Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Eastgate Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Malton > Eastgate Caravan Site Reviews

Eastgate Caravan Site
Carr Lane
East Heslerton
Malton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO17 8RR
Tel: 07866 775749
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: 1st March

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 23 Reviews
                10/10 from 23 Reviews

Photos (7)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Little Red Van 15 reviews from this member

A nice little site in a quiet location and good value for money. The field is well-kept and level, with individual taps for each pitch. The toilet and shower are unisex, with just one shower and two toilets plus additional sinks. There is also a nice play area for children.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nadineisobel 4 reviews from this member

Fantastic little site that is well placed for both the North Yorkshire moors and coast.

The owner Sue was welcoming and helpful, and even took time to hide Easter eggs around the site for the children.

The facilities are of a good standard for a small site and remained clean throughout our stay.

If you intend visiting this area of Yorkshire and the coastal towns if Whitby and Filey etc, you will not go far wrong staying at Eastgate caravan site, we will return without doubt.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Madpierre 3 reviews from this member

What a find by my daughter, site is great owners very friendly kids can play safely as only traffic is to the site. Pond is far enough away from young children but close enough if you are into fishing without taking car. Will certainly visit again as still plenty of area to explore

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SandJT 1 review from this member

This is an excellent site. It has a water tap next to each caravan, also has a large selection of DVD's that you can use. Great for young children with a playground. There are goats, sheep and a Shetland Pony. Someone did write in the review how refreshing it was to see someone who genuinely cared whether you were enjoying your stay. I would agree this. We did partly go to this site as I don't think I have ever seen so many good reviews for a campsite. It is also extremely good value for money.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hallysmum 2 reviews from this member

Visited this gem of a site. Toilet and shower facilities immaculate. Books and DVD's to borrow. Children- Shetland pony, pet goats and lambs, play area.

Ideal for visits to Scarborough, Pickering, Malton. Local pub West Heslerton 'Dawnay Arms' good food. £15/night 2 adults 3 children.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Footymadgirl70 1 review from this member

What else can I say but Amazing campsite this our 2nd visit and most definitely wont be our last. This site has 3 toilets 1 shower but at all times were spotless. Also has play area for small children and a indoor games room.

Easy access to Scarborough, Whitby, Filey, Bridlington, .

We Booked last minute but my advise is too book in advance as bank holiday can book up quickly we were just lucky.

We were staying in a driveaway awning and also had a 2 man tent for the kids which we were not charged any extra for where else can you have peace and quite in lovely countryside for 15 pounds per night with electric for 2 adults and 2 children can not say enough good things about this site well done sue and family

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mzcooper 1 review from this member

Lovely little site. Warm welcome and made to feel nothing was to much trouble. Information regarding surrounding area like local shop, caravan gas sales ect provided. Good base to visit local attractions such as flamingo land, Eden camp, Filey and Scarborough. Nice village pubs with good food would recommend a visit to the Dawnay Arms. Facilities on the site adequate and clean, with toilets, showers and waste recycling. Small play area for the younger ones and the added attraction of Ben & Gerry the goats.

Would definitely use again.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 123nigela 1 review from this member

Fantastic quiet campsite, would definitely recommend. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The location is very central for day trips to the coast or countryside. It has a great playground for kids if you wish to spend a day round the site. Sue cooks gorgeous breakfasts which you can purchase on a weekend. The toilet/shower block is very clean and you rarely have to queue for them. Can't wait to go back as had a brilliant time!

Becky, Nige, Amy & Liam from Skelton, Cleveland

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rachel_aych 7 reviews from this member

What a lovely site! Just returned from a week there and we couldn't be happier.

The site is set over two small fields, with plenty of water points in each. The first field has a very clean shower (nice and powerful) and toilet block with lots of useful local information and a book exchange. The second field has a toilet and games room (which we didn't use) and a small play area. The pitches are very spacious and Sue doesn't mind which way round you pitch up.

The main playground is just great and there is plenty of room for kicking a football around. There is a notice up asking that the playground is not used after 9. 30pm, which I think is really sensible and which people adhered to. Sue, the owner, couldn't be more helpful and friendly and the site is very well kept. We were joined by ex-hurricane Bertha during our stay, and the site drained very very well. Never have we been more grateful for the storm straps!

The train track running alongside the site is a hit with all the children who rush over to wave to the trains and are occasionally rewarded with a hoot from the driver! The trains do NOT run during the night so don't let it put you off.

There are convenience stores a 5 minute drive away in Sherburn, a Morrisons and Asda in Malton, about 10 miles away. There is a petrol station a couple of miles away towards Malton which sells camping gas.

Bridlington and Scarborough are about 20 minutes away and we had a lovely drive over the moors to Whitby, vising the Hole of Horcum on the way which is definitely worth seeing. Malton is a really nice town with some lovely places to eat.

As you can see, whatever you want to do, you need to drive, although there is a bus service that runs along the main road to York/Scarborough fairly regularly.

It is a lovely, peaceful site and incredible value for money. We definitely recommend Eastgate and if we are ever in the area again, would definitely return.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pasty pete 1 review from this member

Just got home from this great little campsite everything fantastic from arriving to leaving. They are great, really friendly and helpful, they really make you welcome when you arrive. Good play area for the grandkids ,shower block and toilets spotless. Just can't wait to get back lovely and peaceful. Fishing is really good, a well stocked pond They always time for a chat with everyone in between daily tasks of cutting the Grass and other things, both are really hard working people making your stay enjoyable.

Really lovely area, close to the East coast Cant find any bad points at all! Thanks.

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2656 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019