Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gumburn Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Worcestershire > Worcester > Gumburn Farm > Reviews

Gumburn Farm
Sinton Green
Worcester
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR2 6NS
Tel: 01905 640 280
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Debora 1 review from this member

 Perfect little site.

Clean toilets and shower.

Owners helpful beautiful views and peace and quiet.

Local nature reserve beautiful walk for our dogs. Lovely meal at the crown in Hallow only a couple of miles down the road.

Will definitely be going back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Vwvanagon 1 review from this member

 Safari Lodge Savannah in Worcestershire

Booked a last minute break with Adrian for the August Bank Holiday, great communication and assistance with the booking. We arrived and were warmly greeted and shown to the lodge & shown all the essentials. Great little barbeque, lovely lodge with fresh, clean bedding, all kitchen crockery & utensils as needed, plenty of seating, lovely verandah chairs and table and wow what a golden sunset we had on Friday evening.

This truly is a great site to escape the outside world, lovely views, fresh air and a couple of countryside walks nearby. Plenty of hot water at the washing up area and in the shower block.

We would just like to say a big thank-you for such a lovely break with all the home from home comforts. Well recommended. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Jan hurst 4 reviews from this member

 Well didn't we have a lovely time when we stayed at Gumburn Farm!

Nice little campsite - hard to find without at OS map, but clearly marked on ours. Spent two nights here chilling out all on our own.

Facilities were very clean in a neat little cabin with 2 loos, shower, sink & electric kettle, as well as washing up sink under cover outside. Recycling encouraged, which was great & facilities for cleaning up behind my dog (& some other unknown dogs which left little parcels too!) we were only campers in field, unbelievable! Lovely views on the west side of field - sheep went on a bit, but hardly the site's fault.

Didn't try New Inn in Sinton Green, after a walk around Monkwood reserve tried to go the The Fox on Monkwood Green but not open weekday lunchtimes - Doh! Ended up at Camp House Inn by side of river, lovely food & real ale.

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kaswodka 1 review from this member

 Gumburn Farm is a lovely little site. It is very quiet, after the first night we were the only people there! The facilities are good, ladies and gents toilet, shower, sinks and kettle! The owners (in fact all 3 generations of the family!) are very friendly. The farm is only 10 minuted from Worcester and in between 2 villages. Local shop and post office are nearby and one of the local pubs, Camp House, provided lovely food while we sat by the river and watched the boats and swans go by. Thank you for a great few days. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Royandliz 1 review from this member

 The only criticism is that it is not an easy campsite to find and I didn't see directions on their website although there is a map but it isn't clear. There are no signs to the site once you get to Sinton Green and we drove past it and in the end had to phone for directions.

The site itself is small but quiet, flat with nice facilities (Shower, loos etc. ) however I would suspect that queueing could be a problem when they are busy as there is only one of each. Lovely countryside and a real locals' pub within easy staggering distance. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Andystayte 1 review from this member

 What a great little site, it was exactly what we were looking for. We only stayed for one night, but are already planning a return visit.

The owners were very low-key but also very friendly and willing to offer advice on the surrounding area.

The toilet faclities are very clean and small, one each for ladies and gents, and just a single shower. However as the site only has a few pitches this was perfectly adequate.

The setting is idyllic, with open views of the Worcestershire countryside. It was a clear night when we stayed, and with minimul light pollution, the stars were amazing.

There is now only one pub in the village, the New Inn, which was friendly and served a decent pint of real ale, although no food. The Hunter's Lodge, mentioned in one of the earlier reviews is now closed completely. We walked to The Crown in Hallow, which is just under two miles from the campsite. The food was very good and we were able to sit in the large garden. Note dogs are not allowed into the pub. 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hpanay 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Gumburn Farm over the Easter Weekend for a bit of fishing but mostly just to spend some time with some friends.

The site was spacious and quiet. Only three caravans and us campers were there so there was ample space and facilities were generally free for use. Didn't try the shower but the toilets and sink were clean and usable.

Everyone on the farm was friendly and very accommodating to our various questions. We even got a tour of the new safari lodge and Adrian talked us through some local pubs and sites we may want to see.

There's one pub in the area, the New Inn. This is only a few minutes walk and is a nice local with some decent beer. For pub food, that requires an excursion to the Hunter's Lodge about half a mile away. However, that was closed on our visit and so we can't comment on the food.

The location of the site is good. Worcester is only round the corner as is Tesco's and other local farm shops. We had no trouble doing quick hops to the supermarket.

We tried the fishing too however, we didn't catch anything. This was most probably because it was our first time. The fishing was quiet and enjoyable nevertheless.

Overall, my friends and I had good fun here. The site was quiet and nothing was too far from where we needed it to be. I'd definitely come here again, if only to see if I can bag a fish this time:)

Thanks 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hmv4u 53 reviews from this member

 Just back from a easter break. The site is extremely reasonably priced at 12. 50 a night with EHU and awning and is very well placed for Worcester and the surrounding area.

Access wise we made the mistake of following tomtom and turned into one (of 2 roads close together) signposted Sintin Green off the A443-this/these was very narrow and we knew within seconds we'd made a error fortunately we didn't meet anyone but it was a anxious few minutes -a bit of exploring found the moseley road off the A443(Hallow) which is a wider and more comfortable road in and out.

The owners where pleasant and helpful(we didn't get any free eggs though ;0) and the shower block, although in a hut, was well decorated and has 1 gents & 1 ladies cubicle with one electric shower which was free and warm but could do with a seat to dry your feet

View wise, there is a terrific view but its hidden behind a large hedge, which is a shame but presumably the hedge keeps the wind off.

Its our 3rd trip away this year and it was a pleasure not to have any traffic noise even the farm animals seemed subdued !

We visited Worcester and Whitely Court both of which were nice. We went out on Saturday for a meal-The Royal Oak carvery on the A443 had closed down and we eventually ended up at a pub called the Bell about 3 miles away where I had a beautiful beef / welshrarebit meal although the wifes chicken/bacon wasn't quite as good-about 9 each

Surprisingly we were the only customer until Sunday when one tent arrived and I am genuinely amazed it isnt more popular-it certainly deserves to be. 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Surfer01 7 reviews from this member

 On arrival the owner Adrian and his wife greeted us and pointed out all the facilities. This is a small site with 6 EHU points and a fairly modern toilet block. The site was only built in 2011 so is fairly new. Although it states adults only, children over 12 years old are welcome and there is a small play area set away from the caravans. Dogs are welcome but as it is a working farm they need to be kept on a lead. There is a BBQ attached to the site with a table and chairs that you can use and watch riders on their horses cantering around the paddock. If you have friends without a caravan there is a holiday cottage on site that they can use.

The day after we arrived the friendly owner, Adrian, called around with some eggs which were still warm having been freshly laid. Pitches are level and view from site is for miles. One pub called New Inn within walking distance, but two other pubs close by with Hunters pub serving food.

If you want to visit Worcester, Stourport on Severn or the Malverns etc all are within an easy drive of the site. We have a twin axle caravan and had no issues with access from the main road as we used Moseley Road off the A443. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Gumburn Farm child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gumburn Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Gumburn Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Worcester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3336 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement