none the fault of the owners. The other reviews say all there is to say, nice little site handy for visiting the air museum, we agree the toilet/showers are clean but dated could do with updating, the pitch sizes are very good plenty room for awning and car and very nice hosts, and good little shop. Only one pub in walking distance and any thing else you need you would have to drive to Coningsby not to far but deff not walking distance. For us the only drawback is road noise very loud with wagons going in and out nearby farm some people may not be bothered but for us its much for anything more than a one night stop over unfortunately its not something the owners can do anything about. 


Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sidplush 8 reviews from this member

 Visited this site 2 days prio to new year, great little hideaway site back of what used to be a petrol station. Ecu in abundance, good level with high laurel hedges. Bet its a right suntrap in summer. Great shop for your essentials even for the moaners that like to eat toilet rolls. As they never stop complaining about the lack of them. Yes the toilets could do with updating, the ladies shower is in a better condition than the mens. But who care when you spend 20 k on a caravan you have them all inside what you need. The owners made us really welcome being it was - 5 deg outside. They have a security gate which makes you feel a bit more secure that the bogie men not going to eat you in the night. All in all a cracking site will be back when in the area. @£16 pn with ecu its about average for sites. Would make a brill adult site how peaceful with no kids. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andyjamess 1 review from this member

 Myself and the wife stayed here for a single night before the 3 Lancaster event at East Kirkby.

This was our first stay here.

When we were greeted by Julie nothing could have been too much trouble. It felt as if we were long lost relatives.

We stayed on the rally field as we aren't CCC members but that still didn't detract from the overall experience.

What has been said about the shower blocks previously is spot on but they were clean.

I would not hesitate to stay here again. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Michbee 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for only the one night, we had booked two and wished we could have spent a week there.

Julie was very warm and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble.

The site is quiet and well kept, the shower-block is in need of an upgrade.

We purchased Lincoln sausage and burgers from the shop, Malcolm dug up the potatoes for our BBQ.

In the next field 'Just Jane' the Lancaster bomber is housed in the museum, a great visit for any enthusiast.

A pub within walking distance.

Overall a great find

Looking forward to a return trip. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lindilou 14 reviews from this member

 Just back from a 4 night stay at this lovely site, Julie met us on arrival and made us very welcome, told us where everything was and we could pick our site. The grass was well kept and site was tidy. The small shop was well stocked and if we wanted anything specific we only had to ask. Pub within walking distance but we didn't visit. Air museum also in walking distance. Only one shower in each block which was adequate but needed updating. Would go back. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Curlytail 3 reviews from this member

 Although we stayed on the adjacent rally field the CS site looked very pleasant. The grass was in good order and level, it is a sheltered CS with ample hook ups. The filling station at the front of the site no longer dispenses fuel but does sell autogas and the small shop sells newspapers and some provisions.

The owners will greet you like long lost friends and are very friendly and conscientious. It is obvious that this site and its patrons are important to them.

The adjacent aviation museum, complete with its almost flyable Lancaster Bomber, is fascinating for aviation buffs and for those not so interested in flight.

Our friends felt the pub, 5 minutes walk away, sold reasonable priced food and drinks.

It is a quite site in the country away from road noise. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Snappydragon 2 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely weekend at this site meeting up with friends from different areas, so we were allowed a corner to camp together (eight tents)

The site, which is quite large but separated into fields and shielded by hedgerows is level with easy access, toilets and showers in a mobile type unit are clean and with quality loo paper.

The owners are most welcoming and very helpful, the shop is at the entrance (on the main road through the village) with daily necessities and local delicacies, also the local pub with food is a short walk away.

Although I don't 'plug in' while camping I noticed there were many electric points for those who need that facility.

Considering how close to the road the site is lovely and quiet, just the birds to listen to. We were made most welcome both at the campsite and the pub. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Kirkby Hideaway Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Kirkby Hideaway Certificated Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Kirkby Hideaway Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Spilsby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5310 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement