Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Henllys Farm Camping And Touring

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Site Reviews

Henllys Farm Camping And Touring
Towyn Road
Towyn
Abergele
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL22 9HF
Tel: 01745 351208
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: approx. 300
Open: April To End Of September

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 104 Reviews
                8/10 from 104 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  104 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Slh4753 1 review from this member

As this was my first time on this site, personally I found it a very pleasant stay. The owners very helpful and polite. The toilets and showers very clean, and cleaned every day. The site kept in very clean condition. We have now booked for the end of August for another 5 days.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: 1608theowens 6 reviews from this member

My family and I visited the site after much trepidation after reading reviews. We arrived in the morning and was told to find a pitch in the tent field. On entering the site which is gate coded good so far also a list of rules one of them stating NO BICYCLING. Driving through the site it looked quite pleasant then the number of youngsters between 7 and 16 years all on mountain bikes pulling wheelies all over the site road and riding their bikes in a very erratic manner which as an avid road cyclist caused me some annoyance as the amount of times I had to emergency brake because there was no concern for other site users. Also families only in print on the walls with NO Bicycling, which looking around the site were male only groups.

We found a pitch and they are of good size and quite flat. From pitching to packing up there was a constant aroma of Cannabis which was coming from the tents in the far field which again was quite annoying. We finished setting up and just settled down with a brew and family in the next pitch had ARIANA GRANDE on a loop played at full belt we sort of dismissed it as we were going to go for a walk in to TOWYN as a town less said the better gone are days from my childhood. Once back we settled down for the night of board games however the constant screaming shouting and swearing gave a bit of cause of concern as some of the language to the extreme and quite aggressive in tone, this continued well into the early hours.

The next day I had a walk round the site and found that recently departed pitches had not been looked over full of litter and left gazebo frames. The shouting and swearing by the way starts at quite early in the morning which was mainly directed at the kids.

Although the toilet area is clean it is a congregating area for the older kids which could be quite intimidating with the language being used.

The site has the potential to be a really good site the showers and toilets are clean enough for what is a busy site, the views from the tent field are stunning. I could imagine that out of school holidays the site is fine. Apparently there is a Security Guard patrolling the site however did not see anyone matching a person who would be undertaking this role. Quite clearly if you are going to have rules printed on the walls on the entrance to the site they need to be policed.

I don't think we will be visiting the site again.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Clickerty 13 reviews from this member

Just spent 5 nights at Henllys, a nice large site with plenty of room for you to get your outfit on. It did rain and the ground became boggy but by the morning it was draining nicely away. The one area of complaint I have was although the showers and washing areas were reasonably clean, the grass had been cut and on the shower floor were chunks of mud and grass and not a mop or squeegee in site! I know the loos were 'cleaned' and have a suspicion that some of the campers possibly children were messing around in the toilets, I have never yet seen so much toilet matter spread around the surfaces ALL of the surfaces. By day 4 a young girl was doing the same as me, surfing for a clean toilet to use and I said to her that this was a shambolic situation having to search for a reasonably clean toilet when she disappeared and reappeared with another lady who was telling her not worry what people said and the toilets were clean enough! Apparently these two were the cleaners! Two other campers had complained to the owner and guess what a lovely smell of bleach and clean loos BLISS! In spite of this issue I would come back, the site is child and dog friendly and we had a nice time. Again its not the site its mainly the other campers, the security guard spent most of his time chasing children away from the wash rooms and toilets. Parents need to look after children not a guard! I have not given full marks because of my issues with the toilets, I would not let my grandson use these and he used my facilities in the van.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Touring couple n pe 3 reviews from this member

Cold and dirty toilet blocks- shower block basic and the lack of water meant having to keep pressing the on button and freezing no where to put clothing and no seat

For 36 a night I expect more.

Reception vague no site map

We will definitely not stay again the only redeeming feature was the excellent dog walking area

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kathyleigh1 1 review from this member

Just got back from a brilliant four nights at Henllys. Lovely site, quite big, but kept very clean. The toilets and Showers are cleaned everyday, also the bins around the site are collected and emptyed daily. There are washing up facilities near the toilets. The site is close to all amenities, shop, chippy and pub just outside the camp. Fantastic views of the hills, help to contribute to a relaxing stay. Everyone seemed to closed down by midnight, so things were quiet to get to sleep. Anyone staying has to try the eggs that are sold at the farmhouse, they are delicious. Only one complaint is the lack of toilet facilities on the bottom field which is all tents, bit of a trek if you need to go in the middle of the night or have small children with you. Overall though a really good site, will definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jay2013 1 review from this member

Just got back from this great site loads of space for tent and car side by side lovely and flat. Clean toilets and showers, there is also 4 or 5 sinks that you can wash up at :) the owners are very friendly and the campsite is very clean lots of kids around all day and night a few kids where out till very late like 2:00 ish in the morning didn't bother us we had ear plugs in

My kids loved the roads around the site for the scooters

If you would like to go out for food don't use the chip shop next to the site (very expensive) walk 2 more mins down the road and do a left at the lights 2 very nice chip shops at good prices down there pubs funfair arcades shops

There is a spar shop just out side the site witch is good they do food at the back 1 for a tikka baguette and many more and some hot food but get there in the morning because they go fast

Rhyl by the arcades and shops was packed in the day time we went there in the late afternoon and it was like a ghost town this was about 4 oclock

Over all great site would 100% go back :)

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: TomTheRed64 2 reviews from this member

A midweek visit with the purpose of scouting out places that we could visit in the future with grandchildren. The site is very nice sadly, the same cannot be said of the town of Towyn.

The site is clean tidy and BIG! We were welcomed to the site by the owner (think we'd interrupted his evening meal, though he didn't complain :-))

The shower/toilet/washing blocks are clean, modern and plentiful!

When we visited it was quiet (mid week, just before the schools broke up) and ideal for us. As said, we liked the site, but not Towyn. On the second day we decided to have a ride to Llandudno and instead of using the van, we caught the bus. The stop is just outside the site and an 'all day' ticket for the two of us cost a tenner - great value as it will take you from Rhyl to Llandudno- or even further afield.

All in all a good site, but one to travel from.

(Just to explain, we like the site but Towyn is horrible. Run down, dirty and multiple signs of drug/alcohol misuse. )

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nicolaburns 10 reviews from this member

This was our second trip to Henllys. We went last August in a caravan and this time in a tent. Both times we've received a warm welcome at reception. Can't fault the site. You can choose to pitch where you like (in designated tent and caravan areas). The toilets/showers/grounds/kids play area are spotless and well maintained. There are pubs, chippys, shops, the beach, 2 fairs and Tir Prince market all in walking distance. If you're in the tent field you've got stunning views of the mountains and sheep as neighbours!

The only downside if I was being really picky is depending on which way the wind is blowing you could hear some traffic noise and music from Ty Mawr holiday park next door. However it was not enough to be a problem or keep me awake at night or disturb me in the morning (in fact when I awoke yesterday morning at 8. 30am and it was raining, I turned over and went back to sleep until 10. 45am!). Can't wait to go back again!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Wilf648 3 reviews from this member

Lovely and flat, every pitch that we could see had electric points if needed at a small fee (2) which we thought was very reasonable. Staff friendly, toilets and showers very clean and plenty of them. Shops/pub and chip shop 5 min walk away. There was also a breakfast van on site.

Situated 20 mins from Llandudno and 10 min to Rhyl. Will definitely be going back.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Reiky 1 review from this member

Lovely clean site and views of the mountains, showers clean but only get 2 seconds of water, toilets clean but some times closed for odd days, having to go to the loo urgently, going to the first toilet block isn't funny when its raining or dark, they should be open all the time. People who are there for the season are friendly and helpful same as the owners and staff. Hope to be there for many seasons

Previous     104 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


764 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019