Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Highfield Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Highfield Farm Touring Park > Reviews

Highfield Farm Touring Park
Long Road
Comberton
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
CB23 7DG
Tel: 01223 262308
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 134 Reviews
                9/10 from 134 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  134 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: ShelleyWright 1 review from this member

 Highfield Farm Touring Park covered everything we wanted or needed as campers.

Our tents were well protected from severe weather, area well lit, really good toilets, shower & washing up blocks available just a short distance from all parts of camp site.

My email request was answered swiftly, and all the staff we met were kind, friendly and helpful.

We had a trailer carrying kayaks and a canoe which safe storage was sorted, with added bonus of cameras and locked gate at nights.

We were very happy with our stay, and plan to return. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The 147 Clan 17 reviews from this member

 Would like to thank Beverly and the team for a fantastic 3 night stay at their site.

The site is immaculately kept and the facilities are spotlessly clean with great showers.

There are food vendors visiting most weekends, there is also a pub in the village we has just reopened.

Cambridge is not too far either by bus or park and ride.

Also Grafham Water is about 30 minutes away.

Great little walk around the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emmie4681 3 reviews from this member

 Can't fault this site. Very well kept and maintained.

Shower blocks were spotless and regularly checked and cleaned and I never saw as much as a blade of grass on the floor in there which considering the weather was quite wet for some of our stay, we were impressed with.

Not much for the children to do in terms of play equipment but loads of open space for them to run around.

Good location for travelling into Cambridge.

A very friendly welcome. Would stay here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cox152 3 reviews from this member

 I can't fault this lovely campsite.

Friendly reception, plenty of space,

Immaculately clean toilets and showers,

Easy to get to with no narrow or difficult roads,

Good location with two great national Trust properties 20 minutes away, and a convenient park and ride for travelling in to Cambridge.

Our 2nd visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: CaravanCruiserCrew 3 reviews from this member

 Immaculate site. Well tended and a sense of pride by the owners.

Toilet blocks were spotlessly cleaned with consistent hot water in showers. Could not fault how clean they were. Fantastic when you have young children!

Washing area was again clean with boiling hot water for all that greasy BBQ equipment.

Not much for the kids to do, but that's what caravan holidays are about. A field to run in, a ball to kick and family games.

Conveniently situated with easy access to NT properties and other family activities.

Had a fantastic couple of days, would definitely recommend if your in the area. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JLines 7 reviews from this member

 The site is extremely well tended with areas for different types of unit divided by neatly clipped hedges.

Staff were friendly and helpful. When a friend arrived the previous day she had mentioned she didn't know how well her small tent would cope with poor weather and they had given her a very sheltered pitch. As the site was quiet they allocated us the next pitch even though larger tents were usually in a different area.

Good clean facilities. Showers were powerful and hot, and a chair was provided in each cubicle. Large, heated wash up and laundry room included a spin dryer for hand washed items

Would definitely stay here if vising the area again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Aprilj 1 review from this member

 The owners of the campsite were extremely friendly people. They had a lot going off when we were checking in and they still found the time to welcome us and have a speedy check in with lots of local information about the festival we were going to and the best taxi driver to use.

The toilets and showers were regularly cleaned to a very high standard and the domestic staff were also chatty and welcoming.

A lovely walk around the campsite, this place is a lovely peaceful retreat with lots of wildlife around.

Basic camping needs in the shop.

A very genuine family with a lovely campsite they should be proud of 🙂 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Paula1 1 review from this member

 Fantastic campsite, one of the friendliest I've ever stayed at, so welcoming and very clean facilities.

Lovely open grounds.

Will definitely go back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kimsp4 1 review from this member

 We used this site as a base to travel to a music festival. It is such a lovely site. Beverly was very welcoming and friendly her daughter was also lovely and helpful.

The toilets are very clean and kept to a high standard as are the grounds.

The showers are the best we have encountered on our many campsite visits around the country.

The site is situated in a convenient place to travel into Cambridge.

The price with electric was a fair price and I would recommend staying there and I'm certain we will return to visit again 😊.

We didn't have young children so can't comment but I noticed some swings in the field we were in. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeffhbullock 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant visit to this site.

We may well be back next year for a visit to Cambridge.

Grounds are well kept and the facilities are also kept clean.

Very friendly. 
via mobile


Previous     134 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Highfield Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Highfield Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Highfield Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cambridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2957 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement