Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Littondale Country And Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Littondale Country And Leisure Park Reviews

Littondale Country And Leisure Park
(was Hawkswick Cote)
Arncliffe
Skipton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD23 5PX
Tel: 01756 770226
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2020 to 30/11/2020
           01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 47 Reviews
                7/10 from 47 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mfroggett 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a great weekend at Hawkswick Cote; what a find. Stunning location in Littondale. Peaceful and spacious; the grounds are in a superbly groomed condition, excellent for camping and caravans. Clean and well equipped small toilet/shower block and pot wash. A most pleasant and helpful reception. The air was filled with the sound of curlews, oyster catchers, lapwings and skylarks. We will be going again!

This site has been taken over by new owner/managers a couple of weeks ago and they have transformed it. It will be changing name from Hawkswick to Littondale. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chezynickannie 8 reviews from this member

 Great views from the campsite and it is only a short walk along quiet country lanes to the river. For a pleasant afternoon walk you can go over the hill to Kettlewell. A scenic walk along the river takes you to Arncliffe with the tiny quaint pub The Falcon Inn which is worth a visit for a step back in time.

The amenities block could do with an update but they are clean so no complaints. I liked the site and location and would definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mikeatkinson 1 review from this member

 Just stopped one night first weekend of summer holidays to find not crowded and great pitches, location good and staff helpful, toilet block dated and cleaning average, kids playing making most of good weather and noise stopped by 9-9. 30 good walks from site but didn't have time to really explore nearest pub in walking distance but a good walk away, doggy friendly, did ring to book in advance on route but no one seemed to know ? But would stop again 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Frogfarmer 2 reviews from this member

 We have stayed on this site a few times, but not recently, wow what a change, the location is just as gorgeous, the toilets are still very poor, it's still overpriced, and still like a static caravan city, but now it's got the grumpiest warden ever running it, who really doesn't have any interest in customers at all, so for this reason alone, this was my last visit! Before we visited we read some reviews on here and didn't think it could be as bad as people were making out, but it is, and you can see how it is affecting the site, there was one tent on when we turned up! One! On a gorgeous summers day within the school hols! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andynliz 16 reviews from this member

 Just back from 5 nights at this site. Firstly the location is stunning with many nice places to walk and great views from the site. That for me is the only plus point!

We arrived just after five to be met by the extremely rude warden who after showing his disgust at us not knowing what pitch we were on, as we had never been told, told us to please ourselves in a very abrupt manner.

The toilet block as mentioned in many reviews is dated but this is no excuse for the fact it was also very dirty at whatever time of day you visit. Old and dated is fine as long as clean, these are not so be warned. Cobwebs and grime have clearly been in situ for weeks!

Small shop on site does cater for most.

Good walk along river to arncliffe.

Grass was far too long and the owners are clearly more interested in statics than tourers or campers.

This site is certainly not worth the 31 per night paid.

On checking out the female warden/owner was very defensive when challenged over the many short comings of this site.

Would never return to this site due to lack of cleanliness and appalling attitude of owners. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mattthetraindriver 12 reviews from this member

 Nice flat cut grass, top 6inches soft for normal pegs, plenty of room on the pitches for really big tents, you can park by your pitch, wardens friendly and didn't bother you, you can walk to Arncliffe to the falcon inn down by river 20 min walk, didn't get to go in as there was private function on.

Kettlewell can be walked to from campsite if your thing like us is hiking 3 pubs there bluebell ok, kings head great for food and dogs.

Loads of walks from the site and places to visit a short drive away, toilets are ok but they didn't seem to be cleaned everyday which lets the site down, but it didn't get that bad as we are funny with things like that, so it was ok.

Don't let that put you off as this is a great site to visit, there is plenty of space for the kids to play, cycle, run etc. It's well worth a visit and we'll be going back. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cassettes 11 reviews from this member

 After reaching the site through quiet narrow roads we were greeted by a friendly helpful warden who offered us a range of pitches. Well drained ground with neatly mown grass and a number of hard standings available,

Despite heavy rain throughout our stay the shower/toilet block were kept clean as was the rest of the site.

On site shop stocks the usual essentials, enclosed well equipped playground, laundry facilities available if required.

We enjoyed a couple of evenings at the pub in the village with good food and ales and excellent atmosphere.

Great campsite for walking the dales, we enjoyed the 6 mile Kettlewell circular with our dog and the three other families who stayed with us.

Thoroughly enjoyed our time here and will definitely return, hopefully in a drier week

Beautiful site, beautiful location 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rotrangers 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this site for the Easter Holidays.

The location of the site is ideal for exploring the lower end of the Dales. Close to Skipton, Malham, Grassington and Bolton Abbey.

There are lovely views, free shower blocks, a children's play ground and a well stock shop selling the usual camping essentials.

The shower/toilet block could have been better, although dated there were plenty of cubicles and even a bath in the ladies for small children, equipped with toys - it's the first time my toddler has ever asked to have a bath whilst we have been camping! However, it was often dirty, when it was 'cleaned' it appeared to have just been 'hosed down'. It's a shame because it will stop me wanting to return to the site.  


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Shawy64 7 reviews from this member

 This site is located in a stunning location and is handy for Skipton, Malham and surrounding area. The warden (male) was particularly approachable and helpful to us on setting up.

The campsite has quite a few static caravans set back from the main camping field where caravans and tents are mixed.

There is a small shop on site selling 'essentials' though Grassington is just a short drive away and well worth the visit for either shopping or pub food, we particularly recommend the Foresters Arms for home cooked food!

On a slightly more negative side I must say we were disappointed by the poor standard of the toilet block which at times was particularly grubby.

The toilets and showers are rather 'tired' looking and although there was plenty of hot water the floor/grates were filthy. Several toilets had no paper and the soap dispenser was empty for 2 days! with so many campers using such a small toilet block I think it could be managed much better which would be more pleasant for all concerned. If there had been a mop and bucket I would have used it. Enough said! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: G+PS 3 reviews from this member

 Overall lovely campsite with a great atmosphere. We arrived at 9pm and drove around the site but someone told us to register at the shop in the morning. He was very welcoming and nice.

We stayed 3 nights, Friday-Sunday and although the weather was mixed it didn't detract from the views.

The facilities were what you would expect, plenty of hot water in the showers and facilities for children as well (children's bath / shower).

Washing up area contained 3 sinks, again with adequate hot water. There's also a drinking water tap outside and a laundry although we didn't use the laundry.

The shop is well stocked and the lady who served us (owner?) was very helpful with information about the surrounding area.

Definitely recommend. 


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Littondale Country And Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Littondale Country And Leisure Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Littondale Country And Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skipton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1530 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December