Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Fields Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Hope Valley > Fields Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Fields Farm Certificated Site
Castleton
Hope Valley
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S33 8WB
Tel: 07805 046172
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 vans plus tents
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/11/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 11 Reviews
                10/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <10 miles   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ellebee1959 6 reviews from this member

 Excellent quiet camp for exploring the local hills.

Owner pleasant and helpful with knowledge of local walks, good value for money.

Didnít use the toilet or shower facilities so canít comment. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 22 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Brunts 1 review from this member

 The site is quiet well organized large pitches mowed regularly clean facilities. Owner Janet very friendly very helpful.

Complied well with Covid recommendations for the site

Lovely views and fabulous walking area. Good local amenities in village. Definitely going back again had a enjoyable stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Iain and kay 5 reviews from this member

 A lovely little CS, in a stunning area. The views from the site are lovely, as is the dog walking without having to drive anywhere. Castleton is a lovely village, about 15 mins pleasant walk, with plenty of good pubs.

The owner is very friendly.

Itís a farm site, so depending on the farm activities, there is often work going on in the area, and the access is about half a mile up a fairly narrow unsurfaced track.

The pitches are on a slight slope, so minor levelling is needed. The facilities are only a fresh water tap and waste disposal, but what more do you need? The area and the scenery help make this exactly what we want in a site. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mollymoo76 1 review from this member

 Picturesque sight set in Castleton. Our first visit to Fields Farm. We absolutely love it ! Owners really friendly and helpful. Easy walk in to Castleton and Hope. We have 3 dogs and had no problems finding places to eat which are dog friendly. The Castle is really good for a nice meal. Lots of great walks straight from the site which are well sign posted. We think this adults only site is perfect for visiting the area. The location is superb and at £13 per night great value for money. We have nothing negative to say about fields farm and will definitely come back. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Taffy5 8 reviews from this member

 A well maintained, picturesque site with a lovely friendly owner, slightly sloping but grass nice and short. Units well spaced, although you are asked to reverse into your pitch so we couldn't face the way we wanted (so awning in shade & not facing lovely view). We felt that the website should have stated that a charge (albeit only £1 a night) is made for awnings. Ours is a miniscule pull out camper van one, and even with it up we take up much less room than a caravan & car but we were still charged. This was still value for money at £13 a night in total, which seems fair on a site with no facilities. Also, the website doesn't mention that only gas barbecues are allowed so we had to cook on our gas rings. Units cannot be lit up with fairy lights & flags etc are not allowed - this was fine by us but there did seem to be a lot of rules.

The campsite is a 15-20 minute stroll from Castleton where there are currently 6 active pubs. 'The Castle' has a particularly good menu. TAKE A TORCH for the walk back - essential. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jennie65 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely field, kept cut. Slightly sloping, but not enough to be a problem. Only water, waste and electric - but we don't need any more. Lovely and quiet.

owners very friendly. Easy walk to Castleton through the field and lanes. We visit the Ramblers Rest Cafe in Castleton, dog friendly and lovely scones. Pubs in Castleton serve food and are dog friendly. Would definitely return 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: SophieW 1 review from this member

 This is my favourite site; right under Lose Hill, which is a fairly easy walk upwards (of course) and you can walk in either direction to Win Hill (there's a legend behind these two hills) or the other way towards Mam Tor, aka the Shivering Mountain. Some brave souls even paraglide off the top. Views are to die for! Edale over one side; Castleton and Hope Valley over the other. The Caravan Club site is just down the road, but this is the site you want, so long as you don't mind using your own on-board facilities. Very quiet, no light intrusion (so a torch is a must), super friendly and helpful owners. Easy level walk to Castleton (go through the fields and across the rec. Past a nice kiddies' play area, rather than along the road). Fish and chips and plenty of pubs in Castleton. Visit all the caves and caverns if wet, if dry, walk up Cavedale. Walking boots are essential for coming here.

Fantastic site; fantastic place. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jamesg1950 3 reviews from this member

 Great site for walking, and the views from the site are lovely. My wife and I stayed here for 13 nights and although the weather was a bit wet and we had several storms during our stay the site is very well drained. Many walks from the site, and a nice walk to Castleton and its pubs and eateries, by road or footpath through the fields. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The only downside is the bumpy track that runs for about 800 yards to the site with only two possible passing places which could be a problem towing a caravan in or out. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Annemarr 12 reviews from this member

 A lovely spot within easy walking distance of both Hope and Castleton for pubs/restaurants, and loads of 'proper' walks from your doorstep - no need to use the car.

Very friendly/helpful owner and we can thoroughly recommend the free-range eggs.

The field slopes a bit so you'll probably need to level, but there were camper vans who didn't seem to bother - I think the field flattens out a bit at the bottom end. As others have said - you do need your own facilities.

Towing relatively straight forward, just a bit of a bumpy lane for access to the farm. The bonus is you're well away from the road, so really peaceful.

Will definitely revisit. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jakeb 1 review from this member

 A lovely site in a beautiful and peaceful setting a short walk or cycle from Castleton where there are lots of good pubs many serving good food too

As they state you need on board facilities as they only have a tap and a waste point, this adds to the rustic charm of the site

We didn't take the kids on this trip but they would have loved it, the adjoining field had very friendly sheep and the chickens wandered freely

Looking forward to our next trip already and bringing the bikes again as the mountain biking was great fun 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fields Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fields Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Fields Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hope Valley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3887 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window