Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Buckden Camping And Pods Heber Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Buckden Camping And Pods Heber Farm Reviews

Buckden Camping And Pods Heber Farm
Buckden
Kettlewell
Skipton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD23 5JA
Tel: 01756 760304  or  07786896985
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 17 Reviews
                9/10 from 17 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Louise94843vty 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, very clean and beautiful views.

Feeling very grateful to the caring staff as my camping stove malfunctioned, it could have very wrong very quickly!

They were there to check I was ok straight away and came back several times. Amazing!

Will definitely revisit! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Donnad124710tvz 1 review from this member

 I stayed here with a friend. Very welcoming staff, well kept toilets and showers with accessible hairdryer.

Coffee and tea facilities available in a mini kitchen so you can store your food etc if needed to on site.

A local village shop and pub that serves food opposite the camp site.

Everything you need for a pleasant stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: CampingAst 1 review from this member

 Best campsite we have stayed on. The owners are lovely people who run the he campsite really well, and the other campers were friendly and considerate.

The location is fantastic, with so many walks to enjoy and the chance to ‘fish’ in the river close by. There is also a great pub within 5 minutes walk which was a welcome break from the rain!

The facilities are clean and well maintained and the owners couldn’t do enough to help their campers during the bad weather even opening up their barn so we had somewhere dry to sit.

They even have a selection of balls, outdoor games and fishing nets for the children.

I cannot recommend this small site enough. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MandyandPaul 5 reviews from this member

 What an absolute gem - fabulous location with outstanding views and lovely walks directly from your pitch.

A short walk from the motorhome field to an outstanding shower facility in the main camping field, backed up by another in the main house. Owner was so lovely and helpful and the range of information available to campers was exceptional.

A top choice, will be back! 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dubdogs 147 reviews from this member

 Stopped at this site for 1 night when walking the Dales Way with my dog.

It's handily located just off the path. The Buck Inn is conveniently just across the lane, which was ok and served reasonable food and good ale.

The facilities on site were great, with a nice big hot shower and all kept spotlessly clean. Tents pitch on a lovely piece of field in behind the farmhouse with campers/motorhomes over the road.

This was my favourite campsite from walking the Dales Way and one I'll return to in my motorhome. So a big thumbs up from me. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jondy376 58 reviews from this member

 Just had 3 nights at Buckden camping in our caravan, The site is at the rear of the National trust carpark, through a five bar gate and 100 metres up a couple of fields. We could neither hear or see the carpark, The views were fantastic.

We received a lovely welcome from Gill and a Information sheet. We knew before we arrived at the site, that the showers and toilets were in the farm yard across the road, The facilities were spotless. There is free wifi at the farm yard too. My wife had a couple of visits to the lambing shed the look at the new born lambs.

This location is a walkers paradise, with fantastic walks from the site. Friday night we had a meal at the White Lion at Cray, all 3 of us were highly delighted with our meals. Saturday night we went to collect a Pizza from Cecilia’s pizzeria at Starbottom, once we saw the log burner roaring we decided to eat in for an extra £1 per pizza. As we were leaving a couple in a Motorhome said they tried the Buck Inn in the village saying the food was really good.

We’ve loved this weekend and will return for a longer period next time. Thank you Gill and Family 


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Climbingdoc 1 review from this member

 A splendid little site. Fabulous views. Really quiet. Very friendly owners. They even have us a Christmas present - no charge the dogs.

Don't know what all the fuss about the toilet is about. It is a two minute walk, that's all. And if you are in a caravan or motorhome you presumably have one anyway.

If you like peace and quiet in a beautiful area then this is for you. We will certainly be returning. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Alibulldogger 1 review from this member

 This is a superb camp site, currently a working farm run by Gill and her husband in the most beautiful of settings. I can honestly say this is one of the most beautiful places I’ve been to in the world and I have travelled extensively. It is spotlessly clean and tidy and although a farm very tranquil. To waken up each morning to that scenery is just awesome and for my husband and I was just the rest we needed.

There are great facilities, good clean toilet and beautiful shower with lots of piping hot water and also a dish washing area. There is also a room for hot drinks etc.

It’s dog friendly as long as understandably they are kept under control. The camping pods look fabulous too although we were in our Motorhome. Unfortunately, we got stuck in it just before we got to the site and the owners really went out of their way to help us out and tow us out after a hard day’s work which we really appreciated.

There is lots to do in the area. The Buck Inn is just a short stroll away and the George Inn about 3/4 mile away with a village store for essentials just across the road. An absolutely fabulous site, a little gem and so glad we found it. We would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: PilgrimPhil 79 reviews from this member

 As the previous reviewer has stated, it isn’t nice to write a review like this but we have always submitted “warts & all” comments on how we found the sites we have stayed on.

Thus we can only concur with Rick as we stayed at Heber Farm for 6 nights in mid October 2017 and, in hindsight, we should have come in the summer!

The main issue we had was the state of the crushed limestone hardstandings which had deep ruts in them and were quite narrow. There was little room for manoeuvring too & we ended up backing out of the site.

We are sure that they would be fine in Summer but, after some heavy rain before & during our trip, they just were not suitable for a 7+m 3. 5 T motorhome! We needed Martin & his Landrover’s assistance to be extracted from our pitch as the back wheel had sunk in as we were slightly offline. So we have contributed some more deep ruts! Martin did say that they need to do something about the hardstandings as they weren’t really useable at this time of year.

As others have said, the shower, toilet & washing up facilities are all in the farm courtyard which is across the B6160 road from the campsite [probably 300m]. There are two fresh water points and CDP on the actual site. There is also a secondary site behind the farm which has two camping pods and a facilities pod. There is also some reinforced grass hardstanding there, probably only suitable for smaller campervans/motorhomes. Martin, Gill & their son were very helpful & informative

The site is ideally situated for walks in the Upper Wharfedale area with Buckden Pike overshadowing the site. The Dales Way runs alongside the River Wharfe from Hubberholme to Kettlewell and is a nice relaxing, low level walk.

Whilst we were there The Buck was being refurbished and the local village store was showing signs of closing [the associated tea rooms already had!]. But close by in Hubberholme & Cray were two well renowned pubs in The George & The White Lion respectively.

So unfortunately we won’t return until we are sure that the hardstandings are suitable for us in a large motorhome. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RickScatchard 5 reviews from this member

 I feel a bit hard in giving this review but the site was not user friendly. The site is split in two. The one motorhomes go on is up a hill. The big problem is that all the facilities - showers, toilets, washing up area are over 250 yards away at the bottom of the hill and over the main road. Buckden was 'shut' - pub closed, cafes closed, shop hardly ever opens. Owner friendly but this does not get over the serious deficiencies of the site. The hardstandings are poor, getting overgrown. Several vans were struggling for grip. 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Buckden Camping And Pods Heber Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Buckden Camping And Pods Heber Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Buckden Camping And Pods Heber Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skipton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5554 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements