Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cardigan Camping And Touring Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Cardigan > Cardigan Camping And Touring Caravan Site > Reviews

Cardigan Camping And Touring Caravan Site
Fishguard Road
Cardigan
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA43 3DR
Tel: 07970 042810
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 24 Caravan, 50 Tent
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
                9/10 from 38 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lowesp 3 reviews from this member

 Superb site. Plenty of room even for Motorhome towing a trailer. Flat level pitches. Motorhome service point.

Nearby water points and easy electric hookup.

Excellent clean and modern toilet and shower block.

Owners friendly and helpful; even delivering a picnic table to the next tent of bicycle camper 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: D Christopher 4 reviews from this member

 We have enjoyed staying here on three separate occasions. We have camped twice, 2018 and 2021and in 2020 stayed in one of their log cabins.

Facilities are good and staff very friendly. The walk down into Cardigan is enjoyable but could be muddy.

Shops are a drive away.

We will be returning next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Threeo 1 review from this member

 I was using the campsite for walking up and down the coast. The owners were polite and helpful when I arrived,

The facilities were very clean and the site was quiet at night.

30-35 minute walk in to cardigan along a footpath which I found very pleasant but the return is all up hill😀. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 125 reviews from this member

 This is a very simple site - just a field with hard standing and a very small facilities block. There is also a separate field for tent campers.

Good value at £20 pn including electricity. Very friendly and helpful owners. We had a bit of trouble finding it. Neither of the two supplied postcodes seemed to work for us. Beware!

That being said we had a good stay, although we wondered how the facilities will cope when the site is full.

The roadside walk into town takes 30/40 minutes and the alternative route through the footpaths can be muddy. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roger10 14 reviews from this member

 Owner very helpful and friendly, large site with a huge field to exercise dogs. Lots of dog bins around but still sadly saw dog mess that hadn't been cleaned up ( not the owners fault ).

Some views but not many pitches had any, generous size pitch with extremely hard soil so take good pegs. Wifi good and included in price as are dog fees.

Good information chalet/ reception didn't see any of the animals mentioned

The biggest let down was the toilets, two toilets, two urinals, two showers and two sinks for men and three toilets, two showers, two sinks for women, this for potentially well over 100 people is totally inadequate plus they are in desperate need on updating ( in fact the whole site could do with it ) while we were there the toilets were very seldom cleaned ( same things in the bins same footmarks etc ) I would guess twice, and the dog mess bins were the same as when we arrived.

Friendly with easy access but don't think we would stay here again certainly not in high season. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jess2107 4 reviews from this member

 We had a 10 night stay In our tent (2 adults, a toddler and 2 dogs) The owners were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

The site was very spacious and had excellent Wi-Fi. The reception was full of books/toys that could be used and there were plenty of leaflets and folders full of places to visit or eat.

The place was dog friendly and had plenty of mess bins around the site.

Our little boy loved seeing all the animals, especially the pig!

The main facilities were always clean and well stocked and the cleaning things were left out so you could clean up after yourself so everything was always nice and clean to use. The only place that wasn't spotless was the disabled toilet/baby changing facilities but it wasn't a problem as it's a campsite not a hotel.

It's not far from the local beaches, pubs and supermarkets.

Would highly recommend this site to anyone thinking of staying! Can't fault it at all and the camping prices were excellent! Will definitely be returning!

Thanks for having us  


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Gillian c 3 reviews from this member

 Been coming here for the past four/five years and enjoyed every single minute of it the owners are lovely & helpful

Lovely well kept campsite lovely clean

Facilities be defo be coming back

Again next year canít wait 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Gillian c 3 reviews from this member

 As promised we came back to this lovely clean well kept campsite again a warm and friendly welcome of Pam Gareth and Bella the dog when we arrived.

This year was a little more busier than last year but that didn't stop us enjoying ourselves kids made loads of friends here and we hoping to return again next year love Cardigan town center and love Poppit beach. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Boggis 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for a week in mid-August with a caravan, two adults and two young children.

We're campers and caravanners of some 20 years, and I'm genuinely not exaggerating in saying that this is one of, if not, the best site we've ever visited.

Access to the site is dead easy, its 300m from a main road, with no tight corners to get around. The site is open and expansive, and set out in such a way that even at high occupancy there's plenty of room and at no point does the site feel crowded. The facilities are modern, well designed, spotlessly clean and enhanced with little touches that cost little, but make a difference - there's always washing up liquid and pot scourers in the dishwashing area, there's a couple of kettles with tea and sugar, there's a big fridge for campers and a freezer that everyone uses for freezer blocks.

The free WiFi is excellent, the hook-ups are numerous and give full power, the grass is closely cropped and the whole site is well drained.

The site is in an elevated position over the town of Cardigan - the views are excellent, both of the sea and the Presili hills - Cardigan has a decent-sized Tesco, an Aldi, and lots of Cafes and pubs, as well as a swimming pool. The best fish and chips came from the Pendre chippy at the top end of the high street - they were excellent.

I really can't congratulate the owners of this site enough for the experience they've produced - the facilities, location etc. Are excellent, but what shone through was the attitude behind them.

We will definitely return, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this site to anyone. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Gillian c 3 reviews from this member

 Wow what a brilliant site. Pam and Gareth was absolutley brilliant couldn't fault them or the site what so ever.

If you needed them they were there straight away and the site was very well maintained all facilities were kept very clean. Bella the dog was lovely my kids enjoyed playing with her.

Cardigan town was about 10/15 mins away in car loved Poppit beach which in car was about15/20 min drive.

For a few days we stopped in and chilled in our trailer tent which was lovely.

Stunning scenery so much to do. We are hoping to go back next year as we really enjoyed it. 


Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cardigan Camping And Touring Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cardigan Camping And Touring Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cardigan Camping And Touring Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cardigan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5440 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement