Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Henllys Farm Camping And Touring

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Abergele > Henllys Farm Camping And Touring > Reviews

Henllys Farm Camping And Touring
Towyn Road
Towyn
Abergele
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL22 9HF
Tel: 01745 351208
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: approx. 300
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 115 Reviews
                8/10 from 115 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  115 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sharon 1 review from this member

 Fantastic value,

Close to every thing

Site spotless

Owners friendly

I can't fault it

I would definitely return, even asked to extend my stay as we want a couple more days 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lynles 22 reviews from this member

 Stayed here in the past but returned since Ty Mawr stopped taking tents. Unfortunately due to this fact it was very busy.

Wash and shower facilities usual high standard but miles away from the tent area.

WiFi available but hit and miss.

As usual handy for the fairground and Sunday market, reasonable walk but better driving 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pearle 1 review from this member

 Like the camp very much it was quiet and close to pubs and shops outside,

Only thing I don't like is shower block too far away could do with another one.

Not many facilities only shower block toilets and a burger van open sometimes but enough for us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Charli 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved this camp site.

Was perfect location great price.

Facilities were amazing

All in all enjoyed every minute

Will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lynles 22 reviews from this member

 Not stayed here for a while but thought we would return as we haven't camped for a few years since getting a tin tent.

Bigger than last time we came, and all tents are in one area. It now means you are quite a distance from the toilets.

Very busy now that Ty Mawr don't accept tents any more.

A sign says no cycling near the entrance but ignored by everyone, you have to be very wary of kids on bikes and scooters. Majority of pitches are level, pick your own basically.

We found it noisy but not too annoying, the kids are on holiday after all. It looks like fires are allowed, we happened to be up wind so not affected (I can't object, I make fire pits!).

Would I return, not sure, it's getting a bit too busy, but it is the only show in town now! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gracep 1 review from this member

 Brilliant spotless and toilets and showers immaculate,

Staff were friendly

Nice and quiet peaceful

Well run professional

Dog friendly

Child friendly

Excellent place to camp 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gemma rose 2 reviews from this member

 We just spent 7 days here for the witsun holidays/ jubilee weekend I have nothing but good things to say about this site,

We camp a lot and been to a fair few sites and this one Is definitely at the top of our list,

Booking in was fast and efficient owners are super friendly and helpful,

We had a pick of any pitch we wanted which was great the ground was flat and easy to peg the pegs in but not to loose they could come out,

They have immaculately clean toilets and showers there is a bit of a walk to the toilets from the tent site but it's not that far plus we have a toilet tent so it didn't bother us at all.

They have a adventure play area which my children loved.

They have a laundrette on site which is 3. 50 a load my only one complaint was that I put my washing in went back up to collect it and someone had taken my washing out and just dumped it on the side I was a bit annoyed by this so maybe a note on the wall telling people not to touch other people's washing would be great.

There is a burger van on site and a ice cream van comes around every day there's a pub, chippy and spar just outside the site which was great

Only a 5 minute walk into town which has a great fairground lots of places to eat

The town is absolutely beautiful with stunning views and lots of places to visit nearby to,

We highly recommend this site we will definitely be booking again 😀 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Helenl 1 review from this member

 Second visit and the weather was a lot kinder this time :). It is a fantastic site with brilliant scenery (the mountains and Grwych castle one side and then a hop over the road and you have the beach. I may have said it before but just a short walk to Towyn and the lovely fish and chip shop just by the entrance and a very handy SPAR and pub.

We visited Wednesday to Wednesday just as the summer holidays finished and was very quiet and peaceful, except for the Friday night when a couple of groups of campers spoiled it for the rest (loud booming music, loud talking and kids running round the tents at 4am). Luckily either it was noted or someone complained. Either way the owner was round the next day investigating so fair play it was dealt with swiftly.

The only things I would like to see improvements on are:

1. The location of shower/toilet blocks for campers and I believe this has been mentioned in other reviews and is being looked into.

2. Maybe clear times and dates as to when the burger/ice cream van operates on site as we would loved to have tried a burger from them but when we went they were gone.

3. When I had a shower you kept having to press the on button as it cuts out after 20 seconds. Maybe operate for a minute before cutting out instead?

4. Maybe site maintenance could have waited to cut the grass until we left as he was mowing very close to us as we were leaving. I thought the mower was going to mow us down LOL.

Overall though like I say a really nice site, reasonable prices, generous and level pitches with very friendly owners, lovely location and we will definitely be back in 2022. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lee-Gilbert 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed over the Bank holiday period, the site is easy to get to with no narrow roads and the check in was easy and fast. Once in we were able to choose our own pitch.

There were plenty to choose from and the grassed aread were not boggy so pitching up was really easy.

The site got a little busier over the weekend but as its such a large site there was never a feeling of being cramped. Toilet/ shower facilities were great, clean any plenty of them. Ample bins and clean water points.

Very short walk to the town where there are plenty of arcades, bars and shops. Also there were plenty of nearby takeaways if cooking in the caravan isn't your thing.

Overall, brilliant location and great base for visiting nearby Rhyll, Colwyn etc. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karenw 2 reviews from this member

 Well located clean site - well established - child friendly - near to funfair and other shops etc

Nice place to use as base to visit North Wales areas.

Just showers and toilet block on site and a burger bar for a snack, but very pleasant site to stay on 
via mobile


Previous     115 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Henllys Farm Camping And Touring child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Henllys Farm Camping And Touring?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Henllys Farm Camping And Touring dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abergele      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3292 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement