Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rockbridge Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Presteigne > Rockbridge Park Reviews

Rockbridge Park
Rockbridge Park
Presteigne
Powys   (Browse area)
LD8 2NF
Tel: 01547 560300
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 17/07/2020 to 30/11/2020
           01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 71 Reviews
                10/10 from 71 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  71 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ryanpr 1 review from this member

 I liked everything about the site. It was nice and quiet and relaxing. I will definitely go here again. We stayed for 2 nights at the site and went for a drive in the car to Hereford which was only 48 mins away.

The closest shop to the site is less than 5 mins drive away or about 30 mins walk. Very nice site.

Will definitely go again and the young lady on reception was very nice and polite 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 78 reviews from this member

 The site was immaculate. This was just as it reopened after Covid (therefore no facilities open) and it was in beautiful condition. Very peaceful and tranquil.

The walk into town was along a narrow lane with no pavements. Not good. Town was not up to much, especially with the Coronavirus restrictions in place.

There were more statics than tourist spots but our overall impression was excellent. £22 pn for a hardstanding serviced pitch including electricity we thought was good. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tonyh1972 6 reviews from this member

 Beautiful underused site. Going through a change of wardens when we visited, not that was an issue.

Stayed in the whit holidays, bank holiday was quite busy, but by the Tuesday we had the field we were in to ourselves, not a problem to us we thought it was great.

Lovely place to explore the area, no supermarket very close but local shops in the village.

Great place to take the kids to find their own entertainment, playing by the river, in the fields etc.

If you want a buzzing site with clubs, entertainment etc it's not for you, if you want back to nature it's great. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Damrabbit 1 review from this member

 Superb site set in a lovely peaceful location, Facilities always spotlessly clean due to the tireless work of the wardens for who nothing is to much trouble for them.

Nearest town of presteigne has all your essentials spar, butchers, greengrocer and many lovely pubs

Very close to offa's dyke path and many other local walks 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kingpilot 2 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site, very helpful staff, cleanest well maintained toilet block you could wish for,

The combined toilet/shower with hairdryer etc is the best you will find, as for the chemical disposal I thought I was in someone's posh bathroom.

Great place 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Andy Palfreman 7 reviews from this member

 This must be the fifth year that we have visited Rockbridge Park and every time it gets better and better. It remains a beautifully kept, quiet site set in a perfect location beside a small river surrounded by gently rolling hills.

The facilities are immaculate, the site now boasting 'dog washing' and 'chemical toilet emptying' facilities that would put many domestic bathrooms to shame!

Well run and competitively priced private sites like this really should make the large Caravan and Motorhome Clubs sit up and take note!

Thanks for a lovely stay! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Unicorn2011 1 review from this member

 Wonderful peaceful site set in beautiful countryside. Excellent fully serviced pitches (others available).

The facilities block is modern and clean with all you need.

The wardens are the friendliest we've ever met and work tirelessly to keep this site the gem it is. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Swiftpeeps158 3 reviews from this member

 Glad we bumped into the owner Alwyn at a caravan open day in Newport,

He give us a leaflet of all the sites he owned and this one at rockbridge stood out for us.

When we arrived early on the sat morning I was expecting to wait but no, Steve the site

Manager greeted us and showed us and our friends to our pitch.

Many yrs of caravanning under our belt and loads of sites we've stayed this has to be one of the best without doubt. Spotlessly clean very friendly a credit to the managers steve and linda, if there was a down side wifi and phone signal wasn't that good. We will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Campingcrumpet 12 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet campsite situated by a stream for paddling! Super friendly welcome and clean and modern toilets and showers. Campsite is accessed through a very respectable small residential park home estate which is pleasantly full of flowers and trees. Both hard standing and grass EHU available with decent size pitches.

There is a smallish enclosed dog area and footpaths directly from the campsite and just over the road. As we have a big dog the stiles were a slight problem but no matter as we are used to this.

We walked the 20 mins into the town which has a few pubs and restaurants but the road has no path so not recommended, however the footpath across the fields into the town is easy. Without a big dog ;-)

We are already planning a return visit as we enjoyed our weekend very much. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: RoamfromHome 25 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site. Quiet with lovely views. Good hardstanding serviced pitch but grass pitches, with or without electric, also looked good.

Excellent modern, clean, warm and extremely well equipped facilities block including 2 individual toilet/shower rooms all with soap, shower gel, hand and hair dryers. Washing up liquid also kindly supplied in wash-up/laundry room.

A friendly site with cheerful wardens and good value for money. Good wifi with extremely sensible free access for 1 hour in 24 hours.

Easy walk across footpaths (as an alternative to busy road) takes about 25 minutes into Presteigne with good selection of pubs and cafés. The Judges Lodgings museum is a must.

Looking forward to our return. 


Previous     71 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rockbridge Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rockbridge Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rockbridge Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Presteigne      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1500 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement