Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Low Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Thornton Le Dale > Low Farm Campsite Reviews

Low Farm Campsite
Ellerburn
Thornton Le Dale
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO18 7LL
Tel: 01751 470208  or  07972 280268
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 39 Reviews
                8/10 from 39 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Dave 418 35 reviews from this member

 We have just had a night at Low Farm to walk in the area.

We received a very warm welcome at reception from the owners of the site. They explained were every thing was and advised us about the walk into Thornton le Dale alongside the beck and where to eat and drink.

Lovely site location in the valley with the beck on one side and the woods on the other.

The church across the road will be interesting to look round one the restrictions are lifted.

I cant comment on the facilities due to restriction at the moment.

We will come back and do some more walks in the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stanth 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and welcoming.

Lovely peaceful and beautiful surroundings.

Lovely stream running along one side of the campsite.

Only draw back toilet and shower closed due to Covid.

Short walk along side of a stream into the village.

2 nice pubs, ate at the new inn, 2 courses 14. 95.

Lovely bakery, home made produce.

Short 3 miles relaxing cycle into Daley forests on the edge of farm lands. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wimfrit 1 review from this member

 What a lovely time we had at this delightful farm. We followed advice from Gary as to the best place for our unit (the country had suffered substantial rain for the past two weeks) and were given plenty of information on the best walks and places to visit.

Our time here was much too short, we felt that we needed another week or so to explore the area fully, listen to the advice provided for places to eat and drink, it makes it easier to select good known venues.

We look forwards to spending more time in this wonderful place.

Thank you for a great adventure and fun filled time, we look forwards to returning soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: KarenRoger 1 review from this member

 We have been to this tranquil site 3 times since lock down and will be back in a couple of weeks. We visited last year when we were so lucky to find the farm.

Such a relaxing and picturesque place.

My sons and grandaughters have now been a few times and have fallen in love with the place.

Gary and Val are so friendly, welcoming and accommodating.

Plenty of great walks which we keep finding, a nice gentle walk into Thornton Le Dale for an ice cream and a pint, a longer treck into dalby forest.

Will never tire of low farm x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Daniel Hardy 1 review from this member

 This site is a hidden gem, peaceful and relaxing! The owners Val and Gary are very welcoming and will bend over backwards to help out.

I have stayed at this campsite a few times now and have never had an issue.

There are beautiful walks into Thorntin Le Dale, or in the opposite direction into the woods

Usually, there are adequate facilities which are well kept and clean (closed due to coronavirus)

Thank you Gary and Val. We will see you at the end of August

Dan and Emma 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ruthi 1 review from this member

 Gem of a site!

We love this place - quiet, tranquil, beautiful setting (stream which is perfect for children and dog to play in). Been coming several times a year for 5 yrs.

Great walks/bike rides from site - Dalby Forest and chocolate-box village, Thornton le Dale, walkable.

Val and Gary are lovely, friendly, helpful hosts.

Basic facilities available (due to Covid) - fully compliant with regulations, feels safe.

My happy place! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Annesue 1 review from this member

 We visited Low Farm for a weekend, booked as soon as I could after government said we could camp. Arrived and was met by the lovely Val, very friendly and chatty.

The site is a large field surrounded by trees, with the river down one side and woods on the other, very peaceful. The site wasn't packed to bursting as social distancing was in place. New toilet and shower block, couldn't use because of social distancing, but that didn't bother us.

Site is flat and plenty of space for kids to play, the river was a magnet for our dog, and some children on floats, lots of fun was had. There is a beautiful little church in Ellaburn, worth exploring.

Lots of lovely walking, and the river walk into Thornton la Dale is stunning.

Would I come again?? Definitely, later this year. 10/10. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Msenior2024 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location, nestled in the hills with streams either side of the field, easy walking distance from Thornton le Dale and nice routes into Dalby forrest from the site but overall a very quiet and secluded location.

We went in lockdown so didn't use many facilities but everything we saw was clean and the owners were excellent, very friendly and great recommendations. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pcm271 1 review from this member

 Site clean

Friendly helpful staff

Toilet / shower block clean, bit far from the field we were on, be better when new shower block built

We will be back, we had a great time 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gary W B 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic little place. Found this on a google search but it is a must try place. Well priced but was great for the 2 nights we stayed there.

Nice and quiet and in a lovely location with a little stream running at the side of the site which the kids loved.

Val and Gary were amazing, really friendly, very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help.

Facilities were very clean and well maintained.

All in all a great place we would be retuning to. 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Low Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Low Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Low Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Thornton Le Dale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1772 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement