Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kinrowan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Saltash > Kinrowan Park Reviews

Kinrowan Park
Trerulefoot
Nr Looe
Saltash
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL12 5BZ
Tel: 01503 241252
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 4 with electric
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 14 Reviews
                10/10 from 14 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Clairbettle 1 review from this member

 We travelled as a group of 2 families with young children. The site is beautiful and the owners are helpful and friendly.

Everything you need is on site and the pitches are a lovely size to allow children to have plenty of space to play and investigate the wildlife.

The facilities were clean and tidy and the fire pit is great for evenings and cooking.

This site is one of the best we’ve visited and highly recommended if you like to camp without being surrounded by other tents and caravans. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Westcountrymaid 10 reviews from this member

 We had a fantastic stay at this small campsite.

The pitch offered was one of the largest we have ever experienced on a site. We had a massive, well drained grass area, complete with fire pit, picnic bench (with parasol) and electricity.

The water and waste point was opposite as was the chemical waste disposal.

The 2 toilets, shower and wash up area are modern and housed in a bright and clean annexe to the holiday let bungalow. There is a communal freezer and washing machine - £1 per load.

You can buy logs in a next for £3. 50 and we enjoyed a lovely camp fire one night.

I think that there are only 4 touring pitches plus a lodge, static caravan. Hidden away pod and the bungalow.

The site has good access off of the A38 and there is some road noise but nothing to distract from the joy of staying in such a lovely site.

The owners are very friendly and welcoming but not intrusive.

The site is tucked away in what used to be an old quarry. It is very sunny during the day but you don't get the sun until around 9am in mid summer and lose it a little early.

I highly recommend this campsite and I hope to return.

Thanks Sandra and Paul. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Annballard 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site, perfect hideaway. Friendly welcome. Wifi access, best in facility area. Honesty box for milk and laundry machines. Book swap and a brilliant tourist information stand with excellent information.

This is a small site so the owners can't be expected to compete with companies that have more funds to provide facilities. As a two night stopover, this site had everything we needed.

Quite a relief from rows of white vans (even though we have one).

Lots of wildlife around.

Will come back. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: SengaW 1 review from this member

 What an amazing hidden treasure this campsite is. If you love a warm friendly welcome, lots of space with beautiful surroundings then this place is perfect.

Just off the A38 it is the ideal location for visiting many beaches, bays, and activity attractions in Cornwall.

The site has a rustic feel, with pretty gardens, yet the accommodation is clean and modern and comfortable.

We stayed in the caravan which was very clean and comfortable and is allowed dogs. It was great for our dog too, who loved not having to be on a lead.

Our 10 year old son was kept busy with swingball, space to play, and places to explore on site.

If your touring with caravan or tent then the pitches are huge compared to usual commercial sites, and the facilities are spacious and clean.

With fresh cupcakes and flowers on arrival you really feel that your holiday has started before you unpack.

The roaming chickens really add character and the cockerel will ensure that you make the most of each day early!

Not the place for those who like the 'Clubhouse ' type venue, but perfect for those that don't. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Squeakingpig 1 review from this member

 We have stayed at this site a number of times over the past few years, as campers, in the Lodge and more recently in the cottage.

All the accommodation is spotless and well equipped, they really have thought of everything you could possibly need.

The facilities for the camping is excellent, pitches are large, shower and toilets are well maintained and cleaned regularly throughout the day.

Washing machine and tumble dryer are available for use, with an honesty box, no being ripped off with extortionate charges.

Each camping pitch has a fire pit, and wood is available to purchase from the site at reasonable rates.

We have 3 (now teenage) kids and they are always keen to return, there is plenty of room on site for them to play, and explore.

The owners of the site are friendly and very accommodating, ensuring that you have everything you need for your stay.

It makes a refreshing change to stay at a genuine family run site, where you really do get the personal touch.

Don't be concerned about it being so close to theA38, it's very peaceful on site, and easy access to explore Cornwall. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Mikeandfreda 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a week at kinrowan park. Mike found it online by chance whilst searching for a place to stay with relatives from Australia who wished to visit childhood haunts. What a lucky find indeed! The peace and quiet amid beautiful countryside was all we hoped for and more. We were welcomed at the gate and were provided with fresh milk, tea, coffee to make a much needed cuppa after a long drive. Also a selection of delicious cakes were left for us to enjoy. The caravan was clean, warm and very well equipped with all we could possibly need. Free range chickens kept us entertained with their antics and we could walk our dog around the woods to the sound of birdsong. The busy road could only be faintly heard but was difficult at certain times to pull out onto due to high speed traffic. This was our only problem. Even wet weather and october chilly evenings could not detract from this spot and we enjoyed our exploration of nearby Looe and Polperro. If you need to do laundry the facilities were there, washer, dryer and the honesty box for the reasonable charge of a pound. There are games and a selection of books thoughtfully provided and in the caravan, an airer for your towels. Outside there is a swingball for children (we had a go!). We came home reluctantly after our week and hope to return next year. If you want to relax after a day out THIS is the spot. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scratch14 2 reviews from this member

 We wanted to get away from it all for a couple of nights and couldn't have picked a better place, the owners were very welcoming and the site was very relaxing with huge pitches, from the spotless facilities to the Japanese garden with huge koi carp in the pond its a lovely place. The fire pits are a great idea, yes the cockerel crows early morning but that's what they do its just another background noise,

We very rarely return to a site as we like to explore new places, but I have no doubt that we will return, probably with our folding camper for a longer stay next time. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gkjk 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from this cute little site in a great location. The pitches are a great size, with plenty of space for our 2 year old to run around safely. The Toilet block and washing up facilities were spotless. Although there is only one shower, we never had an issue. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. They helped us get around in the early days. The Site is perfect for the early riser as probably our only gripe was the 4 0'clock wake up call from the cockerel.

We highly recommend this site, and would have no hesitation to use this site again. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fluffchucker 18 reviews from this member

 We chose Kinrowan Park because we wanted a small site with a personality, and we were not disappointed, the few reviews were spot on in every way. The owners could not be more helpful in every way, the toilet an shower facilities were spotless, the grass well mown every thing was charming. The actual driveway in the pitches was a bit tight, but the owners watched me through, I suggest you walk it first, our unit is 24ft and it was ok. Free range chickens wandering around and of course the cockerel ( an early riser ) but hey this rural Cornwall, just plain country sounds. My wife and I and jess the dog absolutely loved it, would definitely return, a little gem. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Oellph 5 reviews from this member

 This was our first ever family camping trip with a new tent we'd bought the day before! We joined some friends of ours for a one night stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. The owners are so friendly and welcoming. The site is pristine with great, warm, facilities (shower, toilets, washing machine etc. ). Loved the fire pits and wood fuel for sale. Its not a big site but that's part of its charm. We will be heading back again! 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kinrowan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kinrowan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Kinrowan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saltash      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2190 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement