Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Station Park Caravan Site & Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Lothian > East Fortune > Station Park Caravan Site & Certificated Location > Reviews

Station Park Caravan Site & Certificated Location
East Fortune Farm
East Fortune
Lothian   (Browse area)
EH39 5JU
Tel: 01620 880231  or  07785 348230
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jimmn 22 reviews from this member

 Last here in June 2021 when we stayed on the neighbouring CL site. This time we booked Station Park on a fully serviced pitch at 27. 50 a night - which I thought was a great deal compared to other sites at the moment.

Nicely kept grass site and waste/water locations in convenient locations for hook-up.

We didn't use the on-site wifi (free) as we have a 4G wifi dongle which gave us full bars of reception on site. No issues watching any of the streaming services.

Train noise is a non-issue as you can barely hear them (being electric). Nice to watch out of the window as they whoosh by at the bottom of the field.

Site helpfully has a welcome board as you drive in with your allocated pitch number against your name - easy.

Site is a fair distance from North Berwick so either drive or take bus by walking up to the bus stop at the garden centre (about half a mile up the road). Fast road and no pavements however, so care required.

Great site and will be back. 


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Msasa2 4 reviews from this member

 Noisy (Too near railway line with constant trains day and night)

Hardstanding is just a small rectangle of shale not big enough to park car and caravan on. No hard access to pitch had to park car off site which meant my husband suffered to walk to the caravan.

No showers or toilet block and yet we were charged 22 a night for off season.

We were unable to book the CL site. 


Date of Visit: November 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nuevo1 2 reviews from this member

 This campsite is small but lovely

The family are great

The pitches are very good, the serviced pitches have hook up, water tap and grey waste drain

Lovely farm shop on site

Trains run past the bottom of the field but they don't bother us 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ginche 2 reviews from this member

 We have had the pleasure of staying on this site for many years at all times of the year.

The site is owned by a very pleasant family. It is a working sheep farm.

The site is pristinely kept with the pitches maintained regularly.

There are 2 choices of pitch, standard & serviced.

There is a laundry room with 2 washing machines and a dryer. Also a Farm Shop selling organic meats as well as a variety of products.

The surroundings are lovely with views across both the farm land and into the distance. There is a lovely local village as well as a busy market town of North Berwick and only 20 miles from Edinburgh.

Not far from beaches.

No toilet & shower block, but we like it that way as we prefer to use our in on board facilities.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jimmn 22 reviews from this member

 We stayed on the CL part of the site.

As others have mentioned, there's a road running at the rear of the caravans on the other side of a hedge but we didn't find it particularly objectionable - same with the rooks, most of the time they are quiet.

Site is very tidy and the mowed walk around the field makes for a good stroll whether you have dogs or not.

Farm shop has some great food & well worth a visit. Farm eggs were amazing with deep orange yolks.

CL site suffers from very low water pressure, so takes a good 10 minutes to fill the water barrel and rinsing pressure at the chemical point is very poor.

Ramps needed to level vans on both sites, but especially the CL site which is on a bit of an incline.

Pitches are red blaize with stones. A little bit uncomfortable underfoot in the awning and not my favourite surface. Pegs go in well however.

The Station Park side of the site looks great and we might try that in future. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Drushy 1 review from this member

 14 nights on the Station Park, absolute bliss. The site is extremely well manicured, clean and tidy.

A working farm with beautiful Hampshire Breed sheep. The whole family are most welcoming and always have time to chat and ensure that you are happy.

Cut grass dog walk around the parameter met with great approval from our two Choco labs. An extremely dog friendly site with ample dog waste bins that are emptied very regularly.

At the lower end of the field is a high speed rail track but of insignificance noise wise. However, had the shear delight to witness The Flying Scotsman come through on Saturday 13 May.

There are no shower or toilet facilities but that was an acceptable situation at the time of booking. The facilities for waste and rubbish disposal are excellent. Along with a healthy 16 Amp HU more than met our requirements. TV reception brilliant and Mobile phone strength a massive full signal on 4G with a mast in the location. WiFi a little slow but not a show stopper.

Although located in the peaceful countryside it is within easy reach of North Bewick, East Linton and Haddington being only a few minutes drive away. Plenty of supermarkets in North Berwick.

Having stayed at most caravan sites in East Lothian this will certainly be our number one site in the future.

Just can't wait for our annual pilgrimage in 2018 to be served up with more tranquility and very comfortable location. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Susanccochrane 20 reviews from this member

 We stayed on the CL site as a journey break on our way home to Aberdeenshire.

The site is a good size and the pitches well spaced. However, they pitches themselves are on hard standings which are a shale chip surface.

Well kept well maintained site, but a few downsides. The road runs right behind the pitches separated only by a beech hedge, so first thing in the morning it was a bit noisy and you could smell exhaust fumes.

The site is also close the the main Edinburgh/ London rail line but that was less intrusive and trains are not frequent. We weren't particularly bothered by the rooks, but yes, they were there too.

We didn't have time to check out the main site, but it was away from the road, so probably a bit quieter.

East Fortune is in the middle of nowhere, so it is a car drive to any shops or pubs. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Maddog6262 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed on the CC CL site for a weekend. First time ever ventured into a CL and was very impressed. Lovely views over the Forth to the Lomond Hills in Fife ( where we travelled from!). No toilet facilities (as stated) but as we were in our new Coachman VIP all facilities necessary were provided!. Well spaced out pitches, well managed grass, very pleasant owner, reasonable price, Only drawback- there is a rookery (if that's the right term) in the trees of the Forrest directly behind the site on the other side of the road. WHAT A RACKET! I'd go for the alternative site (which is the same price), but in the adjacent field (owned by the same people) with the same facilities (fresh supply, grey and sanitary disposal) but much further away from the noisy birds! Footnote- as the review asks for comment about 'child friendliness' I'd say that other than wide open spaces (which are all healthy kids should need!) there were no 'children's play areas' as such, on the CL site. That suited me fine, as our kids are now adults and we don't necessarily want to be surrounded by 'Skreemin brats!' When away for the weekend! 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sab1 22 reviews from this member

 An excellent stopover on the way north yet near the A1 The site is neat and very well presented, especially the mown walkways around the field edge being ideal for a legstretch for both human and canine. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: IainM 22 reviews from this member

 Currently staying on the CL. Perfect!

Lots of space, hardstanding pitches and a warm welcome.

A road runs along the back of the CL which is a bit noisy but apart from that there is nothing to complain about.

North Berwick is handy, which has a Tesco (including fuel) and a Co-Op. Dunbar isn't too far either which has an Asda (again including fuel).

Edinburgh is an easy drive away.

Will be back. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Station Park Caravan Site & Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Station Park Caravan Site & Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Station Park Caravan Site & Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near East Fortune      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lothian

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


26207 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement