Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Grange Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Norwich > The Grange Certificated Location > Reviews

The Grange Certificated Location
Long Row
Tibenham
Norwich
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR16 1PF
Tel: 01953 860330
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 6 Reviews
                10/10 from 6 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Montysdad 4 reviews from this member

 Steve and Pat, the owners, used CL's when they were caravaners. , as hosts they are second to none. When they set up their own CL they used all this experience to design their ideal site.

The site is spacious, well maintained, with four hardstandings (one fully serviced) and four grass pitches, but limited to five units, It is bowling green flat!

Shower/ toilet ( separate male and female) block is large with plenty of hot water and spotless.

Fishing was good and our two dogs loved the walks.

If I were lucky enough to be able to set up a CL from scratch, it would be hard to improve on The Grange.

Some have commented on traffic noise but we did not find it obtrusive.

I can see why they are constantly fully booked up.

A site we will definitely return to. 


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Silverparamedic 5 reviews from this member

 The owner, Steve was very helpful, as I didn't think I would be able to make the trip due to the bad weather.

He offered to refund my money, which I didn't expect.

I managed to stay one night in the end.

This is a lovely site close to Snetterton Circuit and I can't fault the assistance the owners gave, excellent customer service. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Theothertwin 39 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely CL with 7 pitches to choose from. 6 are on flat grassy pitches surrounding a dovecot and the other 2 are hard-standings. These are primarily used by motorhomes and are situated on the edge of a large grassed area separated from the main CL by a tall hedge.

The CL has EHU and the opportunity to use the spotlessly clean toilet/showers, of which there are one male and one female, for a fee of 1. 50 pppn.

No recycling but Rubbish waste only accepted, which for us was no real hardship.

In the adjacent 6 acre field there is a short circular walk laid out amongst the small trees and bushes, much of which are self set. The owners have erected small information points to add details about birds, flowers, mice, meat eating rodents, moths and trees. It is very well looked after.

Within this area is a carp pond which provides easy fishing for those who wish to enjoy catching these beautiful fish. I am told some may weigh 8kg but the biggest I caught was 3. 5kg. I used floating bread crust and enjoyed watching the carp cruise around the bait and strike.

We were not able to locate a vast network of Footpaths here, which for us was a shame, as walking along the Road from the site was awkward given that the users of the road appeared to use it as a race track.

The owners cannot be blamed for this and we had a lovely few days there.

We went to Diss, Attleborough and Wymondham and next time will definitely use the Mid Norfolk Railways and do the round trip, as Wymondham Abbey certainly looked to be a great place to explore. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Happyfisherman 10 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a terrific two week stay at the Grange CL which we highly recommend to anyone looking for peaceful surroundings with excellent facilities.

The whole site is immaculate and puts some commercial sites to shame. The fishing is good in the well stocked lake set in pretty surroundings.

The owners Steve and Pat are a friendly helpful couple who enjoy a chat. Steve and Pat are lovers of wildlife and have created a beautiful wildlife field of several acres adjoining the caravan area which and is laid out with well tendered grass paths amongst a huge variety of wild flower beds.

There is also, in addition to the fishing lake, a small ornamental pond which attracts a range of aquatic life. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Thanks Pat and Steve Paul and Christine. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Micky o 2 reviews from this member

 My wife and I spent another brillient week at The Grange CL in Tibbenham near Diss, we meet friends there every year, this site should in my mind be a 5 star,

the his and her's toilet and shower block is spotless with a disabled facility in the ladies,

the pitches are level and very large, there is also a very large field for any games, very well stocked fishing lake, if you like fishing, there are no shops or pub close by, but Diss is only 20 minuets drive, with Aldi and Tesco's easy access in and out of site,

Steve and Pat, the owners are lovely people very friendly cannot do anough for you.

Check out this site, we cannot fault it. Mick and Jeanette. Peterborough 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wandering Stars 10 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from our second visit to The Grange. The site can accommodate up to 5 motorhomes or caravans on large grass pitches plus 2 hardstanding pitches. This site really does have all you want if you are after a peaceful site.

All the usual facilities area available - electric hookup, water, disposal point, shower and toilet. Among the things you will not so often find are a decent size fishing lake and, even more rarely, a large maze! Have a look on Google Maps and you will get an idea of the size.

The B1134 runs past the entrance to the site but the pitches are well back from the road and there is very little traffic noise. There are several villages within 3 miles or so offering a range of shops and pubs but none of these are within walking distance, ideal for a bike ride though.

This is a very good value site - only 9 per night with electric hookup. If you want to use the shower and toilet (we had our own) there is an extra 1. 50 per person per night plus a small deposit for the key. I wonder why more sites don't operate like this - seems like a good idea to me.

There is a video tour of the site on the website. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is The Grange Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Grange Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is The Grange Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Norwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2596 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement