Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Gower Farm Touring & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > Site Reviews

Gower Farm Touring & Camping Park
Llandewi Reynoldston
Swansea
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
SA3 1AU
Tel: 01792 391195
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 24 Reviews
                7/10 from 24 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Emandnick 6 reviews from this member

Nice site, spent 4 nights here with my son. Location is perfect for the Gower coast. Facilities are good and generally clean. It was a busy weekend whilst we were there but noise was fine after 10pm. Don't forget to take your own toilet rolls!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chaddite 11 reviews from this member

Location: ideally located just inland of the coast and avoids the worst of weather e. G. High winds. Near to Rhossili, Port Eynon and many other delightful places to visit by car or foot if you like walking. There is a bus stop on the main road about 5 mins walk from the site which is Swansea - Rhossili route.

Facilities: basic, as previous reviewers suggest, but adequate. Touring pitches on a large field at the rear of the site, there are numerous static/seasonal in their own area.

TV reception good, there is a 'hit and miss' 4G connection and good Mobile signal.

Access: don't expect the A 4118 to be what passes everywhere else as an A road. Its narrow, single vehicle width with passing places, at some points, many overhanging trees, some steep hills and heavily used by large vehicles so you need to be on your toes at times.

Thats about it without repeating what others have said I think overall score out of 10? I give it 7, yes I would go back again, the Gower is absolutely fantastic, if you have not been you must!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Leedovey 5 reviews from this member

Over all I have no real grumbles about this site but there was one issue and it was so silly.

They don't provide loo roll, and by that I don't mean they'd run out, I mean they really don;t provide it. There aren't even any loo roll dispensers. This in itself wouldn't be a problem if there was any kind of warning that it wasn't provided, but there isn't, and that means that there was a couple of embarrassing incidents in our party.

The campsite itself is right enough but how on earth do you leave a positive review in light of such appalling cost cutting?

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Glampingmummy 1 review from this member

Great site for families with kids, especially having the choice of 3 parks, plenty of grassed area to play.

Field was a little sloping but we didn't notice this whilst in our tent, great size plot unlike many others where we would of had to have 2 plots. Owner very friendly and relaxed about arrival and departure times which for us is fantastic making the most of a quick weekend away.

Toilet and shower block is basic, loo roll is not provided but this isn't a issue. Lovely hot shower.

Will be using this site most weekends that are rain free. For us with a large family it provides great value for money at 21 per night incl EHU

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Davenods 1 review from this member

We visited this site as we were attending a wedding in the area, when we arrived there had been lots of rain, the site was boggy and unfortunately I got bogged down, the owner was very helpful and towed me to a better pitch with his 4x4, the site drained well over the next few days but he still towed me out at the end of our stay so as not to damage the grass anymore.

The facilities are adequate, the play parks look great but as we didn't have the grandkids with us I gave them a miss, the shower/toilet block was clean and there was loads of hot water, there isn't any toilet paper but this isn't an issue so long as you're prepared, all in all a good site and we will be back but during better weather

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sally21 5 reviews from this member

Stayed here as we were entering a fishing comp and this is the site that the fishing club uses.

The site was large and had a skip near the entrance for all the rubbish. There were no other bins on the site for you to use so had to go all the way to the front gate to dispose of your trash. We only found two water taps in the large field that we were in and one of those didn't work. There was a small toilet/shower block that was to service the whole sit. The ladies had approx 6 toilets and 5 showers and these didn't look as if they had been cleaned for days. They smelt too.

There was a washing up area with 3 sinks and drainers in but this room smelt dreadful, you didn't have to even go inside it to smell it. We were charged 19 per night for a pitch with electric hook up and it was well over priced. I don't mean to be rude about the site but just trying to give an honest review.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nigevs 2 reviews from this member

Went to gower farm on the 11+12th of october.

No booking in was charged 18 pound a night. Sign on way out stated 14 pound per night for october. Ripped off.

No tiolet paper in mens or womens tiolets.

Cleaner on site early morning.

Owner does drive round in his 4x4.

Grass very long.

Skips overflowing. On way in.

Shops 5 mins away.

Nice pub for food 10 mins away

Won t be going back to this site again.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Juliet195 2 reviews from this member

We've visited this site twice in the past few months. Both times have been really enjoyable.

Upon arrival we were directed to the tent field, the field has slight slope, but there were enough free flat space. The site had electric hook up, but we didn't use if.

Good play parks for children, lots of free space to play ball games and ride bikes.

The toilet/shower blocks are ok. Basic and a bit grubby! Constant hot water though. Washing up area was clean and adequate for needs.

The shop/garage is few minutes drive and well stocked.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Happycampersbcbd 2 reviews from this member

I have visited gower farm a few times and each time has been lovely. I have tried different campsites, some of the more popular sites but would pick gower farm hands down every time.

The site is very child friendly which is important to us having two young children.

The site is clean and well maintained. Three playgrounds in total one in which is just at the bottom of the tent field so your children can easily been seen.

The toilet/shower block is very basic and maybe a little shabby looking but all in perfect working order and do the jobs intended perfectly so I don't see a problem with the way they look! They are also kept very clean and have lovely hot water through out the day. Toilet roll or soap is not provided but again I don't see an issue with this as you can take your own.

There is an undercover area to do washing up and laundry which is perfect if the weather is not particularly good.

Owner is polite and helpful if something is wrong. Does not constantly drive around in his 4x4!

The bins are located to the side of the entrance (can not be seen on entering) and exist to the site which in my opinion is the perfect place for them.

The site is not far (5 minutes by car 15 minutes walking) from a garage/supermarket which sell pretty much everything at reasonable prices.

Not far by car to the beach but if walking it can be long but it is a beautiful walk.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hmt8 1 review from this member

We first visited this site 10 years ago, when our children were small, They enjoyed it so much that we came back year after year. They had plenty of room to play without nagging us for money every five minutes, as there is no club house or shop (which we like).

If you fancy a drink the Countryman pub is only a twenty minute walk from the site, where there is also a shop and a takeaway, plus there is a garage 20 minute walk in the other direction that sell every thing you would need, from petrol to freshly cooked bread and pastries etc.

The site is near beautiful beaches and country walks. The facilities on the site are thoroughly cleaned every day. We enjoyed our stay so much that we now have a seasonal pitch for our caravan. There is also a large field where you can exercise your dog.

Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Glamorgan   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3300 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019