Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Fishery Creek Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Site Reviews

Fishery Creek Caravan & Camping Park
100 Fishery Lane
Hayling Island
Hampshire   (Browse area)
PO11 9NR
Tel: 023 92 462164
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 88 Reviews
                8/10 from 88 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  88 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gill3479 4 reviews from this member

Love this site. It was our first visit but won't be the last. Great location, helpful friendly staff, toilets clean with music, a nice touch. A 10 minute walk to the pebbled beach, ideal for fishing. All the locals were very friendly and the 'life boat' pub and the gin bar were lovely and very reasonably priced. Don't know why people complain about the recycling plant in a previous review, if we hadn't been told It was there we wouldn't have noticed it. All in all a beautiful quiet well located site.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Morrie62 2 reviews from this member

The photos are not really representative of the park. We were very disappointed. On arrival you are faced with the recycle tip next door and people queuing to get to the tip and barbed wire fences. Not attractive! It's very scruffy and dated. The premium pitches are better being a good size and over looking the creek they seem to maintain them better too at least by mowing the grass! The central area is reminiscent of a traveller site. Appallingly Scruffy, over grown grass, some gravel and untidy unbordered areas, all far too close together so really lacking any privacy. The shower block is tiny and each cubicle is small and only has one hook and although clean does not have a sink or toilet as those are in a separate building. It's very 1960s. Not family friendly cubicles. The spray lasts about 4 seconds and I found splashed your clothes. I never seemed to see people observing the clean the shower after use rule. The loos and sinks are in another block and not separate cubicles or private. Just one hair dryer. Clean but just dated. The creek can get a bit whiffy! The short cut to the beach is covered in dog pooh! The play area is out the way and hidden but looks very scruffy. The beach is pebble but it's lovely. We won't stay at this site again it's over priced and needs updating. I can't recommend it.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stevecox1 2 reviews from this member

Great view of the creek, does need updating a little, other campers need telling rules of site. Kids park is poor and seasonals do need a tidy, great area for dog walking and crabbing.

Meals at the ship inn and on the beach great. Sorry to say wont visit this area again mainly due to more beautiful areas to see.

Prices are a bit steep for the level of the site also did see rats by my pitch, overall good holiday, good times spent with my girls

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Robbie_redcote 10 reviews from this member

Booked here for the first bank holiday in May 17 and enjoyed it so much arranged with the Camp Manager to leave our van in situ so we could return in 2 weeks.

Large, almost flat pitch, with good views of the creek.

Numerous Water taps and grey waste drains around the site, so not far to go.

On site restaurant, little restrictive hours, but very pleasant decor, staff and good menu.

Toilet / shower block spotless.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Feister 2 reviews from this member

First of all it should be said that this campsite is lovely and we had a lovely time staying here, but if you're expecting to see facilities as shown on their website and other pictures online then be prepared to be disappointed.

Beware of the entrance way road humps, they're too rough on your van and with an entrance gate within a matter of yards they seem unnecessary.

The bathroom facilities were excellent and well kept.

The pitch facilities were good.

Rubbish and recycling facilities were excellent.

The Motorhome dump station was badly designed and maintained with the drain very difficult to line up to and the drinking water tap was broken and very difficult to switch off.

The playground was the most disappointing area of the campsite being very poorly maintained when we visited, overgrown with weeds and the grass area needing a good mow. Whilst it may have been safe in practice it didn't feel like a good place to let to children play.

The campsite is situated very well for the beach and coastal walks and I would recommend it to dog owners and walkers alike.

This is a lovely site, but it desperately needs to be refurbished in certain areas.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SecondLife 13 reviews from this member

Very warm welcome with plenty of information. Had a premium pitch next to the creek, showers had plenty of hot water and were always clean. 5 minute walk to the sea where there is a fantastic ice cream parlour. Plenty to do within the area and an ideal place for walking or cycling. The site is well cared for and quiet, tv reception good but Wi-Fi is a bit hit and miss. The bistro on site does lovely food and you can take your own bottle of wine. If I had a criticism it would be that if you leave late morning there may well be a queue waiting to get into the refuse tip next to the entrance which will make it tight getting out. All in all we would return here

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Homebird2003 16 reviews from this member

The approach to the site is slightly off putting because of the queue to the recycling centre which is next to the entrance. However, once inside its another world. Reception staff are very welcoming and the site looks neat, tidy with colourful flowers and small tress. We had a creek side pitch, shingle with some grass. We were able to sit at the back of our caravan watching the tide toll in and out, the boats bobbing, swans and seagulls. You can walk along the creek to get to the beach, passing a great fish and chip shop.

The showers are in a separate block to the toilets. All amenities were spotless at all times. There is a good playpark with a grassed area. The shop contains a few camping supplies - tent pegs, EHU, matches etc.

We have visited this site twice now and been blessed with lovely weather so thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: KimWalker 5 reviews from this member

Warm welcome to a peaceful site. We had a premium pitch overlooking the creek. Lovely views but quite hard to pitch on the shingle. Only electric available.

The toilets and showers were clean but the cubicles in the shower were small and there were no racks for toiletries and no hair dryers. Showers were also cold as all the roof Windows were open even though each shower had a vent.

WIFI just did not work but 3G signal was excellent.

Nice bistro on site with friendly staff and good food. Take your own wine at the moment.

No shop but local convenience store is only 10 minutes walk.

Dog friendly.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hondavee 1 review from this member

This was the first site we visited with our new to us caravan, we knew Hayling Island as we had holidays there over the years but not with a tourer. Upon pulling up at reception I knew this was going to be a lovely site due to its clean and very organised looking site, the staff were extremely friendly from the start. We explained we were new to caravanning, so she allocated me a pitch that was easy to navigate, we stayed on a hard standing pitch which was shingle.

We stayed for 5 nights and we couldn't fault it at all, the surroundings were perfect for walking, everything was in easy reach, beach, shops etc. The shower blocks were outstanding, music playing was a lovely touch, you do have to pay for extras but the prices were reasonable, the barrier system is excellent. I could write much more to praise this site, but I will finish by saying anyone who visits this site will not be disappointed at all. We have gone back here another three times since then as well, so a proven site for me.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Queenie62 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site in lovely location. Bit pricey with electric hook up and premium pitch added to cost. I had a lake side pitch which I got charged a few pounds extra for but worth it as it was spacious and fenced off as were all the pitches around the lake and creek edge. I wouldn't have wanted one of the pitches in middle of park as they all seemed quite cramped. The showers and toilets were very clean and never busy. I didn't try the restaurant as it is only open in the evenings on weekdays and nothing on the evening menu really appealed to me. It's a shame they don't open for breakfast everyday instead of just weekends. I walked to the beach which was about 10 minutes from the site and after a lovely walk along the beach brought fish and chips back to the van. The site shop is literally limited to a couple of shelves in the reception area however there is Premier convenience store just a couple of minutes walk down the road and a bigger store near the beach. Just one thing to be aware of if you book a water side pitch is that there were rats running around, one taking great interest in trying to get into the trailer tent on the pitch next to me whenever the occupants went out. I guess that's to be expected near water. Would definitely stay on the site again though.

Previous     88 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4291 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019