Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Station Park Caravan Site & Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Lothian > North Berwick > Station Park Caravan Site & Certificated Location Reviews

Station Park Caravan Site & Certificated Location
The Farmhouse
East Fortune Farm
East Fortune
North Berwick
Lothian   (Browse area)
EH39 5JU
Tel: 01620 880231
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Drushy 1 review from this member

 14 nights on the Station Park, absolute bliss. The site is extremely well manicured, clean and tidy.

A working farm with beautiful Hampshire Breed sheep. The whole family are most welcoming and always have time to chat and ensure that you are happy.

Cut grass dog walk around the parameter met with great approval from our two Choco labs. An extremely dog friendly site with ample dog waste bins that are emptied very regularly.

At the lower end of the field is a high speed rail track but of insignificance noise wise. However, had the shear delight to witness The Flying Scotsman come through on Saturday 13 May.

There are no shower or toilet facilities but that was an acceptable situation at the time of booking. The facilities for waste and rubbish disposal are excellent. Along with a healthy 16 Amp HU more than met our requirements. TV reception brilliant and Mobile phone strength a massive full signal on 4G with a mast in the location. WiFi a little slow but not a show stopper.

Although located in the peaceful countryside it is within easy reach of North Bewick, East Linton and Haddington being only a few minutes drive away. Plenty of supermarkets in North Berwick.

Having stayed at most caravan sites in East Lothian this will certainly be our number one site in the future.

Just can't wait for our annual pilgrimage in 2018 to be served up with more tranquility and very comfortable location. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Susanccochrane 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed on the CL site as a journey break on our way home to Aberdeenshire.

The site is a good size and the pitches well spaced. However, they pitches themselves are on hard standings which are a shale chip surface.

Well kept well maintained site, but a few downsides. The road runs right behind the pitches separated only by a beech hedge, so first thing in the morning it was a bit noisy and you could smell exhaust fumes.

The site is also close the the main Edinburgh/ London rail line but that was less intrusive and trains are not frequent. We weren't particularly bothered by the rooks, but yes, they were there too.

We didn't have time to check out the main site, but it was away from the road, so probably a bit quieter.

East Fortune is in the middle of nowhere, so it is a car drive to any shops or pubs. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Maddog6262 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed on the CC CL site for a weekend. First time ever ventured into a CL and was very impressed. Lovely views over the Forth to the Lomond Hills in Fife ( where we travelled from!). No toilet facilities (as stated) but as we were in our new Coachman VIP all facilities necessary were provided!. Well spaced out pitches, well managed grass, very pleasant owner, reasonable price, Only drawback- there is a rookery (if that's the right term) in the trees of the Forrest directly behind the site on the other side of the road. WHAT A RACKET! I'd go for the alternative site (which is the same price), but in the adjacent field (owned by the same people) with the same facilities (fresh supply, grey and sanitary disposal) but much further away from the noisy birds! Footnote- as the review asks for comment about 'child friendliness' I'd say that other than wide open spaces (which are all healthy kids should need!) there were no 'children's play areas' as such, on the CL site. That suited me fine, as our kids are now adults and we don't necessarily want to be surrounded by 'Skreemin brats!' When away for the weekend! 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sab1 14 reviews from this member

 An excellent stopover on the way north yet near the A1 The site is neat and very well presented, especially the mown walkways around the field edge being ideal for a legstretch for both human and canine. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: IainM 22 reviews from this member

 Currently staying on the CL. Perfect!

Lots of space, hardstanding pitches and a warm welcome.

A road runs along the back of the CL which is a bit noisy but apart from that there is nothing to complain about.

North Berwick is handy, which has a Tesco (including fuel) and a Co-Op. Dunbar isn't too far either which has an Asda (again including fuel).

Edinburgh is an easy drive away.

Will be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Daisy85 16 reviews from this member

 Just back from a weekend stay. This is a lovely wee site. Owners are very welcoming and friendly. The site is on a working farm. There are sheep and pigs to be seen. They also have hens and you can buy fresh eggs from the wee shed that has all the tourist information.

The east coast train line runs along the bottom of the site but you hardly notice the trains going past.

Very dog friendly with good long dog walks.

Will be returning soon 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jonel 8 reviews from this member

 At last, a caravan site that I can review honestly without running the risk of offending the owner! This site is excellent in every way. Well spaced pitches with 16 amp hook-ups on a large area of well tended grass. Although there is no children's' play area, the field is big enough that children can play without necessarily becoming a nuisance to other people (depending on parental control!). There are hard standings for wetter conditions. Sensibly there is an entrance at the higher end of the field and an exit at the lower end so, in wet weather the risk of getting stuck is lessened. The slope is not excessive and levels out towards the lower end but we pitched at the higher end and did not need to use ramps.

There are plenty of water taps and the waste water and chemical toilet emptying points are well designed and effective. Every thing is clean and well maintained. There are no toilets or showers provided but at 13 per night I would not expect them. A well mowed path is available for exercising dogs. There is a Caravan Club Certificated Location owned by the same family next to the commercial site and both sites are equally well maintained. There is a main road close to the CL and the main east coast railway line is close to the commercial site but neither caused me any disturbance. The road is quiet at night and the railway line is smooth and trains make very little noise.

The area is beautiful with Dirleton Castle being worth a visit. Edinburgh is only 20 miles away and the small towns of North Berwick, Haddington, Musselburgh and Portobello all within that distance and all worth visiting. The Museum of Flight is close by. I did not visit it but I have been told it is well worth a visit, with Concord among the exhibits. The Sea Bird Centre at North Berwick is very interesting, as is Aberlady bird reserve. All in all this is a really good site which I would recommend to everyone. The owners are friendly and helpful, the price is good and I will be back! 


Date of Visit: November 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wyliebigb 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Station Park. This is a very clean, tidy and well drained site. The owners are very friendly and helpful. It does not have a playpark or toilet/shower block. (This is reflected in the price - very reasonable compared to other parks in the area. ) However it is in a good location for touring East Lothian and for visiting Edinburgh. (30 mins by train from North Berwick or less from Drem. )There are farm animals to see at the farm adjoining the park and if you like trains the main Edinburgh to London line passes close to the site. The noise from the trains is not too intrusive. If we are in the area again we would not hesitate to use this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MAGBOY 6 reviews from this member

 We decided to try smaller sites this year so decided to try a CL. The CL was booked but we were offered a pitch on The Station Park which to be honest we preferred when we got there although the sites were both laid out in the same way. The site is on a farm and family run. The family were all very friendly and helpful. The site is beautifully kept every thing neat tidy and clean. It is near the railway but the trains didn't bother us. Great care has been taken to make paths around the site to visit the animals and walk dogs. North Berwick is the nearest town with a Tescos and a Co op there is a good butcher in the Main Street. The Knowes farm shop is well worth a visit. We plan to make a return visit as we found plenty to explore in the area even although we had an extra day we didn't see all we wanted to. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 274 reviews from this member

 When I phoned the site, I was told that the 5 van CL was full, but that we could stay on Station Park, the adjacent commercial site. These are both owned by the Brand family who advertise them as Brand Leisure. They also have holiday homes to rent.

We were impressed with Station Park, it is a closely mown large area which is slightly sloping at the top end but level lower down, right next to the East Coast main line, but the trains went by so quickly they didn't bother us. The name of the site comes from a railway station which used to be here. There are no facilities other than ehu and cwd, plus very good rubbish/recycling. Price per night is 11 for both sites which we thought very good. If you want to get a Sky signal, you will need to be on Station Park as the CL is surrounded by trees.

The site is easy to find, exactly as per the CC book directions and is not far from the A1. North Berwick is the nearest town, with a CO-OP and garage. It has the Scottish sea bird centre and some nice walks by the coast near the lighthouse. Dunbar is the most interesting place (we thought), has a lovely working harbour with a large colony of kittiwakes and there are seals around.

The airfield at East Fortune, which you will pass on the way to the site, has a Sunday market with a car boot style market (without the cars) next to it, well worth visiting. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Station Park Caravan Site & Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Station Park Caravan Site & Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Station Park Caravan Site & Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near North Berwick      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lothian

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2600 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement