Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Paddock Campsite Camping & Glamping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

The Paddock Campsite Camping & Glamping
Redcliffe Lane
Lebberstone
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO11 3NT
Tel: 07988 008453
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Caravans & 20 Tents
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 39 Reviews
                8/10 from 39 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Carroll 2 reviews from this member

The location of this site is great as you can walk fairly easily into Filey and Scarborough or catch the bus to either, conveniently. However, the facilities are very basic and although other reviews have stated the showers are 'hot' the building in which they are housed is grubby and extremely cold, dark and unpleasant.

Rebecca who owns the site is very nice and very obliging but the site is overpriced, we paid £20 per night. The facilities were unusable, although the weather was cold, water and toilets froze and were unusable.
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Crystal jo 4 reviews from this member

This is a basic little campsite (Basically, the large front garden of the house)
Pitch organisation is a little haphazard. Owner is friendly and tries her best to be helpful and accommodating. Facilities are very basic (Good old fashioned camping springs to mind) BUT the water is constantly hot and loo's and showers were spotless (No disabled facilities nor baby changing) Small off the ground campfires were permitted and there were a few to hire. Because the site is small, it is requested that you park in the ample space at the side of the road after you have set up - if you pitched furthest away from the road it'd still be no more than 1 minute walk to your pitch - this just makes it better and safer for the kids to play.
If I had to gripe. I'd say the prices ought to reflect the small and basic site as I paid the same tariffs as most large well equipped, more 'luxurious' sites charge.
The beach is a pleasant 20/25 minute walk away but the final decent is not for the faint hearted/unfit/physically impaired! The views are lovely. The farm shop is 5 minutes away, as well as all the usual supplies they are also a café/takeaway which is very useful for anyone not wanting to cook breakfast although I thought £3. 95 for a average sized bacon and egg bap a bit steep but a reflection of their prices in general.
We didn't go to the nearby pub but it looked nice with lots of play areas for children - its a 10 minute walk down the country lane.
The location is great for access into Scarborough, Filey and Bridlington by either car or bus and there are some stunning cliff top walks.
Very family and pet friendly (Dogs on leads - no exercise area on the site)

This site looks and feels like a start up site and like with all start up's things improve and balance out with time, money and experience.
I'd definitely stay here again because the site owner really does have the best of intentions, although if I were camping for longer than a few days I'd probably chose somewhere a bit bigger with better facilities.

Thank you for your delightful hospitality Rebecca - I wish you success and the best of luck for the future - see you again :-)

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Outfortheweekend 2 reviews from this member

Firstly Rebecca was very accommodating. Friendly to talk to, made an effort to fit us in and informative on the area.

Easy to find site, close to the A road but no noticeable road noise.

Busy bank holiday so not a lot of choice of pitch, some had serious slopes. Without levelling equipment this caused issues for the fridge/freezer and sleeping arrangements!

Toilet block looks basic, enough for my partner to pull a face, however behind the chip board were newly tiled showers/trays with warm water. No problems here for either of us after you get past the outside look.

15 minute walk on cycle path, which runs alongside mani road to wonderful Cayton Bay beach, great for dogs and humans. Good sand, surf and great little cafe.

Family pub very close, dogs only allows outside, however as mentioned The Ox which is close was dog friendly, had a good selection of home cooked food and well stocked bar-recommend.

Car boot sale on Sunday 5 minutes walk away.

Neighbours who had visited the Paddock three times, used the swimming pool at Flowers of May caravan site, reported it was good value.

Filey, Scarborough, Flamborough Head and Bridlington all easy accessible from the site in the car.

We would return, possibly with friends, the glamping looked good value when I had look in the teepees.

One suggestion would be more bins for waste/recycling, Rebecca/family had the thankless of sorting it all after the busy Bank Holiday, although I imagine this isn’t a problem normally.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Magsmol 2 reviews from this member

A great little site. Rebecca the owner gave us a warm welcome The site is only small with a toilet block of 3 showers and 3 toilets(which are cleaned every day), basic but a fabulous hot shower. It also has a washing up sink, (small suggestion to the owner, a drainer shelf/worktop would be nice)The farm ship next to the site is stocked with some wonderful foods and fresh eggs from the chicken farm next door(no noise). She told us of a few nice walks in the area, we waked into Cayton bay(15mins) along the old road and is dog friendly all year round, I preferred this beach to Scarborough, tou can also walk into Scarborough which is approx 90mins walk, but the scenery is breathtaking along the cliff tops. The ox pub 10 mins walk away in Leberstone is dog friendly and had home cooked food. We had a great bank holiday stay and will definitely go back here.

Please note I have put 8/10 for toilet facilities as they are still to be updated.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kipper91 1 review from this member

We (me, wife and our dog) stayed here over the Bank Holiday weekend. The site is very well situated/ there is a main bus bus route close by/ There's a pub at the end of the road but it's not dog friendly so we didn't go in. Thankfully a little further on we found the Ox, Wonderful food, highly recommended. The main menu portions are huge, all home made and is excellent.

The site is as described basic but has what you need. Very peaceful location and Rebecca is wonderful, very welcoming, she even looked after our dog while we went to the Scarborough fair museum, where else would you get that! The fair museum is well worth a visit. Rebecca's son Nicholas was there at the time he was very helpful too.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: ClaireIsabel 1 review from this member

Stayed at The Paddock campsite for glamping. Great location - Walked down to the beach at Cayton Bay and also walked into Scarborough. Facilities are good too. Had electric with a fridge and kettle in the Bell Tent. The electric was a hit with the children as they could charge iPads etc, and it was also great for the hair dryer. Lots of facilities nearby - A swimming pool in walking distance, and also a family pub with children’s play equipment and also a pool table and bar football. Shop and petrol filling station also nearby. The facilities at the campsite were also good. Shower block with nice hot water, and clean toilet facilities. Plus the campsite owner, Rebecca, is extremely friendly and helpful and provided loads of information about what to see and do. She also provided breakfast at a very reasonable cost. Great stay for a family of 3 boys. Lots of outdoor activities including surfing lessons. We are returning at May half term when hopefully the beach will be a bit sunnier for strolling along. And the boys might try surfing at Cayton Bay surf school.

Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Maria196 2 reviews from this member

Had a great stay at Redcliffe Farm in our new campervan. The location is just perfect for walking our dogs and our children loved the nearby Cayton Bay. The site has hard-standings and grass pitches so is ideal for camping, caravans or motorhomes. There are no issues with the electrics cutting out when using the hairdryer and straighteners due to the heavy duty 16 amp fuses. The showers were fantastic with loads of hot water and no need to keep pressing buttons to keep the water flowing. The owner, Rebecca, is a fantastic host and even provided us with delicious bacon and egg sandwiches for breakfast. Looking forward to returning very soon.

Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Brunswick999 1 review from this member

Made to feel very welcome by Rebecca, the owner.

Showers were lovely and hot, despite it being freezing outside. There was a broken lock on the toilet, but that's something that's easily sorted.

This was our second time here, and I'm sure we'll be back again!

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kim s 3 reviews from this member

Good location for nearby beaches and tourist attractions in area. Local shop and pub good and in walking distance. Site owner very friendly.

Shower blocks leaking and dirty. Toilet doors don't lock. Very unpleasant. Don't mind basic but these were below standard considering we paid 24 pounds a night.

This was our second visit. Wont be going again. Shame really as if she would just sort out them toilets it would be a little gem of a campsite

Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: HilaryT 1 review from this member

My main reason for reviewing this site is that it was overpriced at £24 a night ( 2 adults and 2 dogs ). The site was very untidy. There was a large bag of builders sand we had to negotiate in order to drive onto our pitch, the general waste dustbin was full, the hose for waste water had a leak and was spraying water, the toilet/shower block was unheated and very cold and the fire pit had been abandoned there. The toilet doors didn't all lock ( unisex facilities ) and the door to the block had a bolt on the outside (which was the only way of closing it ), so another camper could lock you in. I'm sure the site is acceptable to back packers in the summer but should be priced accordingly in the winter months to reflect that aspects are lacking out of season.

Rebecca, the owner is very friendly, and the showers are hot.

Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


496 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019