Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Redcliffe Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Wareham > Redcliffe Farm Campsite Reviews

Redcliffe Farm Campsite
Redcliffe
Ridge
Wareham
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH20 5BE
Tel: 07859911795
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 27 Reviews
                9/10 from 27 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Freckles63 61 reviews from this member

 Tuesday to Friday at end of may after bank holiday weekend. We had nice spot, plenty of room at end of 2nd row from front near to shower/toilet, this is a large block of toilets and 3 showers,

Large area neat slipway houses the reception which we never see open, a map is stuck to front with your name and spot to pitch, , warden drives around regular for money etc.

Lovely walk along river bank to Wareham for pubs, restaurants etc.

Lot of narrow roads and entrance to site is also bit narrow until you reach the end of the lane where the river is. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SadieKemp 6 reviews from this member

 This has to be the friendliest and most relaxed campsite I have stayed on. The owners weren't in a hurry to take your money. They drove round once a day to collect. The other campers were all very chatty. There is a path up to Wareham so you can stroll up to the shops or pub avoiding the roads and enjoying the views of the boats on the way. The site was very reasonably priced and clean and tidy. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stephengale 5 reviews from this member

 A perfect site to explore the Purbecks.

Caravans dominate this site but there is room for tents too. A relaxed, peaceful setting with a lovely twenty minute walk along the river to Wareham. It's all very laid back. The owners hunt you down in a day or two for the money. Deer frequent the surrounding fields around the campsite.

Top tip; Bring plenty of the 20p coins for the shower.

From our experience the best pub in Wareham is the Kings Arms, a thatched tavern near the Co-Up.

If you've never been to the Purbecks before you must visit the beer garden at the Scott Arms in the hilltop village of Kingston. Stunning views of Corfe Castle & Poole Harbour. The best beach is at Durdle Door, with a fine shingle for a perfect foot massage! 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gill3479 4 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site in a fantastic location. Staff very friendly and professional. Facilities absolutely fine with excellent showers. Short walk into Wareham, which is a quaint little town with every think you could need. Very close to the river with lovely walks. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Marelle 1 review from this member

 On arrival at campsite there was no one in the reception but there was a not too clear map of the site with our name on the pitch. After driving round the site twice we eventually found it. The field was very flat so great for tent. We were on the family field with electric. There were 4 spotlessly clean portaloos on this field and the shower block and toilets and laundry block about a four minute walk away. Toilets and showers spotlessly clean. 20p for a shower was ok. It gave plenty of time to shampoo and condition hair. Owners were friendly and very nice. My only gripe was on day 2 family next to us came back at 11pm and put radio on at full blast and didn't turn it off till 2. 20am. Couldn't go out to complain as there was torrential rain coming down and didn't fancy getting soaked in the middle of the night. There was another complaint and the owner of campsite rang us to apologize and told the family if there was a repeat of last night they would be removed from the site straight away. Can't blame the site for one inconsiderate family. Love the area but can't believe how expensive it has gone since we last visited 3 years ago. 2 pie and chips, pint of lager and glass of wine was 31. 50 in a pub in Wareham. It was a bog standard pub meal which we sent back because the pie was cold, at restaurant prices. Every pub in the area was the same. In Swanage which we love the main car park was asking 6. 50 for 3 hours parking and said the prices would be altered at the end of August. Talk about fleece the holiday makers! So although I loved the campsite and love the area as it's so expensive we wont be returning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul1151 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for 7 nights, brilliant location, Toilets and showers spotless and loads of hot water. 20p for shower. Owners were laid back and never bothered anyone. 15 min walk along the tow path into town.

Poole, Swanage, Bournemouth, all a short drive from site.

We will definitely come back again. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rotterdam0892 6 reviews from this member

 We have had an amazing time at Redcliffe farm. There was a friendly welcome and considering it was a bank holiday weekend, there was very little noise from anyone (apart from the wildlife ;-)

The approach to the site must have been repaired as it was quite smooth. As we were camping without electricity, we were told to drive to the end of the track to the large field and pitch wherever we liked. The first field is mostly large caravans and camper vans and all electric pitches (I believe). The field we were sent to is without electricity (and this is where the portaloos are as the shower block is near the entrance to the first field). The portaloos are OK and were cleaned regularly and not smelly at all. However, at night take your own light. The camping field is flat which I loved and the pegs went in easily.

The shower block was nice and warm - 3 showers @ 20p for around 4-5 mins. There is one hook in each shower so bring your own extras if you feel the need. The time starts as soon as you put in the money but the tap is just like a shower tap at home, you can start and stop it and change the temperature. Hurray as I hate push taps showers or the ones you can't control the temperature of yourself. There are hairdryers in the ladies bathroom also 20p and they are powerful enough to dry long hair. All very clean again. Kitchen sinks are on the outside and on top of the usual draining side there are dish holders. I like the fact that your booking is from 12-12. So no rush on the last day of camping.

The site is in a very quiet location and yet easy walking distance to Wareham where you can find a lovely market on Saturday mornings. You can hire small boats/canoes etc in Wareham.

I just can't wait to go back. The only downside, if you are camping without EU for a long time, there are no freezers available (that I could see) to refreeze your ice packs. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andy_B 2 reviews from this member

 We've visited this site several times now, and always get a warm welcome.

The (flat!) family camping field is usually nice and quiet, although the caravan field can be a little noisy at times with TVs and Music.

Facilities are basic but kept clean and in good order - showers are 20p a pop but you seem to get plenty of time for that. The main shower block is a shortish trek from the tent field, but the Portaloos are closer.

It's just a short - and picturesque - walk along the river Frome to Wareham with its pubs and shops

This is the perfect place to come to if you have a boat or canoe - the site has its own slipway, and there are dedicated parking areas for boats and trailers.

I will definitely be coming again. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RMcQ 1 review from this member

 Very well organised site with the added bonus of a field specifically for adults in smaller tents. Good facilities (although the 20p showers are a little irritating) which were really clean and had plenty of hot water. If I could offer any constructive criticism it would be to suggest that some hooks in the shower room/cubicles would be really useful. Owners friendly without being intrusive and the location is great both in terms of popping into Wareham and venturing further afield - we used the Breezer bus to get to Swanage and the train to get to Weymouth. A brilliant base for exploring a beautiful part of the world. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Annabarnes 1 review from this member

 Loved this place! Julie was very accommodating and very helpful. Prices very reasonable.

Short walk into Wareham a long the river Froam, only took us about 15/20 mins walk.

Pitch was flat, lovely to see children playing. Facilities were excellent. (just don't put 2 20p's in at the same time! lol)

Being next to the river Froam has inspired us to get a Kayak.

A short drive to some wonderful beaches and attractions!

We will be visiting again!

Thank you Juiie 


Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Redcliffe Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Redcliffe Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Redcliffe Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wareham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4084 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement