Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Laytham Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > York > Laytham Park Reviews

Laytham Park
Laytham
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO42 4PS
Tel: 01759 318050
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 26 Reviews
                10/10 from 26 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawn Chapman 2 reviews from this member

 Absolutely fabulous, nothing too much trouble for the owners, always there if you need them.

Superb setting

Would definitely recommend this site and will be back again soon,

Thanks Peter and even more thanks to his wonderful wife Sal. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Danifa 1 review from this member

 Fab little campsite with lovely owners that are very accommodating.

Managed to get a takeaway delivered with no issues on the first night (tired after setting up).

Went with two pooches, who had a great time with all of the walks and different sniffs. Site is nice and clean.

Will definitely be visiting again! 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gbillson 2 reviews from this member

 The site and more importantly the owners and other people on the site make this place an absolute pleasure. I have never felt more welcome to be anywhere.

The facilities were simple but very effective and I wouldn’t want to change a thing.

There was also fishing on site. Even though the site was full we were the only couple fishing. Stocked with some great fish and made for a good day.

This site has been added to our places to visit often and we look forward to returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Craigt 1 review from this member

 This is a excellent site it meets all needs

Host are friendly and happy to help

They have a retuning clients that are very friendly to offer advise

Will be definitely returning

10 gold stars from me 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Anthon 1 review from this member

 This is a very nice peaceful place.

Clean and tidy and the owners are absolutely great and very friendly

We went as 2 couples and had a very relaxing time

We will Definitely be going there again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Angela 1 review from this member

 Shhhh

If you go telling people you won't be able to get a pitch on this lovely site.

It's located in a very rural setting. If you want the hustle and bustle of other sites, this is not the place for you.

The toilets and showers are not new, but well loved, the electric hook ups and fresh water facilities are conveniently located, the only thing I couldn't find was grey water disposal, but that isn't my job!

I am here at the end of May. I have heard a cuckoo for the first time since I left Yorkshire over thirty years ago.

You can most hear the grass grow. Yes, it is that peaceful, unless the geese get going having a quibble as they take off and land from the fishing ponds. Heaven only knows what they are arguing about. Silly geese!

So shhhh, don't tell anybody else. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Eycaravanner 29 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night, lovely friendly, helpful couple who own it, set in beautiful countryside, two gates to get through, one has a code which we were given before pitching, a few people who stay there are there for the fishing obviously, pretty lake next to the site and some caravan storage too.

Villages nearby a short drive with plenty of pubs and eating places. Wonderful York is close by with tons of things to do and see.

It was very cold the weekend we stayed and the 2 toilet and shower rooms are not heated, for this reason and the fact that it was all not cleaned, we decided against using the shower, you put £1 in a box if you use it.

I have to say that the toilet cassette emptying point is the worst I have ever come across in 20 years of using them, you have to climb up some metal steps and tip the contents into a large plastic container via a giant funnel, you can see all the contents then you have to get down the steps to turn on the tap for rinsing your cassette and down the steps to turn the tap off again.

It was not for us. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sansan748 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet place. Owners are very welcoming and friendly. We stayed on a hard standing pitch with electric hook up for 7 nights. There is a large area to walk dogs, but if you have Jack Russells like us you definitely would not let them off their lead as they would be off trying to hunt the hares. Toilet/Shower block meets your needs, £1 for a shower which is very reasonable. Large fishing lake, lots of wild life to see. York town center is only approx 10 miles away, lovely shops and lots of different foods to taste. Would recommend a visit to the Yorkshire Air Museum where you can sit in WWII planes and look around the control room, lots of history, very interesting. York Maze was also close by, but due to the weather we didn't get to go. Would definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Steve-gill 1 review from this member

 Had a great weekend here, Sally and Peter made us very welcome, fishing was good caught plenty of roach and 1 carp, lake is massive, site is clean and tidy with only a few vans on, will be visiting again. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sue callis 13 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site. Owners very friendly and once they had settled you in left you to enjoy your weekend. Fishing lake available to use which was free - lots of little fish to catch but lots of weed. Site facilities - toilet and shower are adequate - showers £1 - honesty box. We took our dog with us and the site owners have made a dog walk around the perimeter of a field - can also walk dogs around the lake.

The site is close to the Pocklington Canal which we accessed at Melbourne which is a short drive from the site. We had a lovely walk along the canal here, there are also narrow boat rides on a weekend too from here. 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Laytham Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Laytham Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Laytham Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4382 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement