Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Ashleigh House

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Spalding > Ashleigh House Reviews

Ashleigh House
Whaplode Drove
Spalding
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE12 0TN
Tel: 01406 330666
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/03/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 5 Reviews
                9/10 from 5 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <10 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Llewey 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for three nights as first time caravanners. Chose it because it was close to home in case we had forgotten anything major! A lovely, level site with a very good shower block (2) and 2 toilets. Electrical hook-up also provided in the price. A very peaceful site with two small lakes which gave a bit of extra interest. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. Village shop nearby selling fresh bread. Will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Goddders 1 review from this member

 A lovely quiet site lots of room on large grass flat area plenty of hook ups. 2 very well stocked lakes. Very attentive owners nothing too much trouble. 2 en suite toilet and shower rooms in portacabin but do not be put off by that because they have been finished to a very good spec. If you like peace and quiet highly recommended. Very good local shop 50 yards from entrance, various fruit and veg available outside houses along village 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gawthrops 2 reviews from this member

 Great find this site for us, quiet and welcoming with two tremendous fishing lakes where I bagged up on two sessions. Toilet and showers are like porta cabins but very homely and spotless with constant supplies of hot water, when we arrived we were greeted by the owner who told us all we needed to know and we were able to pick our pitch.

It was one of the most relaxing places we have been and the owners and locals all very friendly, no big rules list either. Local shop opposite the site entrance with every thing you need including a nice old natter.

If you want a site full of life and loads to do then this is not for you but if you want a quiet relaxing time among friendly surroundings and quality fishing then this site is a must, we will be going back for sure, be sure to go down the high street to check out fresh produce outside the locals gates, magic! 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kevin Massey 11 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to Ashleigh House and can only echo my other report and if anything it is even better than I remembered with plenty of room, clean and tidy shower/toilets the whole place is spotless. One of the cheapest sites we have visited also !

Spalding is a short drive and Peterborough just a little further the opposite way

The fishing has need awesome with lots of double figure Carp coming from all kinds of methods and the small pond going nuts with small Carp and Roach. All ready planning our next visit with friends 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kevin Massey 11 reviews from this member

 We spent a long weekend at Ashleigh House. The site was spotless and the new shower and toilet block was not only spotless they were massive in side. The site is enclosed by trees that gives a nice secure feeling away from the open expanses the area really is. There is a nice little shop just across the road that sells everything you seem to need and all reasonably priced. Every gateway in the village seems to have local produce for sale throughout the seasons too.

There is also two fishing ponds on site that are absolutely stuffed with fish to suite almost every fisherman's needs.

The site is a little Gem in our opinion and at 10 per night with EHU and a few extra quid for the dogs. Amazing.

The owner is also a real nice helpful lady. Just a shame they are full for the August bank holiday weekend 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ashleigh House child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ashleigh House ?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ashleigh House dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Spalding      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2047 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December