Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of The Paddock Campsite Camping & Glamping

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > The Paddock Campsite Camping & Glamping Reviews

The Paddock Campsite Camping & Glamping
Redcliffe Lane
Lebberstone
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO11 3NT
Tel: 07988 008453
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Caravans & 20 Tents
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 59 Reviews
                8/10 from 59 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 23/06/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: MinnieRosina 1 review from this member

 Great location with a super view of open countryside. Only 5 minutes walk away from the gorgeous unspoilt beach of Cayton Bay. Lovely clean shower block and very friendly owner.

Quaint Filey is just 5 minutes drive south and the ultimate Brirish seaside experience of Scarborough is just 5 minutes to the North.

There is also an excellent farm shop and a pub right next door.

What's not to like and a brilliant way to fall in love again with a UK holiday. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Val holland 9 reviews from this member

 Great little site in a good location, you can walk to the beach and a lovely farm shop next door.

The field is rather sloped but as it was quiet we got a flat pitch but would imagine when it is busy you would not have a choice.

The toilets were very clean and plenty of hot water, but as other reviews have said very basic and mixed with the doors open all the time so rather cold.

Very expensive for a basic site, but I suppose you are paying for the location. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stephe126925jvm 1 review from this member

 Just back from a weekend here. Not a bad place to stay and could be made so much better with a few easy fixes. Field has too many potholes which is a pain when you have a tent and they are in the middle of your floor, plus a little dangerous when wandering over to the toilet block in the dark.

The toilet block is uni-sex and although the shower and toilet facilities work fine (the water pressure is good and very hot), being constructed out of chipboard doesn't make it feel very sanitary (although cleaned on a very regular basis).

Also having to be off site by 10. 00am is a bit of a pain, 11. 00 would be so much better. This deadline is also quite aggresively policed which I found a bit unnecessary. Having to park your car offsite is also a little inconvenient.

Location is pretty good, although its 5 miles to walk to Scarborough, not 2. Great Farm Shop / Cafe next door that does excellent food and The Plough Pub looks like a great place to visit with an excellent play area for kids (although currently closed) at the end of the lane (5 mins walk). Site is a quite sloped too.

Overall it was adequate for our stay but at 25 per night with no EHU I think its a little overpriced. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ironned 12 reviews from this member

 Started looking for sites in this area in late June - main proviso being that we didn't want anything too big, but it needed to be near some attractions for children. Very little availability and this site looked good - spoke to the owner on the phone who listed what was around and about (although at the time she didn't know what attractions would be open, understandably).

Explained that we wanted two pitches side by side for a motorhome and a camper van as we were meeting my stepson and his two young children, and were offered two hardstandings sharing an EHU point. On arrival the owner wasn't there and her two sons were unaware of what had been discussed, but made an effort to accommodate us and offered a small refund.

We were pitched on a fair slope but made it work. The site was extremely busy and continued to get fuller as the day wore on so was quite hectic by night time. Luckily some people moved on the next day, although they were quickly replaced as our stay continued. Stepson and children used the site showers and loos, and said they were fine, although there were queues in the mornings.

There is only one drinking water point. Litter bins were overflowing until emptied on the Tuesday, when they quickly refilled, and they, plus the slightly whiffy septic tank are in the middle of the site.

On the plus side there is a nice beach within easy walking or cycling distance, although you need to negotiate a steep slope and some steps to get down to it. The Cleveland Way is five minutes walk away across a field and offers some lovely walking; you can walk to Filey (considerably more than the 2 miles quoted!) and Scarborough on this path if you are fairly fit and agile.

Both towns are easily accessed by car. There is a fabulous farmshop/ cafe next door and the garage 5 mins away has a very good Spar shop. The local pub has lots of play equipment but had not re-opened by mid-July; the Scarborough Fair attraction is also only five minutes walk away but remains shut.

We are unlikely to return as it was not peaceful enough for us but could be a good option in a 'normal' year for campers with children, especially in a tent. It also pricey compared to what we would normally pay at 30 inc EHU, but I gather this is fairly normal for the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Paulposkitt 1 review from this member

 What a fabulous site.

We recently visited the site as our first post lockdown getaway with a party of 15. Upon arrival the staff where very helpful and met our unusual requirements.

We had a mix of Caravans, tents and motor homes all arriving at different times which where all accommodated with ease.

The facilities where good too, Although the shower block was mixed, you would never know, plenty of hot water all day and the electric never tripped once.

Great access to some fabulous walks with amazing scenery on the nearby Cleveland way and a traffic free cycle route into Scarborough.

Highly recommended for a family Staycation close to the sea and beaches. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Samuel-jonathan 1 review from this member

 We spent the first weekend following lifting of COVID lockdown here. The reviews of the campsite on this forum give a good description of the site and of what to expect.

Main comment -- we felt we were massively overcharged - prices were not advertised on the website. I wonder what others paid? Clearly there is enough demand for camping this year that people are willing to pay what ever is asked.

Other occupants of the campsites were broadly split into young families and groups of younger adults (surfers). The atmosphere was friendly, but the site was noisy, particularly from other people's music systems, and traffic noise from the nearby A road.

The site feels 'relaxed' - great for those wanting to party into the small hours & not be bound by the rules and regulations that are often heavy-handedly applied at other sites. It did feel that there were a lot of people crammed into a relatively small space. There was a lot of rubbish piled up overflowing the bins.

The site is mostly sloping.

Facilities were basic (as described by other reviewers) but were clean. The showers were excellent. Lots of hot running water. Washing up facility inadequate - one small sink for the whole site.

We had a reasonable stay here but I wouldn't return or recommend this site to others. 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Herrschick 1 review from this member

 Great little site, quite basic but clean. Friendly owners.

Farm shop /cafe next door. Pub 5 minutes walk away.

Tarmac cycle track leads into outskirts of Scarborough.

Nearby cliff walk links Scarborough and Filey. 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: AmyHawkesB 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for two nights just after Christmas in the bell tent with a hot tub.

Positives- lovely host, Rebecca, she made us feel at home. Her chilli and egg and sausage sandwiches were lovely, she even brought them to our tent at times that suited us, much appreciated in the winter and I would recommend people paying for her meals. The location was perfect for visiting Filey and Scarborough. The views from the hot tub where amazing.

Negatives- The shower block was not the best, a bit dated and unisex which some people might not feel comfortable with. Also, the bell tent was extremely cold, to the point where we had to buy a fan heater the next day. The hot tub also did not seem to keep its temperature, it dropped 4 degrees within an hour! Maybe a wooden shelter would help with this, especially in the colder months. Either that or there was a problem with it.

Enjoyed our stay, can see Rebecca making this into a big success! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Neiljn40814kpo 1 review from this member

 Slightly sloped site with hard standings,

The lady owner couldn't have been more helpful and obliging, a lovely lady,

Basic but very functional facilities,

We shall most definitely be returning to this site, hopefully for more than one night, and soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angela nichols 1 review from this member

 Stayed 3 nights with our grandson (4yrs).

Positives. Great location able to ride bike safely, off road to beach, locked it up at carpark cos descent to beach steep. Brilliant beach.

Clean toilets, hot water. Rebecca is a lovely person.

Negatives, I wasn't tempted to use the showers, wooden interior felt bit grim. Definitely need updating. (surprising that shared facilities allowed these days).

Felt it was overpriced.

Hope Rebecca is successful in fulfilling her dream, she deserves it. 
via mobile


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Paddock Campsite Camping & Glamping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Paddock Campsite Camping & Glamping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Paddock Campsite Camping & Glamping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6878 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements