Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fishery Creek Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Hayling Island > Fishery Creek Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Fishery Creek Caravan & Camping Park
100 Fishery Lane
Hayling Island
Hampshire   (Browse area)
PO11 9NR
Tel: 023 92 462164
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 92 Reviews
                8/10 from 92 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  92 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Boltonsdave 1 review from this member

 Excellent site everyone was really friendly.

The site is brilliantly situated could not of found a better site.

We will be visiting again without a doubt. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lizst7 1 review from this member

 Nice location and easy walk to the sea front.

Friendly staff and very clean facilities.

We had a great 2 night stay.

They made you feel safe with the extra cleaning they did. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JohnB1 2 reviews from this member

 I stayed here for 11 nights and the owners welcome you and are very accommodating and they go out there way to make sure you have a good time

There is a private boat slipway which you can use to launch your kayak or inflatable boat up to 3metre long and you can use an outboard up to 10hp

I have booked up to go back again next year and I am looking forward to a great break away.

Excellent facilities and always kept clean. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nannypops 1 review from this member

 Welcomed on arrival. We arrived as it got dark! Pitched tent by car lights which caused car battery to 'go flat'. As well as being extremely friendly and helpful in showing us the facilities and telling us about the cafe, (we left the stove behind!) the campsite people charged-up the car battery with a power pack so we could 'hit the road' on departure. Phew!

Lovely campsite with clean toilets and showers. Pretty flowers and a well organised campsite. All campers were happy :). Cost of camping was inexpensive. :)

Fishery Creek was so lovely. A smashing view and so different! Only a short walk to the seaside beach (which we visited in the morning before breakfast) where we had fun being chased by the waves. Shops very close-by for supermarket shopping or fun holiday shopping. Ice-cream shops and other eateries. Games.

We wanted to stay longer but unfortunately we hadn't booked - in such an Excellent Campsite this would be a good idea!

We definitely would want to come again. Hope they let a Raggletaggle Family (with 3 dogs) come again and have fun!

Definitely Recommend. ***** 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gill3479 4 reviews from this member

 Love this site. It was our first visit but won't be the last. Great location, helpful friendly staff, toilets clean with music, a nice touch. A 10 minute walk to the pebbled beach, ideal for fishing.

All the locals were very friendly and the 'life boat' pub and the gin bar were lovely and very reasonably priced.

Don't know why people complain about the recycling plant in a previous review, if we hadn't been told It was there we wouldn't have noticed it.

All in all a beautiful quiet well located site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Morrie62 2 reviews from this member

 The photos are not really representative of the park. We were very disappointed. On arrival you are faced with the recycle tip next door and people queuing to get to the tip and barbed wire fences. Not attractive! It's very scruffy and dated.

The premium pitches are better being a good size and over looking the creek they seem to maintain them better too at least by mowing the grass! The central area is reminiscent of a traveller site. Appallingly Scruffy, over grown grass, some gravel and untidy unbordered areas, all far too close together so really lacking any privacy.

The shower block is tiny and each cubicle is small and only has one hook and although clean does not have a sink or toilet as those are in a separate building. It's very 1960s. Not family friendly cubicles. The spray lasts about 4 seconds and I found splashed your clothes.

I never seemed to see people observing the clean the shower after use rule. The loos and sinks are in another block and not separate cubicles or private. Just one hair dryer. Clean but just dated. The creek can get a bit whiffy!

The short cut to the beach is covered in dog pooh! The play area is out the way and hidden but looks very scruffy.

The beach is pebble but it's lovely. We won't stay at this site again it's over priced and needs updating. I can't recommend it. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stevecox1 2 reviews from this member

 Great view of the creek, does need updating a little, other campers need telling rules of site. Kids park is poor and seasonals do need a tidy, great area for dog walking and crabbing.

Meals at the ship inn and on the beach great. Sorry to say wont visit this area again mainly due to more beautiful areas to see.

Prices are a bit steep for the level of the site also did see rats by my pitch, overall good holiday, good times spent with my girls 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Robbie_redcote 11 reviews from this member

 Booked here for the first bank holiday in May 17 and enjoyed it so much arranged with the Camp Manager to leave our van in situ so we could return in 2 weeks.

Large, almost flat pitch, with good views of the creek.

Numerous Water taps and grey waste drains around the site, so not far to go.

On site restaurant, little restrictive hours, but very pleasant decor, staff and good menu.

Toilet / shower block spotless. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Feister 2 reviews from this member

 First of all it should be said that this campsite is lovely and we had a lovely time staying here, but if you're expecting to see facilities as shown on their website and other pictures online then be prepared to be disappointed.

Beware of the entrance way road humps, they're too rough on your van and with an entrance gate within a matter of yards they seem unnecessary.

The bathroom facilities were excellent and well kept.

The pitch facilities were good.

Rubbish and recycling facilities were excellent.

The Motorhome dump station was badly designed and maintained with the drain very difficult to line up to and the drinking water tap was broken and very difficult to switch off.

The playground was the most disappointing area of the campsite being very poorly maintained when we visited, overgrown with weeds and the grass area needing a good mow. Whilst it may have been safe in practice it didn't feel like a good place to let to children play.

The campsite is situated very well for the beach and coastal walks and I would recommend it to dog owners and walkers alike.

This is a lovely site, but it desperately needs to be refurbished in certain areas. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SecondLife 13 reviews from this member

 Very warm welcome with plenty of information. Had a premium pitch next to the creek, showers had plenty of hot water and were always clean. 5 minute walk to the sea where there is a fantastic ice cream parlour. Plenty to do within the area and an ideal place for walking or cycling. The site is well cared for and quiet, tv reception good but Wi-Fi is a bit hit and miss. The bistro on site does lovely food and you can take your own bottle of wine. If I had a criticism it would be that if you leave late morning there may well be a queue waiting to get into the refuse tip next to the entrance which will make it tight getting out. All in all we would return here 


Previous     92 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fishery Creek Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fishery Creek Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Fishery Creek Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hayling Island      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3150 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement