Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Low Bell End Farm Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Low Bell End Farm Certificated Site
Rosedale Abbey
Pickering
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO18 8RE
Tel: 01751 417997
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: JDsb 1 review from this member

Beautiful site, stunning views and a gorgeous breakfast brought to the campervan (at a very good price for the quality of food and service).

Food available on site to order for own cooking including pizzas and BBQ pack. Also breakfast brought to your outfit on the campsite.

Good facilities. Toilet and 2 showers - clean and available when we needed them. There are no curtains on the cubicles as highlighted by another reviewer but there is a lock on the door so no need to share!

Short and pretty walk into the village of Rosedale Abbey, good pub with good food and choice of cafes.

Good walking from the site.

Hook up was good and offered a split for campervan and tent.

Good booking experience, swift response and clear instructions.

Characterful, practical, and a gem.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: John B. 11 reviews from this member

Not the easiest site to get to but well worth the effort. Grass neatly cut, very slight slope, the view is to die for, we literally spent hours just sat looking at it!

Would have scored it 10 out of 10 but, oh dear, that chemical disposal point is not nice, campers with weak stomachs beware!

We will certainly be back.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: SJSScotland 10 reviews from this member

Stayed here as part of a tour of North Yorkshire and the location is stunning. Easy walk/cycle into Rosedale Abbey village with pubs and cafes. Most of the pitches are in a grass field, we had the one hardstanding, which we were glad of due to wet weather - the field was quite boggy. Owner very friendly and helpful. Wifi was a bit dodgy, had to stand under the bedroom window of the farmhouse to get a signal. The facilities were basic but ok, showers were a bit strange, basically two cubicles in one room with no curtains or locks other than on the main door. Could do with another couple of toilets and showers as it got a bit busy at times.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ron22 20 reviews from this member

This site is located in a spectacular position. The field is nice and flat with great views. Whilst this is a five van site with some hook ups it has shower and toilet facilities. These are somewhat basic with the shower room having 2 showers within the room and no doors. There are no hooks provided. The toilet is adequate but lacked hot water. I did feel that 18 it was a little on the pricey side (a view shared by other guests on the site, )

This is a working farm and the owners were very nice and helpful.

I fee that with a little TLC and a few adjustments this could be a truly wonderful site.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Beshw 1 review from this member

Me and my partner stayed in one of the glamping teepees and would definitely return! The owners are lovely and upon arrival we were greeted with a welcome pack explaining where everything is locally and how to get there. We were also given a hamper filled with goodies as well as a bottle of bubbly. We were then asked what our arrangements were for our evening meal and decided to opt for the bbq with the produce offered by the farm. The food was fantastic and the location of this place is spectacular. Beautiful views all around the site. The toilet and shower facilities are clean and very well kept and very close to the site. The teepee itself was beautiful and quaint. If you are a one for seeking all things vintage it is definitely up your street! There is no mobile phone signal on the site which to be honest was quite pleasant but there is wifi if one should so desperately need it. The next morning for breakfast we decided to have a full English (of course) and were not disappointed. I cannot give low bell end farm enough compliments for their hospitality and the tranquility of the area. Already looking to book again for later in the year!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dachshund 1 review from this member

What splendid hospitality organisation and kindliness in such fabulous surroundings. If you value good value camping this is the place for you. Rosedale is a gem. Well worth going back. There is the option of a full farmhouse English breakfast - none of this messing around with croissants other gimmicks, unless, I suppose, you ask as Tracy is extremely obliging. I would go again.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lizcuff 1 review from this member

Lovely glamping tepee fully equipped. Included a welcome hamper with a bottle of bubbly. Clean efficient showers and toilet facilities. Very peaceful site. Stunning stunning location!

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: CyclingDan 2 reviews from this member

We stayed 2 nights as part of a cycling weekend and were well looked after for our time on the site. The owners let us pitch our tents early on our first day before we drove to our start point. This meant that our site was set to welcome us when we arrived somewhat tired after our first day's cycling.

We ate at the local coach house inn on the second evening and were well fed.

Toilet block and showers all provided what we needed for our purposes.

We will definitely return when we are next cycling the moor to sea cycling trail.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: EstherP 13 reviews from this member

The location is brilliant. Fabulous view across the valley from the campsite. At the top of the valley is a disused works railway and once you have got up there the walking is lovely with views all around. There is no mobile signal, but this was a definite plus for us as we were really able to switch off and relax.

Pitches are spacious and the owner puts the sign out for your pitch before you arrive so that they are well spaced out.

The facilities have been upgraded recently, there is now a toilet and washbasin with hot water heater attached to the shower block, so the door is visible from the campsite and you can avoid queues! The toilet and basin were kept very clean during our stay. There are also two shower cubicles, very well designed with the water draining straight away across the floor, ensuring that they do not get clogged up and stay nice and clean. The only improvement I would make is to have a washing up sink somewhere for doing the dishes, we had a washing up bowl with us anyway, so it was no problem.

It is a working farm so there are chickens, goats, sheep and peacocks for entertainment and a lovely morning chorus of baaaas to wake you up!

Rosedale Abbey village is a pleasant walk from the campsite, either straight down the quiet road or across footpaths. There are two tea rooms and a shop. The shop sells really good local bakery produce as well as a wide range of other essentials. The village also has some of the cleanest public toilets I have ever been in! There are two pubs, we tried out the Coach House and had a really excellent roast dinner there, as well as a lovely meal on another evening. We would recommend the food and the prices were reasonable especially considering the quality and friendly service.

All in all a great campsite.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: CeriF 4 reviews from this member

Certificated site right at the heart of the North York Moors National park. Site owners very helpful, giving detailed directions (which were definitely needed) to find the site. Some narrow and hilly roads through the moors made for interesting towing at times, but well worth it for the scenery. Farm is down a dramatically narrow and steep stone roadway, but perfectly accessible if taken with care. Immaculately cut grassed area with amazing, unobstructed views across Rosedale Abbey. EHU and single toilet and separate shower room. Both basic as befits a CS, and kept perfectly clean. Enjoyed visits by chickens, peacocks and chatting to the Jacobs sheep. Eggs and meat products available from farm. If staying with children the nearby Wrelton village has a great adventure playground where we were happy to make a donation for its upkeep.

Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1292 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019