Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Paddock Campsite Camping & Glamping

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > The Paddock Campsite Camping & Glamping Reviews

The Paddock Campsite Camping & Glamping
Redcliffe Lane
Lebberstone
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO11 3NT
Tel: 07988 008453
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Caravans & 20 Tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 72 Reviews
                8/10 from 72 Reviews

Photos (29)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  72 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Andrea 1 review from this member

 Ideal location for Scarborough, Filey and Bridlington.

Had a hard standing pitch with electric hook up.

Rebecca the owner was friendly and helpful, toilet and shower block was ok, two complete and a good sink area for washing up.

The site was quiet despite other caravans, camper vans and tents been on there.

Will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: EandTPob 1 review from this member

 Lovely views.

Friendly owner

The facilities need some work but we were warned when we rang about them being half finished so it wasn't a huge problem.

The strip light isn't over the toilet so it is a bit dark in the cubicle, maybe this could be moved over a bit.

It served us ok for our trip. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robert 1 review from this member

 Lovely location small and friendly, was greeted by owner on arrival with explanation of all facilities and local amenities.

Farm shop and cafe next door with excellent food,

Scarborough just under 4 mile walk lovely views, excellent beach 20 minute walk, local pub Bulls Inn 25 mins walk, real fire, dog friendly and fresh food, 30 min walk to Osgodby to the pub Poachers Barn.

Filey 3 miles lovely beach and nice choice of bars and cafes. If you want to spoil yourself Scarborough crown spa hotel is only £15 per head with use of Most facilities nice in winter.

Only downside on site toilet and shower block but these are being refurbished. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Rhiasw 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed my stay at The Paddock. I agree with other reviews that the toilets/showers need updating, but the owner has this planned. Showers were hot and toilets were clean.

The hot tub my friends had (as they were in the bell tent) was great. The noise from the road is bad compared to other sites, but you kinda got used to it and stopped noticing.

The area is fantastic. There were some noisy neighbours but you can get this anywhere.

Rebecca (the owner) was very helpful and friendly.

The weather was great, as was the cafe next door. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Simon4 4 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely stay on the site. The sons who worked there where really nice to talk to.

Views and the night sky are amazing.

Only down side was the noise from the A road, which I wasn't really expecting and the toilet/shower block, I didn't mind it to much, but my partner wasn't impressed.

First that is was a joint toilet/shower block and that it was constantly full of flies and insects no matter the time of day.

Over all though we both had a lovely time, but my partner was looking forward to coming home for a shower. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: MinnieRosina 2 reviews from this member

 Had another great stay at the Paddock near Scarborough.

Very impressed with the convenience of the location and the facilities and activities on the doorstep.

On site we had loads of outside space around the tent and although the the shower block is unisex it was well stocked with loo roll and cleaned thoroughly every day.

This is authentic camping in a beautiful spot and great value for money.

The glamping tents and the hot tubs that are now on offer look very tempting - maybe next time. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lisa Marais 1 review from this member

 Just got back from Redcliffe

First time Glamping had an amazing time

Rebecca and her son's were fantastic nothing was too much for them

Would depo go back

Small campsite but as everything you need

See you next year 😁 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Angrysavages 3 reviews from this member

 Very disorganised, no set out pitches, we just got stuck in front of the toilets on an already full field. Tents close. Owners are obviously making as much money as possible ( it is far from cheap), even having tents on their garden. There were rules about cars not being parked on site but moved onto the road; this was totally ignored by some and not enforced at all, so a pointless rule.

Unisex toilets and showers were gross. How we didn't all pick up a fungal infection from the permanently damp and mouldy showers I will never know. Most of the time there was no toilet paper.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sarah3 3 reviews from this member

 I booked for 3 nights with electric hook up, when we arrived there was clearly no space for us which eventually the owner admitted to saying there would be space the next day. The toilet/shower block was FULL of flies. No toilet rolls and very poor lighting which was probably for the best given the amount of flies plastering the walls, floors and sinks that I could see.

We parked up (without the electric hook up we paid for) as far from the toilet/shower block as we could but on opening the van doors we were invaded with flies. We had the worst nights sleep as we couldnít get all the flies out and they were buzzing around us. We told the owner we couldnít stay another 2 nights due to the poor conditions and requested a refund, she agreed to a full refund for the 2 nights we didnít stay, unfortunately this wasnít honoured and she only gave a part refund of the money owed and has ignored all contact we have tried to make since. We had to cut short our trip as we couldnít sleep in the van as we were still finding flies and continue to do so on returning home. The financial implications of this along with our disappointment at having to cut short our long awaited holiday means I cannot warn people strongly enough to stay away from and not to waste money on this site. In all the years we have been camping I have never experienced anything as awful as this and the disrespect the owner has shown us reflects the poor standards she keeps at the site.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Billha 1 review from this member

 Site is quiet. On a incline 20 minute walk to beach.

Shower and toilet clean and well supplied with cleaning products. But shower and toilet cubicles a bit claustrophobic.

Owner wasn't happy with us driving on grass and was asked to pull trailer tent off by hand. Left a day early 
via mobile


Previous     72 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Paddock Campsite Camping & Glamping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Paddock Campsite Camping & Glamping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Paddock Campsite Camping & Glamping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4196 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement