Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Muggeridge Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Essex > Battlesbridge > Muggeridge Farm Campsite > Reviews

Muggeridge Farm Campsite
5 Maltings Road
Battlesbridge
Essex   (Browse area)
SS11 7RF
Tel: 01268 769000
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 57 Reviews
                8/10 from 57 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markab 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for four nights at the end of May 2024 and it was exactly what we were looking for. ,

Quiet, inexpensive, friendly with plenty of options for dining and drinking.

You have the Hawk and the Barge pub and restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance and a great little gem, One Green Bottle located on site, which has friendly staff and locals with competitive prices.

The owners of the site are very helpful and friendly and there was the added bonus of plenty of antique shops and cafes if this is your thing.

The shower blocks are clean and basic, however the toilets could do with replacing but are adequate for the prices and well serviced by the site staff.

I will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: SamanthaVista 1 review from this member

 A lovely warm and informative welcome and clean facilities

Adjoining an antiques centre which has a great little bar (One Green Bottle).

Iíll definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sarahf 1 review from this member

 Very basic site but super friendly staff with great market stalls to mooch around at the Antiques Centre and two lovely pubs on the doorstep - both dog friendly.

This was our first trip out with our caravan and it was a great success! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RoughyedApples 4 reviews from this member

 Very basic site. The toilets on site were portaloos and we didn't look for showers. The toilets in the antique centre were good as was the pub on site, especially if you like real ale.

The antique centre itself is good too. There are two pubs within walking distance. We only tried the one to the left as you go out, the Barge Inn. Lovely meal but be aware it closes in the evening.

It wasn't easy to find the entrance to the site. You actually drive through the antique centre so follow the signs for that. Report in at the antique centre office.

Also check the website for events. We were woken on Sunday by the local car club's breakfast meet. We had left the requisite 6 metres between us and the next van but two of the cars parked between us (revving loudly as they did!)

Key question; would we go again? Yes but we'd check the website first 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: C74ban 1 review from this member

 Contacted this campsite last minute, on the off chance they could accomodate us on the Saturday of the bank holiday till Monday. No problem what so ever. Such a breath of fresh air as it's normally the case with other sites that it has to be Friday to Monday on bank holidays.

Great little site, basic facilities but not a problem as it is camping after all.

If you like antiques, this is the place to stay. So much to look at.

Thank you John for a great stay. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Michel 1 review from this member

 Great location for Battlesbridge Antique centre and surrounding area with a few nice pubs.

Nice and clean.

Friendly.

Perfect for a weekend getaway.

Dog friendly. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Patric 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite with nice walks for us and our dog.

Quiet with plenty of space for playing with the dog.

Clean, hot showers.

Definitely would come back again. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: HelenLee 1 review from this member

 Great location with a small pub on site and another 2 within a few minutes walk.

Situated at the rear of an antiques centre which was great to wander around.

Good walks along the river and dog friendly.

£10 for the Motorhome, £1 per person and £5 for EHU.

Washing up facilities and Elsan point.

Toilets on site, including a disabled toilet, basic but clean.

We all had a great time and will be back, thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: JimmieRabbitz 1 review from this member

 Booked in easy enough at the Sales Office and Suzi showed me the location and went over details of the site.

Nice big field with option to pitch where I wanted as not very busy. I pitched up just down from a few motorhomes as I had my dog with me and didn't want her to cause a nuisance.

Onsite toilets, clean and functional but old and shabby.

2 small shower blocks for Male/Female which I didn't need to use.

Drinking water tap located near entrance.

I only live down the road so it was perfect for me to get out for a night and test some new gear.

Plenty to do in Battlesbridge if you like Antiques and there is also Nerd Base for the young and old alike. The Barge pub is practically on the doorstep and The Hawk (amazing food) is a small stroll up the road.

I will be back in the future.

Ps. The dog enjoyed herself too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Peters 1 review from this member

 This was one of the few sites that were not waterlogged and were accepting bookings. During our stay torrential rain increased the mud and we had to be towed off.

The ever cheerful and always helpful John hitched us up to his powerful dump truck and we were soon off.

The site facilities are full and functional if somewhat dated, even shabby, but plenty of hot water and cleaned every day.

We loved being next to all the antique stores making it a site of great character.

We would be very happy to return. 


Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Muggeridge Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Muggeridge Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Muggeridge Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Battlesbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Essex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3764 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement