Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Les Couesnons

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Roz Sur Couesnon > Camping Les Couesnons Reviews

Camping Les Couesnons
Route De Saint Malo
Roz Sur Couesnon
Brittany   (Browse area)
35610
Tel: +33 02 99 80 26 86
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 6 Reviews
                10/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ewen c 19 reviews from this member

 We had one night here on the GR34. It is very well situated for hikers on this route.

We had booked a pitch but Madame offered us a choice of a large pitch or a shared hiking pitch.

The shared pitch was next to a hikers cabane. Shelter, free electricity sockets, tables and chairs. We were the only ones on the pitch so were lucky. We got to charge our electronics and power banks. Very useful for hikers.

The site has a very good restaurant which we made use of and had an enjoyable evening. There is croissants and baguette in the morning of you have booked it.

It is a small, friendly site. The facilities were clean and even though it is by a main road we heard no noise.

I would recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Graham 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for 2 nights as part of a larger tour of western Brittany, one on the way out and the other on the way back. It is conveniently located near the N175/N176 and is about 2-3 hours away from Cherbourg, the ferry port we were using. It is also close to Mont St Michel, but having visited that before we did not do so on this occasion.

The site is small but was relatively busy even in mid-late September when we visited. The owner is pleasant and speaks English reasonably well (better than my French!). We were able to order bread/croissants, etc.

The amenity block (unisex) was clean and well maintained.

There is a restaurant on site; on our first (outbound) night it was closed but we ate there on our second (return)night and it was excellent and not expensive.

Just one word of warning: on our return night - with a marked improvement in weather - the mosquitos were out in force, so insect repellent is recommended! Don't let that put you off, however: this is an excellent site and we will certainly stay there again when we are next in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: JCamping 7 reviews from this member

 Great site and within cycling distance of Mont St Michel - staff said to get there for 9am as it gets busy after that (was a good idea).

Lovely restaurant and helpful staff - the food was great. Worth reserving a table rather than just turning up in the evening as it can get busy with locals dining there.

Great location and again very quiet roads from the site where you can cycle through the countryside. Will return. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ectopas1 1 review from this member

 This site has good access about 10 minutes from the N176 motorway. Very friendly welcome with English spoken. During our six nights, the site ranged from full to half full with campers from a wide range of countries. Facilities were clean and unisex. Staff came round each evening to collect the bread order which was a nice friendly touch. There was a large trampoline and slide located near the office and toilets which children gathered around and enjoyed themselves. If you prefer not to hear the excited screams and shouts, choose a pitch further away.

All pitches were large with hedges and some shade and very flat.

This site is situated on the edge of reclaimed land which is farmed with neat rows of salad corps and corn. There is a network of small roads which are excellent for walking and cycling. The site has maps to guide you to Mont St Michel which takes about 45 minutes to cycle over flat terrain. Sand karting with sails can also be enjoyed about 30 minutes drive around the bay towards Cancale. Cancale was very busy but a great little oyster port with fish restaurants all along the front.

Rennes is the ancient capital of Britany and is well worth a visit. We got a map and did a very enjoyable self - guided walking tour through cobbled streets with medieval buildings. We went on a Monday and the city was very quiet and parking was easy. Dol de Bretange is a small ancient town about 15 minutes drive away and worth a visit especially on market day.

The Coast driving north around the bay towards Granville offers some good quiet view points but as you get closer to Granville it becomes very busy but with long stretches of sandy beaches.

This is a good site to stop off on the way further into Brittany or to stay for a few days. It's a very easy four hour drive to Dieppe. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: M+mrachel 19 reviews from this member

 What can I say about this lovely site, we stayed here for 21 nights in total and were meet by Magali the owner with a smile which was really nice after travelling for 24 hours. The site has a barrier entrance which we paid 10 euro's deposit returnable on return of fob.

The site is situated in an area that I would say is agricultural as most of the field surrounding it were growing sweetcorn, lettuce, carrots, cabbage or onions. We were given details of what was nearby and then shown to our pitch which was shaded by a tree which was more than welcome as when we arrived it was 30+ degrees. The pitches were a good size with electric hook-up and water tap for 2 pitches. Showers were clean and tidy but ladies and gents together with lockable cubicles. Toilets were the same. Lovely outside dish washing area and washing machine available on request with a token for 4 euro's.

They also have a restaurant too, there special is 'mules frittes' which was very popular but never got round to trying it, sadly, the restaurant had a lot of locals as well as the campers so some evenings they would be really busy. Free wi-fi in they lounge area and you could have a refreshments during the day without having to eat.

Magali, her family and staff really attentive at all times, they have a lovely fluffy white cat and an old dog that follows Magali but neither ventured on to the camping pitches. There is a play area for children with swing, slide and trampoline.

Each evening Magali or family will come around asking if you would like bread, croissants or pain-au-chocolat for the next day, which can be collected before 12 noon.

The food in the restaurant is really nice but the english translation gets a little lost. I ordered what said lamb of curry which I thought would be lamb curry but I ended up with fish with a white sauce and chives, but was not disappointed as it was beautiful. The menu was mainly fish or steak, plus crepes and ice creams/sorbets. All that were tried again were beautiful.

Le Mont Saint Michel is only 5 miles away but parking is expensive but shuttle free. There is a market in Pontorson on a wednesday which is worth a visit. Saint Malo is a nice walled town if you can park, with Bol-de-bretagne having a big market on a saturday. Dinard had a big market too this was on tuesday but very busy think it may have been a major town.

All-in-all we would definitely go again as we really did not want to leave. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Adam Bristol 2 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely, relatively small 2* campsite, with 50 pitches - all flat with options for shade or not. We camped there two nights in late August & early September (once each way to break the journey from Cherbourg to Vannes). We had our choice of pitch as the campsite was only about a quarter full at that time. At night one could hear owls calling in the wooded escarpment above the campsite.

The washing / loo facilities were fine - very clean and loo paper provided (except on the Sunday it had run out in some cubicles) - and the water was hot. The only negative aspect is that the lights in the dish-washing area were not working - so a torch / lantern was needed at night time.

The campsite owners run a small restaurant and although we did not eat there, it was very busy and it appeared that people came from elsewhere, not just the campsite. So I assume it must be good!

The staff were very friendly and spoke English.

Bread & croissants can be ordered for the morning. We only got croissants and they were very good.

Although it doesn't have a pool, it has a lovely big trampoline which my kids enjoyed and table tennis table.

It is very well placed for Mont St. Michel - particularly if one ignores the signposted route on the main roads and instead takes the small straight roads across the 'polders' - which is a lovely half hour drive.

There are some pretty small villages nearby - with cafes etc. - though we only drove through them

I'd stay there again. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Les Couesnons child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Les Couesnons?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Les Couesnons dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Roz Sur Couesnon      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Brittany

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3440 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement