Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Muggeridge Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Essex > Battlesbridge > Muggeridge Farm Reviews

Muggeridge Farm
5 Maltings Road
Battlesbridge
Essex   (Browse area)
SS11 7RF
Tel: 01268 769000
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 28 Reviews
                8/10 from 28 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Margar 1 review from this member

 Good flat site. Amenities are very basic, but kept very clean. Site is a must for collectors of antiques/ collectables.

Can spend a couple of days looking round everything.

We visited several local towns whilst we were there, Maldon and Burnham on Crouch. As well as family in Mayland and Billericay.

Really enjoyed our time there 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stephen foster 1 review from this member

 We found this site to be more than adequate

The surrounding antique shops was just what we were looking for

Very basic but the people and the atmosphere was fantastic

Definitely come in again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Chriss 1 review from this member

 Really nice location, this was our second visit and we love it.

The antique shops and the One Green Bottle bar are fab and the toilets and showers are dated but clean.

Weíll definitely be staying again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jayne2 1 review from this member

 Such a pleasurable visit, took our 15 year old granddaughter and met up with our elderly in laws and son and daughter in law x

Easy walk to the fantastic antique market and shops x good food available and sampled and delicious x

We went the previous weekend and back again the next weekend x

Classic car show a bonus,

Toilets basic but cleaned regularly And they are clean x

Only minus was the gnats which are vicious

But apart from that the pitches are a good size and ideal for all ages x

Spoke to other campers with no complaints x

Really good site with a lovely little pub in the grounds, nice cocktails x

We travel often and no complaints,

Staff helpful and polite and will use often x

Antique shops exceptional and good security x

Vey good value for the money 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 90 reviews from this member

 At £16 pn this site is what it is - a field very convenient for the antiques centres. Very quiet after the centres close.

Our only moan was teh absolute lack of signage. You need to drive right through one of the centres to get to the field and, during the day, the route is jammed with pedestrians.

An overnight stay at best. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Thebay 2 reviews from this member

 Very warm welcome on arrival and everyone was very helpful and friendly. We didnít use the showers so canít comment but regular visits by security meant we felt safe.

We hope to return soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Aspick 1 review from this member

 Location good. Weather was fantastic. Got eaten alive by bugs when we were there but our fault for not buying protection against this.

Campsite was a little bit strange when we arrived, bags of room to pitchup but literally just a field with EHU at the back. Quiet for first night when we more or less had the field to ourselves. Unfortunately the thing that let this site down more than anything was the woeful toilet/shower facilities. These were even described to us by the lady that welcomed us as "basic" with a roll of her eyes!

We cut our visit short by 2 nights of 5 and only stayed for 3 nights and looked elsewhere for the rest of our trip just to get better shower facilities. Shame really as with a little bit more investment maybe the facilities could make this a not bad site rather than a bit of an afterthought. I think as one of the fields is advertised as taking caravan club (or similar) members that they don't worry as much about those facilities as they mainly have their own in their vans/vehicles. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dazzak 1 review from this member

 Great site with antiques centre, 2 local pubs and the one green bottle ale house on site. Easy access to the river for walks.

No amenities for kids so bring ur own, open green to play cricket, rugby or football to keep them entertained.

Showers/ toilets basic but clean as they describe. Electric hook up if needed.

Access to train station not too far and hardly heard. Great spot with good value prices.

Will be back very soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scaley143 4 reviews from this member

 The site was basic but attended our needs. It was at the back of an antique 'village' and not well signposted.

Obviously during these times of virus thingy, the ablutions were at a minimum, and when we first arrived was okay. However, as the week went on, more people arrived but there was still only one toilet open, for both male and female guests. Another cubicle should have been opened, one for each sex.

The field itself was flat and offered a good amount of EHU.

The woman who booked us in was very nice and informative, but didn't see her on the site after that. Which was a shame because there was a couple of families, which came together, who left their pitches in a bad way each night and allowed their dogs to roam free doing their business where they wanted.

Unless you like antiques, or bric-a-brac, there's not really much to do locally. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iandav 9 reviews from this member

 We came here as total innocents with a 2 day old motorhome to spend some time learning how things work and fit together so it was nice that we had plenty of space to accomplish this.

A level site with well spaced electric points and easy access to water and disposal sites, we did not use the shower or toilet because we were self contained.

An interesting location with all the antique and craft stalls, lots of people there on Sunday enjoying browsing and refreshments.

Of interest to us was the motorcyclists meeting on Tuesday evening, so many well polished machines, they were not noisy and were leaving when it started to get dark.

All in all a pleasant holiday, thank you. 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Muggeridge Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Muggeridge Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Muggeridge Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Battlesbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Essex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3680 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement