Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Mead Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > The Mead Certificated Site Reviews

The Mead Certificated Site
Manorbier Newton
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 8QA
Tel: 01834 870004
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 8 Members Only
Open: 01/12/2021 to 02/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 7 Reviews
                7/10 from 7 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Rufustoot 6 reviews from this member

 Unit folding camper. Beautiful weather we had for whole week. Like as been said flat at the top then slopes then flat at the bottom where the railway line his. Only another caravan on site while we where there, so plenty of choice of where to pitch. We could not get television reception and no mobile phone signal, we also had a problem with the shower as it was cold. We had some very refreshing cold showers. No washing facilities for pots and pans so tents take notice. The shower and toilet where kept very clean. If memory serves me there where 6 leky points serving 12 units, with plenty of space. Very quite and beautiful spot except for the trains like as been said about every hour from about 7am to 10. 30pm 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: SuzanneA 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely location and much quieter than nearby huge sites. Good walks and rural scenery - hourly train going by is quite fun to see.

However, there is just one toilet and one shower in a portacabin - the shower did not work and when reported, this was greeted with some annoyance and a comment that someone else had already told them a week before. Two couples arrived and money taken with no mention that the shower was faulty. Later that evening it was repaired and rather hostile manner from owners about this - even then the shower lasted just 30 seconds before you needed to press and reset again.

Shame as lovely location otherwise and an apology would have been nice or a refund for night with no facilities - asked for a kettle to boil some warm water but was told this was out of the question, despite 4 charge for hookup each night. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SootyTiger 2 reviews from this member

 We had another visit to this lovely little site and had a great week end. There's loads to do locally so we didn't have to drive far - great beaches, country pubs and walks close by.

There was only one other van on the site so it was quiet and peaceful. The grass is kept well short and the owner mowed the field whilst we were there on his vintage tractor!

There is only one shower and toilet but they were cleaned everyday - the shower worked fine with plenty of hot water.

Good value for money with no extra charge for our awning and lots of space.

We will have to come back again later in the summer. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Geakefamily 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed at the Mead Campsite for 2 nights in our trailer tent. The campsite consists of one field with electric hook-up points around the side. The field sloped downwards to a flat area at the bottom. We were pitched up on the flat area at the bottom.

The site is lovely, but very basic. The toilet & shower block were a portaloo and portable shower unit on a trailer that had been plumbed in. The shower was warm but not very powerful (dribble would be quite accurate to describe it).

We saw the owner on arrival when he pointed out to us which pitches we could choose from. Saw them again later in the day when they collected the fees. After that we saw them cleaning the toilet and shower once a day.

The train line runs along the bottom of the field, but this was actually a lovely novelty for our eldest daughter, she loved waving at the train as it went past and most of the time the drivers and most of the passengers would wave back to her. It was only a single line so the trains would go past to go to Pembroke then return back through to Tenby about 45 mins later. The trains had to stop for an un-signalled level crossing just up the track so weren't going at any speed as they went past. First train was after 9am and last train about 10:30pm.

We drove into Saundersfoot so can't comment on local facilities.

All in all a nice site but expected more for 20 a night. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Michelle Strang 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely 4 night break at The Mead campsite, small and friendly within walking distance of a shop to buy your newspaper and fresh croissants, and two pubs serving food all day. A short drive or cycle to Manorbier beach and castle. About a 10 minute drive to Tenby and all it's amenities.

The site itself only had 1 toilet and 1 shower but they were both cleaned regularly and the water was always hot. The bins were emptied daily. The pitches were well spread out and there was no rush to leave in the morning so our tent was able to dry out before we packed away. A railway line runs parallel to the field which didn't really disturb us and the kids loved to wave to the couple of daily trains that passed -usually just 2 carriages.

At the owner's farm house free range eggs and fresh produce was available and payment was made through an honesty box. The only down fall was lack of washing up facilities.

All in all well worth it's money, we would definitely return to The Mead. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Duppadad 1 review from this member

 A great little site - sheltered & quiet. A shop a short walk away and lovely dog friendly beach at Fresh water east.

The site is level at the top with a slight slope before levelling out again at the bottom - plenty of room between pitches.

The toilet & shower block is kept clean. The field backs onto a railway line but this was not a problem - quite a novelty. The trains stop at the nearby crossing sound there horn then move off -wave to the drivers most wave back

Will definitely be booking again. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SootyTiger 2 reviews from this member

 We found a great little site - nice & sheltered & quiet. But close to two pubs, a shop and lovely beach at Manorbier.

The site is level at the top with a slight slope before levelling out again at the bottom - plenty of room between pitches.

The toilet & shower block is kept clean with plenty of hot water - at no extra charge. Lots of space for the kids. The field backs onto a railway line but this was not a problem - quite a novelty.

Lovely free range eggs for breakfast! Will definitely be booking again. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Mead Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Mead Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Mead Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tenby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2600 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement