Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Low Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Thornton Le Dale > Low Farm Campsite Reviews

Low Farm Campsite
Ellerburn
Thornton Le Dale
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO18 7LL
Tel: 01751 470208  or  07972 280268
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 46 Reviews
                8/10 from 46 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Verabe 1 review from this member

 This is a beautiful, rural site only a short drive from the village of Thornton le Dale.

Peace and quiet, good clean facilities, WC for disabled as well as M and F shower, lovely hot water.

Friendly welcome.

I will be returning.

Excellent. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tessoakley 1 review from this member

 Lovely location and Val couldn’t have been more welcoming.

The pizza trailer on Saturday night was a nice treat.

Will definitely be returning in the near future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Daznd1 4 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay here. Fantastic location for Dalby forest to explore on bike or on foot.

Thornton le dale is also only a 20 minute walk via the river or road for supplies or a visit to the pub which serve good meals.

Just be aware it is very dark if returning at night via foot, torch is a must to find your way back.

We found the owners very friendly and a lovely welcome on arrival, information was great for the area and they do a great job on which is a working farm.

You can also buy produce from them and on this particular stay they did a pizza evening from a marquee near the house. It smelt lovely but unfortunately wed booked a table at the pub for food.

Facilities are good, although no electric hook up, nice clean toilets and pot wash, there is only 1 shower which can get pretty busy!. £1 for 5 minutes.

Overall we loved this site, we'll definitely return.

And lastly. My word the stars in the sky on a evening are amazing. Great site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vjhick 1 review from this member

 Lovely well maintained campsite in idyllic location, brand new spotless shower and toilet block.

Lovely 20 to 30 minute stroll along the river to Thornton le dale, on the edge of Dalby forest with all its walks and cycle tracks.

Lovely friendly hosts, and great venison burgers and sausages sold at reception.

Our 3rd visit this summer, and definitely wont be the last! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ajs1878 5 reviews from this member

 Wow! Wow! Totally love this site.

Easy/flat One mile walk into Thornton for shops and pubs. Very quiet.

Basic facilities, all grass pitches, a lot of space per pitch on a very busy bank holiday weekend.

We will return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Amanda 1 review from this member

 Wonderful site plenty of room. Great location lovely walks.

Friendly hosts. Fresh eggs

Although toilet and shower facilities were not available they will be lovely when are in use.

Had a great weekend, will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cajgt3 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site, so peaceful, beautiful setting.

Close for walks, cycling and nearby attractions. Very friendly hosts.

Stayed with our 9yr old grandaughter who loved it,

Would definitely recommend. Cant wait to visit again. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Dave 418 37 reviews from this member

 We have just had a night at Low Farm to walk in the area.

We received a very warm welcome at reception from the owners of the site. They explained were every thing was and advised us about the walk into Thornton le Dale alongside the beck and where to eat and drink.

Lovely site location in the valley with the beck on one side and the woods on the other.

The church across the road will be interesting to look round one the restrictions are lifted.

I cant comment on the facilities due to restriction at the moment.

We will come back and do some more walks in the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stanth 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and welcoming.

Lovely peaceful and beautiful surroundings.

Lovely stream running along one side of the campsite.

Only draw back toilet and shower closed due to Covid.

Short walk along side of a stream into the village.

2 nice pubs, ate at the new inn, 2 courses £14. 95.

Lovely bakery, home made produce.

Short 3 miles relaxing cycle into Daley forests on the edge of farm lands. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wimfrit 1 review from this member

 What a lovely time we had at this delightful farm. We followed advice from Gary as to the best place for our unit (the country had suffered substantial rain for the past two weeks) and were given plenty of information on the best walks and places to visit.

Our time here was much too short, we felt that we needed another week or so to explore the area fully, listen to the advice provided for places to eat and drink, it makes it easier to select good known venues.

We look forwards to spending more time in this wonderful place.

Thank you for a great adventure and fun filled time, we look forwards to returning soon. 
via mobile


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Low Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Low Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Low Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Thornton Le Dale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2242 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement