Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Farncombe Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Berkshire > Lambourn > Farncombe Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Farncombe Farm Certificated Site
Baydon Road
Lambourn
Berkshire   (Browse area)
RG17 7BN
Tel: 01488 71833
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 vans plus tents
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 6 Reviews
                8/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: December 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 369 reviews from this member

 Easy to find, about a mile west of Lambourn. Pretty countryside, in the chalk Lambourn Downs.

Very sloping, our caravan was up as far as it would go at the front and right down at the back We had to go and find blocks. Not impressed for 24 per night, plus the owner was away. Someone came and tried to help.

Needs must, it is the only site in the area which is open all year, but you would have to pay us to stay there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Caro48 14 reviews from this member

 Lovely setting in a beautiful, peaceful area with red kites soaring above. The conversation farm and farm shop is excellent and we even had a fantastic farm safari courtesy of Farmer John.

The site is by no means level but Farmer John is only too happy to assist you get a decent level pitch and access to the EHUs and great views.

Loads of footpaths to walk within a short distance of the site entrance.

The facilities were adequate, but would have preferred a separate access to the toilet and shower, or at least a partition between the two.

Lamborn has all the facilities you might need during your stay.

The nearby Ashdown House [NT] is only open two afternoons per week but has lovely walks available all week.

We had a lovely stay and wouldn't hesitate to return. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LucySky 13 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite! One of our favourite on our bike tour through England and Wales. Coming without booking previously was no problem at all. They owners were very helpful and welcoming. There is only one toilet and shower (with warm water), which was absolutely sufficient and clean. The site is quite hilly, but we could find a spot to pitch up without problems. Would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: T5OnTour 22 reviews from this member

 Quite a hilly CL but we chose a spot near the bottom of the field where we didn't need to use our chocks. The owner was out when we arrived but we had previously spoken to him and he'd said to choose where we wanted to go. The hook ups are in the higher part which is much more sloping. We met him and his wife when they were cleaning the toilet/shower at 11 in the evening. The facilities were fine for the number of people there at the time and very clean - one toilet plus shower combined. Although the shower was a bit temperamental in temperature.

Thera are a huge number of bridle ways locally including the Ridgeway, so making up a route for some off road bike riding is easy using the OS map.

Lamborne is about a mile away away and has a Co-Op, pubs, Indian restaurant, tea shop, etc. The lady at the campsite said they would give you a lift into town in the evening if you wanted, or there is a walking route which mainly avoids the road.

Very tranquil site. We liked it and will be going back again. 


Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wallrus 1 review from this member

 Booked at very short notice. owner very accommodating said they not around but we could pitch up anytime we wanted. Arrived in the dark wild wet and windy after having several heated discussions with my partner arguing about the location but very good directions from route planner. We settled in and enjoyed a very pleasant stay although only one night -close to Lambourn - everything we wanted and toilet/shower very clean. Only one other camper on site who obviously very friendly with the owner ( we hope) came round to collect the rent 17. 00 reasonable. Will be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Elnjosh 2 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely quiet campsite and owners are really friendly and helpful.

There is only 1 toilet and shower but it is very clean. The rubbish bins weren't overflowing and there were separate bins for recycling.

The pitches are fine and can pitch where you want. It is easy to get to and not far off the M4.

We would definitely go again. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Farncombe Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Farncombe Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Farncombe Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lambourn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Berkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


62927 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement