Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Grange Farm Brighstone Bay

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Isle Of Wight > Brighstone > Grange Farm Brighstone Bay > Reviews

Grange Farm Brighstone Bay
Grange Chine
Military Road
Brighstone
Isle Of Wight   (Browse area)
PO30 4DA
Tel: 01983 740296
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 16/03/2024 to 30/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 103 Reviews
                9/10 from 103 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  103 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CathandBri 3 reviews from this member

 This is a great campsite. Really well organised. Lots of space.

Good facilities, especially for children. Even got its own beach.

The staff are really friendly and helpful and keep the place in great condition.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Billandsuet 15 reviews from this member

 Friendly site with good facilities. We were allowed to chose our own pitch but given advice about avoiding the more exposed spots as it was very windy when we arrived.

Our grandchildren enjoyed the play area. Access to the beach was easy and the sea was safe for swimming.

We didn't use the food van but it is certainly an attraction for many campers.

The facilities were kept clean and we never had to queue even though the site was fairly busy. The shop is useful and well stocked. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pigwilliam 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved this site.

Facilities were excellent.

Staff were helpful and friendly.

Having the beach close by was brilliant for exercising our dog. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Camelsoutback 35 reviews from this member

 A delightful site, well spaced out serviced pitches.

We were soon hooked onto the fresh bread and croissants in the morning.

The little shop on site does provide the basics which is super. The morning and evening snack van does good meals using locally sourced produce. The full English breakfast serves two and keeps you going nearly all day, a bonus when you are setting of for a day out.

Great walk down the chine to the sea side where you can see the cliffs being eroded away.

The site is exposed to the onshore winds so careful positioning of the caravan is required and good pegging down (we were unlucky with our timing) otherwise it would be glorious.

The pubs are pleasant, getting around is easy, the bus service is frequent along the coast (our friends used the buses a lot).

There is a lot to see and do along the coast. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ricard 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful week we had in our tourer at Grange Farm! The site has sea views and access to the sandy/pebble beach.

The children's park on site is a fun mixture with an added twist of visiting rabbits from the chine at the side.

There is an on site shop which is well stocked (no alcohol) where croissants etc can be ordered for breakfast the next day.

The owner is very friendly and helpful, he booked our ferry crossing for us at a discounted price.

The site has animals which are lovely to see as you walk around, these consist of alpacas, goats, chickens, a pig and visiting rabbits.

A food van is open in the mornings for breakfast and in the evenings for fish and chips etc. We did not eat here but it did seem popular.

The shower and toilet facilities were clean and adequate. A very short drive or 20 minute stroll takes you to Brighton village which has a well stocked shop, pub which serves food, small gift shop and museum and a couple of lovely walks.

Grange farm is well positioned for may days out or short visits and has some beautiful beaches with safe and clean swimming.

All in all we had a fabulous holiday, the sun was shining, the site was perfect and we will visit again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: WhereTheBoarRoam 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly and very helpful staff, we had to change a ferry crossing at very short notice, Josh got this sorted for us without any hassle or dramas, fantastic customer service.

The pitches are flat and fairly level, with sea views.

The toilet and shower blocks were very clean, cleaned twice a day. The shop was fairly well stocked.

Plenty of water points around the site. Never used the on site catering van, but the bacon always smelt good in the mornings!

Excellent walking along the coast path direct from the site.

Lovely site, would definitely return.

The owners couldn't do enough to help out from local knowledge to changing ferry crossing times. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Irenec 2 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site 😍 the views were amazing looking out to sea yes we were very lucky with the weather but the site is beautiful.

Excellent facilities & owners so friendly we will definitely be back.

The village of Brighstone only a mile walk away straight of the site with excellent cafe & pub.

The coastal path walks are straight off site as well 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Northernmonkies 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed in a pod which was unfurnished, with light and plug socket inside. Plenty of room for 2 of us.

Amazing location right on the clifftop, great views, sound of waves crashing.

Campsite wasn't noisy (saturday night).

Facilities were simple, clean and well maintained.

Great park for kids, selection of animals to see.

Great food van on site.

Just when I thought it couldn't get any better I find a really well equipped shop on site as I'm checking out.

Will definitely try to come again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SuzyW 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely sight - spacious, clean, plenty of facilities.

Owners are great & very helpful with any problems.

It was VERY hot while we were there but being so close to the beach meant we could always cool off in the sea.

Lovely shop too. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Steven 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, the location is great with just a short walk to get into the beach, and most things are a short drive.

Staff are very helpful and has probably the best stocked shop on any site Iíve ever visited.

Get facilities and the best part of all is the playground. Keep the kids entertained all day. 
via mobile


Previous     103 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Grange Farm Brighstone Bay child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Grange Farm Brighstone Bay?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Grange Farm Brighstone Bay dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brighstone      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Wight

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3190 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement