Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Henllys Farm Camping And Touring

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Abergele > Henllys Farm Camping And Touring Reviews

Henllys Farm Camping And Touring
Towyn Road
Towyn
Abergele
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL22 9HF
Tel: 01745 351208
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: approx. 300
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 107 Reviews
                8/10 from 107 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  107 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lee-Gilbert 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed over the Bank holiday period, the site is easy to get to with no narrow roads and the check in was easy and fast. Once in we were able to choose our own pitch.

There were plenty to choose from and the grassed aread were not boggy so pitching up was really easy.

The site got a little busier over the weekend but as its such a large site there was never a feeling of being cramped. Toilet/ shower facilities were great, clean any plenty of them. Ample bins and clean water points.

Very short walk to the town where there are plenty of arcades, bars and shops. Also there were plenty of nearby takeaways if cooking in the caravan isn't your thing.

Overall, brilliant location and great base for visiting nearby Rhyll, Colwyn etc. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karenw 1 review from this member

 Well located clean site - well established - child friendly - near to funfair and other shops etc

Nice place to use as base to visit North Wales areas.

Just showers and toilet block on site and a burger bar for a snack, but very pleasant site to stay on 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Angiesluck 4 reviews from this member

 We been 2yrs ago but found this time the owners seem to have be letting the site facilities become dirty.

Rest of site is fine but when your paying to stay on a site you expect the facilities which is part of the price to be clean. The toilets were ok but I suggest you take in some wet wipes to wipe seat down.

Sinks, well we had to get toilet tissue and squeeze some hand foam to wipe over the sink before using as these did not get cleaned once in the 3 days we were there. They look like they have not been done for a while!

The owners did get informed about the facilities apparently but nothing changed and they apparently have two cleaners too.

I saw a male come into the ladies to clean! He got a cloth did a quick 1 second wipe of each toilet seat, sprayed some air freshener and went out! Well I am not surprised the facilities are going down the drain if that's all they do.

No inspection of the sinks, no sweeping or mopping, no wiping of worktops or cleaning the toilet properly. I got some tissue and wet it and wiped a small section of worktops and is was dirty. So if the owners are reading this please ensure your cleaners (if you actually have any) do the job they get paid to do as why would you keep paying staff that are not doing their job properly as the facilities are letting the site down. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Slh4753 1 review from this member

 As this was my first time on this site, personally I found it a very pleasant stay. The owners very helpful and polite. The toilets and showers very clean, and cleaned every day. The site kept in very clean condition. We have now booked for the end of August for another 5 days. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 1608theowens 8 reviews from this member

 My family and I visited the site after much trepidation after reading reviews. We arrived in the morning and was told to find a pitch in the tent field. On entering the site which is gate coded good so far also a list of rules one of them stating NO BICYCLING. Driving through the site it looked quite pleasant then the number of youngsters between 7 and 16 years all on mountain bikes pulling wheelies all over the site road and riding their bikes in a very erratic manner which as an avid road cyclist caused me some annoyance as the amount of times I had to emergency brake because there was no concern for other site users. Also families only in print on the walls with NO Bicycling, which looking around the site were male only groups.

We found a pitch and they are of good size and quite flat. From pitching to packing up there was a constant aroma of Cannabis which was coming from the tents in the far field which again was quite annoying. We finished setting up and just settled down with a brew and family in the next pitch had ARIANA GRANDE on a loop played at full belt we sort of dismissed it as we were going to go for a walk in to TOWYN as a town less said the better gone are days from my childhood. Once back we settled down for the night of board games however the constant screaming shouting and swearing gave a bit of cause of concern as some of the language to the extreme and quite aggressive in tone, this continued well into the early hours.

The next day I had a walk round the site and found that recently departed pitches had not been looked over full of litter and left gazebo frames. The shouting and swearing by the way starts at quite early in the morning which was mainly directed at the kids.

Although the toilet area is clean it is a congregating area for the older kids which could be quite intimidating with the language being used.

The site has the potential to be a really good site the showers and toilets are clean enough for what is a busy site, the views from the tent field are stunning. I could imagine that out of school holidays the site is fine. Apparently there is a Security Guard patrolling the site however did not see anyone matching a person who would be undertaking this role. Quite clearly if you are going to have rules printed on the walls on the entrance to the site they need to be policed.

I don't think we will be visiting the site again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Clickerty 13 reviews from this member

 Just spent 5 nights at Henllys, a nice large site with plenty of room for you to get your outfit on. It did rain and the ground became boggy but by the morning it was draining nicely away. The one area of complaint I have was although the showers and washing areas were reasonably clean, the grass had been cut and on the shower floor were chunks of mud and grass and not a mop or squeegee in site! I know the loos were 'cleaned' and have a suspicion that some of the campers possibly children were messing around in the toilets, I have never yet seen so much toilet matter spread around the surfaces ALL of the surfaces. By day 4 a young girl was doing the same as me, surfing for a clean toilet to use and I said to her that this was a shambolic situation having to search for a reasonably clean toilet when she disappeared and reappeared with another lady who was telling her not worry what people said and the toilets were clean enough! Apparently these two were the cleaners! Two other campers had complained to the owner and guess what a lovely smell of bleach and clean loos BLISS!

In spite of this issue I would come back, the site is child and dog friendly and we had a nice time. Again its not the site its mainly the other campers, the security guard spent most of his time chasing children away from the wash rooms and toilets. Parents need to look after children not a guard! I have not given full marks because of my issues with the toilets, I would not let my grandson use these and he used my facilities in the van. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Touring couple n pe 3 reviews from this member

 Cold and dirty toilet blocks- shower block basic and the lack of water meant having to keep pressing the on button and freezing no where to put clothing and no seat

For 36 a night I expect more.

Reception vague no site map

We will definitely not stay again the only redeeming feature was the excellent dog walking area 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kathyleigh1 2 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a brilliant four nights at Henllys. Lovely site, quite big, but kept very clean.

The toilets and Showers are cleaned everyday, also the bins around the site are collected and emptyed daily. There are washing up facilities near the toilets.

The site is close to all amenities, shop, chippy and pub just outside the camp. Fantastic views of the hills, help to contribute to a relaxing stay. Everyone seemed to closed down by midnight, so things were quiet to get to sleep. Anyone staying has to try the eggs that are sold at the farmhouse, they are delicious.

Only one complaint is the lack of toilet facilities on the bottom field which is all tents, bit of a trek if you need to go in the middle of the night or have small children with you.

Overall though a really good site, will definitely stay there again and recommend to others. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jay2013 1 review from this member

 Just got back from this great site loads of space for tent and car side by side lovely and flat. Clean toilets and showers, there is also 4 or 5 sinks that you can wash up at :) the owners are very friendly and the campsite is very clean lots of kids around all day and night a few kids where out till very late like 2:00 ish in the morning didn't bother us we had ear plugs in

My kids loved the roads around the site for the scooters

If you would like to go out for food don't use the chip shop next to the site (very expensive) walk 2 more mins down the road and do a left at the lights 2 very nice chip shops at good prices down there pubs funfair arcades shops

There is a spar shop just out side the site witch is good they do food at the back 1 for a tikka baguette and many more and some hot food but get there in the morning because they go fast

Rhyl by the arcades and shops was packed in the day time we went there in the late afternoon and it was like a ghost town this was about 4 oclock

Over all great site would 100% go back :) 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: TomTheRed64 2 reviews from this member

 A midweek visit with the purpose of scouting out places that we could visit in the future with grandchildren. The site is very nice sadly, the same cannot be said of the town of Towyn.

The site is clean tidy and BIG! We were welcomed to the site by the owner (think we'd interrupted his evening meal, though he didn't complain :-))

The shower/toilet/washing blocks are clean, modern and plentiful!

When we visited it was quiet (mid week, just before the schools broke up) and ideal for us. As said, we liked the site, but not Towyn. On the second day we decided to have a ride to Llandudno and instead of using the van, we caught the bus. The stop is just outside the site and an 'all day' ticket for the two of us cost a tenner - great value as it will take you from Rhyl to Llandudno- or even further afield.

All in all a good site, but one to travel from.

(Just to explain, we like the site but Towyn is horrible. Run down, dirty and multiple signs of drug/alcohol misuse. ) 


Previous     107 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Henllys Farm Camping And Touring child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Henllys Farm Camping And Touring?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Henllys Farm Camping And Touring dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abergele      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3310 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement