Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Municipal Beausejour

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Arques > Camping Municipal Beausejour > Reviews

Camping Municipal Beausejour
Rue Michelet
Arques
Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   (Browse area)
62510
Tel: 0033 03 21 88 53 66
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 9 Reviews
                7/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bazlam 15 reviews from this member

 The site is easy to find and although in a residential area, easy to access. Pitches large and well maintained. Facilities very good. Nice lake area to walk round or go fishing. Good stop over, or for a longer stay. Convenient for ferry. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Noddy1304 21 reviews from this member

 Convenient for a first or last stop, or longer. Very good well-kept municipal site near big fishing lake. Electricity and showers included. Small, new toilet block. Many neat mobile homes. Approach is through residential streets and the one way system is a bit confusing, but worth it.

Short drive to the supermarkets and town of St. Omer, which has a Saturday market.

Small play area and outdoor adult gym equipment. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Anne44 7 reviews from this member

 We have used this site for many years now. It is convenient for both Calais and Dunkirk being about 50 mins from each. The pitches are well defined and a good size. The touring pitches are separate from the permanent vans. We have never booked and have always got a pitch. The showers no longer need a token. I have always found the facilities very clean. The site is completely flat. Although the approach is a through a housing estate, don't be put off as the site is well signed and worth finding. Locally there are many large supermarkets. Those on reception are very friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: TTagogo 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this campsite for one night either side of our holiday. We had a troublesome journey on the ferry and emailed the campsite to say we would be late. The lady in charge emailed straight back to say she would wait up. In the end, we didn't arrive until 12. 30 am and she had just turned out her light. We had no choice but to knock on her door. She was very kind and opened up the, very secure, campsite and we pitched trying to be as quick and quiet as possible. In the morning we saw a small campsite for tourers set around a play area with very clean washrooms. The local bread van arrived at 8. 30 am and while I stayed with the little ones the older children explored the immediate vicinity on their bikes finding a lake or two a trim trail and a nature reserve. The manager said hello in the morning while doing her rounds on her golf buggy. All in all, a great campsite for a one night stop and a great welcome with good facilities after a troublesome journey. Staying here set us up for the good holiday that was to come and finished this year's French adventure off well. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Paulofsplott 3 reviews from this member

 Basically look elsewhere! We started by being unable to fill our water tank because there are no taps for a motorhome to connect - so had to drive back out of the site to the Aire outside.

Next, when I wanted a shower I found that you need a jeton 50 centimes - no-one mentioned it when we booked in so I had to go to reception and wait 10 minutes while the receptionist spoke to a restaurant about a dinner booking!

I could go on, but suffice it to say that this is at the bottom end of municipal sites that we have stayed on in France - take my advice and find somewhere else! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Preston Dave 12 reviews from this member

 Conveniently positioned for the ports of Calais and Dunkirk, and trips over into Belgium (Ypres).

The reception is located to the left (as you drive in), and the internal roads are tarmac surfaced with a one way system in place.

The toilet blocks included showers, hot water, wash basins, wash tubs, washing machine, baby changing facilities, full facilities for the disabled, emptying of chemical toilets and tumble dryer. Showers were token operated, clean and warm, brightly coloured, modern and welcoming.

There was an open-air play area for children up to age of 11.

Table Tennis and Table/bar football game.

Areas for Pétanque (French bowls).

Free WiFi using a code obtainable from reception. Also you can use the local municipal swimming pool. Not sure if this is free or reduced rates for campers.

Electric posts are conveniently positioned.

At about 23 Euros a night, quite reasonably priced. Great site to 'recharge your batteries' before/after the channel crossing. We will definitely use this site again on our way to/from South of France this August. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: HARVEY4me 2 reviews from this member

 Conveniently positioned for the port of Calais, and (with a sat nav) easy to find. The Municipal site is obviously long established, and slopes upwards (from the road).

The reception is located to the right (as you drive in), and the internal roads are tarmac surfaced.

The lower half of the site is full of 'static vans' with 'visitors' in the higher reaches. The toilet/ wash facilities are (in my opinion) fair. They would have been fine when built, but there appears to be little dedication from the staff/ maintainence crew, in the the general appearance which is scruffy (toilet seats broken, poor cleaning no toilet paper etc)

The higher pitches are grassed (on a sand base) but there is obviously no attempt to cut the grass when pitches are vacated. The same principal applies to the hedges. Mostly overgrown, or alternatively the plants have died and not been replaced.

Electric posts are conveniently positioned, and there are numerous water fountains scattered around the site. Finding a water tap to replenish my tank, did turn out to be much more difficult. (I only found one tap down by the reception building)

The site does have westerly views over The Bay- but the weather was against us during our visit.

My wife and I did not find this to be an enjoyable experience, & when added to the pricing (which was extremely high), we left disgruntled. Way behind the standard at Caravan Club sites in England.

Not a site that we will be revisiting. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Glyndwrg 1 review from this member

 Arrived friday night for a one night stay on the way back to the Tunnel, roughly 50k away. The site was very busy, others were doing as we were. To get to the site you need to drive through the back streets of a housing estate in Arques. The site is a semi residential site with lots of static vans and sheds. The toilets in my opinion were very smelly, no flush on the urinals. The showers are very small and jetton operated. Water taps are few and far between. Lots of hot water for dish-washing etc. Some spaces are very difficult to put the van into. All in all I would give 3/10. €26 for ele, two adults, 3 kids under 13. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Deaneyz 2 reviews from this member

 This is a really very nice quite site. Very clean facilities including toilets, showers, laundry, pot washing etc. Price includes shower tokens for each person although from my experience if you like a long shower or have long hair (like me) my advice is to buy an extra a couple of tokens just in case!

If you’re a camper van you get a token at reception when you check out to add 100lt’s water to your tank (if you want to carry that much!)

Each pitch is cordoned off by a hedge which is great so have “your own space”. There is a shop within approx 5-7 mins walk with good stock of food /bread /wine/beer / meat and any items you may have forgotten to pack!

Good play area facilities for the kids & plenty of room for them to play football without annoying other campers! Will definitely go back here! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Municipal Beausejour child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Municipal Beausejour?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Municipal Beausejour dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Arques      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3257 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement