Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Yelloh Village Les Tournels

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Provence - Cote D Azur > Ramatuelle > Yelloh Village Les Tournels Reviews

Yelloh Village Les Tournels
Route De Camarat
Ramatuelle
Ramatuelle
Provence - Cote D Azur   (Browse area)
83350
Tel: 0033 4 66 739 739
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 635
Open: 01/04/2020 to 30/11/2020
           01/04/2021 to 30/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 4 Reviews
                10/10 from 4 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Markr00 1 review from this member

 Just returned from Les Tournels having spent 2 weeks at this site. Myself, my wife and 3 children (18, 19 and 23) travelled down from North Wales. It took 3 days to get there staying overnight in Dover before catching the ferry and then at a site just south of Dijon on day 2. A lot of travelling but well worth it, in total 1040 miles each way (France was 750 miles)

The site is fantastic, we chose a fully serviced pitch (you will need a euro plug for the electrics). The site is large, nearly 1000 pitches but they have designed it very well so it doesn't feel large, in fact it feels quite intimate. The site is built onto a steep hillside, we were nearly at the top of the site which was great as we were away from the noise of the evening entertainment and had great views over the bay towards St Tropez.

The ground is very hard so you will need sturdy pegs and a proper hammer for your awning. The toilets were immaculate at all times, the site has 4 pools accommodating all ages, the pool area is fantastic. It also has a great bar area, restaurant and amphitheatre for evening entertainment.

The staff across the site are really helpful, you can hire bikes, tennis rackets, table tennis equipment, etc, it's brilliant.

There is a spar store about 2 minutes drive from the site that is well stocked, the nearest supermarket is about 20 minutes away. This isn't a cheap area so the stores are expensive. In fact, nothing is cheap in the south of France except the local wine. As the site is owned by the local vineyard you can go on a tour around the place and buy some cheap wine. I wish I had bought more than we did.

The beauty of this site is its location to St Tropez, Port Grimaud and local area. The furthest we travelled was to Nice which was about 1. 5 hrs away. Pampillon beach is about a 5 minute drive, it is lovely.

All in all we had a great holiday and couldn't really fault the site. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: KarenEStokes 2 reviews from this member

 Having stayed at other Yelloh sites, we pre-booked this one and were not disappointed. As with all others the cleanliness was impeccable both at all facilities around the site.

A lot of the pitches as stepped into the hillside are difficult to access however staff were very friendly and assisted us a lot to find a pitch suitable for us to get onto with our 7m caravan and 5m car. Once in they are good sized pitches all within easy access of toilet blocks and the facilities.

Pools are excellent, clean, large, plenty of sunbeds, and fairly warm water too.

Food in snack bar was reasonable and good quality, restaurant a little pricey.

Site is within easy access by car of St Tropez and surrounding area, good route down to beach by bike (steep so easy going, difficult back if youre not fit). Good and very reasonably priced SPAR just off site which is a godsend.

Would not hesitate to stay again.

Only one criticism and that's the entertainment which was not very good, otherwise definitely worthy of a 5* 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Deanogtv 1 review from this member

 Wow what can I say other than. 'perfect'

This was our first time camping on the south coast of France. We have a mixed age of kids ranging from 13 to 2 and I wanted a site which would keep them all entertained and Les Tournels delivered on all fronts and far beyond in my book. The staff went out of our way to please and service our needs when required.

The camping and caravan pitches a staged on cuttings in the hill side which makes for a perfect setting nestled amongs the high top pine tress. The friendly atmosphere of the place is what makes you feel so relaxed. The shower blocks where never dirty and clean every time we used them at varying times of the day. Each pitch seemed to have its own water and elec supply. Noise was never a problem on the site and the pool was a buzz of holiday fun. Loungers around the pool can be a problem as many are ‘reserved’ by 9am in the morning but like many other things, if you can’t beat them join them and we reserved ours too after an early morning swim each day.

Food at the snack bar is good and well priced, Hot Dog was 3 euros and a Coke at 2 euros which considering your 5 miles from St Tropez I thought was good.

The site a pizza shack, freshly cooked to order in a pizza oven in 30 seconds and the quality was second to none.

There is a Spar down the road but it can work out pricey if used daily. Next to the Spar an old couple sell freshly cooked pastries every morning from 7am, they are a most!

All in all a perfect site in you have kids of any age. I couldn’t fault the site in any way! Looking to book next year already! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Canvasbucks 4 reviews from this member

 We drove down to this large holiday village with our trailer tent in the last two weeks of August 2010, having booked through their main site several months previously. I think if you looked carefully at the French holiday/school holiday dates you could take a chance and just turn up (Especially with a smaller tent), but we didn't want to risk it. The rate we paid did drop during the second week though and we noticed lots more empty pitches.

The site is run by Yelloh, who have numerous sites across France and is well presented and run. We chose a pitch right at the top of the site and our nearest toilet block (there are about 6 of varying standards) was called Les Romarins and was very new. We couldn't fault it for cleanliness and there was always hot water, though we did have to queue at times. We were glad not to have a pitch too close to it though, as the rentable fridges (A bank that looked like large safety deposit boxes) was quite noisy.

We chose our pitch (Done when we booked, GG22)right at the top of the hill, as far away as possible from the bar/entertainments/reception area. This was a good idea to an extent, but the noise from the open air theatre easily reached us anyway. It stopped each night about 10:30 ish, but there was no escape from it, even up where we were. One of the entertainments one night was a circus which featured a balancing goat. How about that.

On the quietness note, the main gates were locked at 11pm each night and each night we listened to the Italians on their motorbikes winding through the roads several miles away, racing back to beat the gates. There was Farm camping on the road up to the site, but even down there they would still hear the entertainment from this site at night, and of course the road traffic.

Our pitch was great and really quiet otherwise, with little passing traffic. The whole site is on a hill though and by the time it gets to where we were, a steep one at that. It would not have been suitable for elderly, or the mobility impaired. Because of the steepness, each pitch in our area had no immediate neighbours on the same level, they were either below us or above us and a good distance away, so we never felt overlooked or crowded. I don't know if that would be true of some of the other pitches further down the hill. We had some nice shade too from the abundant trees.

We took a fridge with us and having paid for electric hook up wanted to use it. Now we have a long cable, but even that wouldn't reach the point allocated our pitch. I hired another extension cable (free), but even that wouldn't do it. In the end I asked one of our neighbours if I could use the one they weren't using. This was okay, but each time we got new neighbours, I had to ask again. One day, the new occupants just unplugged us, without a word. Next time we would choose a fully serviced pitch, giving easy access to both water and electric.

We didn't use the pool much as it was overcrowded and laid out some time in the 70's by someone who'd clearly never been near a swimming pool before. However, I see from their site that this has been completely revamped for the 2011 season and it looks a better. A whole lot better.

There is a local Spar shop down the hill, just outside the camping village and we used it for bread and croissants etc, but found it was too expensive to do our main shopping there. Instead we used the Geant Cassino supermarket at La Foux/Gassin. We also ate there two nights because it was really good quality and value for money. It is embarrassing to even try and compare it with our own miserable supermarket cafes.

Although you can walk down to the Pampelonne beach, we drove down each day and parked the car in the shade for just a few Euros. The beach itself is well known and documented elsewhere, suffice to say the beach clubs are expensive and the yachts moored in the bay are enormous. We liked the beach though, the sand shelves gently and the water is warm and clear. The area we chose was also nudist, not that I was looking.

We made the mistake of driving into St Tropez one evening and didn't do it again. It took an hour of queueing and even then parking is scarce and expensive. Am I saying that word too much? This area is expensive. Much more to our taste is a town a half hour drive the other way down the coast called Cavalaire Sur Mer, very family oriented and free parking! The pretty village of Ramatuelle is also worth visiting at night.

As I said at the beginning, this is a large holiday village, with plenty of activities and not the kind of place you might choose if you wanted to get away from it all. That said, this goes for the whole of this region - it is busy and always has been.

We would definitely use Les Tournels again, and would recommend it to anyone else, bearing in mind the qualifying comments above. Please note, the red flag on the map doesn't indicate the correct position of the camp site at all. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Yelloh Village Les Tournels child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Yelloh Village Les Tournels have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Yelloh Village Les Tournels?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Yelloh Village Les Tournels dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ramatuelle      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Provence - Cote D Azur

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1689 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December