Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Les Calquieres

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Midi - Pyrenees > Severac Le Chateau > Camping Les Calquieres > Reviews

Camping Les Calquieres
17 Avenue Jean Moulin
Severac Le Chateau
Midi - Pyrenees   (Browse area)
12150
Tel: 0033 05 65 47 64 82
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 92
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 6 Reviews
                10/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: EddieC 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for two nights on our way to the South.

It is a pleasant site with its own swimming pool and sun bathing area. The couple who run the site were very cheerful, welcoming and spoke sufficient English to complement my French. They also run the restaurant /cafeteria on site, where we ate some excellent, tasty food at a reasonable price.

The medieval town and castle, the main reason for our visit, was a short drive away with some free parking available. We were given a leaflet at the site with a walking tour and route.

The sanitary facilities were spotless and unisex. If the site was full then they may have become busy.

Attempting to book a pitch in advance, we telephoned the site and were told that booking is not necessary in June as it would be quiet, and it was. ASCII cards are accepted, so we paid about E40 for two nights.

There is a swimming pool next to the site with a large car park which leads to the site entrance. Check in is available from 1300 hrs.

We plan to call here again next year. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Derekcbr 83 reviews from this member

 Just an update on last years review. Everything I said then still holds true. Excellent site. Some use this site as an overnight stop that's ok but you should stop a couple of days and visit the gorges Tarn and Jonte the grotte Dargilan is a must too. This site is really an excellent base for touring the Lozere and you won't be disappointed with its facilities with an excellent restaurant too 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Derekcbr 83 reviews from this member

 This really is a gem of a site whether you are staying as a stop over on your way or for longer you will not be disappointed. Great swimming pool and good sanitary block. Owners are most helpful. A visit to the old town is highly recommended where you will find an excellent tourist office which can give you plenty of info on what to see and do. There is plenty on offer here. A great site for touring this wonderful area. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrscmb 52 reviews from this member

 The campsite is in an excellent location near to junction 42 on the A75. It is well laid out with good sized grass pitches demarcated by hedges. The whole site has a very clean, well-cared for overall appearance. The area dedicated to mobile homes looked very well thought out and some of the chalets had lovely views.

The facilities are very good and include amongst others: children’s play area, covered heated swimming pool and a restaurant to eat in or take-away. The sanitary block we used was very clean with good showers and plenty of hot water.

The owners are helpful and friendly and the restaurant food is very tasty and reasonably priced.

Netto/fuel is just over 500 yards away and Intermarché/ fuel just over 1, 000 yards and we walked to both. The château /old town and the lower town are both within walking distance although the road to the château is steep.

We stayed for three nights and would have happily stayed longer – we are hoping to return another year. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Boomslang 2 reviews from this member

 Pretty little site suitable for tents, caravans and motorhomes. Pitches are good size and well-separated and most have good view of the ruined chateau above the village (floodlit at night).

Facilities include good, clean swimming pool and super little bar/restaurant overlooking pool. Service attentive and prices v reasonable. Unisex sanitary facilities good and clean with plenty of hot water. Supermarket at top of road leading to camp site (c 10 mins walk) is open 0900 to 1900 and has all the basics. Self-service fuel also available at same place. Severac also has local shops and bars & restaurants.

Stumbled across this one after long drive up from Spain and would be very happy to return one day. Site is not huge (a plus in my view) and not swarming. A lovely spot to pass a day or two. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 We picked this site on spec from the map as we were nearby, and it was a delightful surprise.

It is situated in a village, below a mediaeval ruined chateau. When we arrived, the reception was closed and the sign said to choose a pitch, the warden was working on the site and told us when the office was open.

The pitches are mostly flat and grassy, and divided by hedges. There is a children's play area near the covered pool, and a cafe bar, though it was closed when we were there. There is free Wifi.

There was 1 facility block open, the other was being renovated. The facilities were unisex, and nice and clean, the water was hot.

There was a supermarket on the other side of the village. I'm not sure about other shops and restaurants locally.

We walked up to the mediaeval village, it's a bit of a pull but there's a gate from the back of the campsite, and it's worth the visit.

The price was moderate using an ACSI discount card. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Les Calquieres child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Les Calquieres have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Les Calquieres?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Les Calquieres dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Severac Le Chateau      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Midi - Pyrenees

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


45479 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement