Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Highfield Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Highfield Farm Touring Park Reviews

Highfield Farm Touring Park
Long Road
Comberton
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
CB23 7DG
Tel: 01223 262308
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 127 Reviews
                9/10 from 127 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  127 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Paula1 1 review from this member

 Fantastic campsite, one of the friendliest I've ever stayed at, so welcoming and very clean facilities.

Lovely open grounds.

Will definitely go back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kimsp4 1 review from this member

 We used this site as a base to travel to a music festival. It is such a lovely site. Beverly was very welcoming and friendly her daughter was also lovely and helpful.

The toilets are very clean and kept to a high standard as are the grounds.

The showers are the best we have encountered on our many campsite visits around the country.

The site is situated in a convenient place to travel into Cambridge.

The price with electric was a fair price and I would recommend staying there and I'm certain we will return to visit again 😊.

We didn't have young children so can't comment but I noticed some swings in the field we were in. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeffhbullock 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant visit to this site.

We may well be back next year for a visit to Cambridge.

Grounds are well kept and the facilities are also kept clean.

Very friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Welshhalf 1 review from this member

 Highfields farm, is a great place for peace and harmony. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.

The site is clean and tidy, showers and loos immaculate. Plenty of space to pitch up, great dog walk and exercise for the humans ! All in all I recommend this site to all.

Close to interesting places, we done grantchester meadows, the shuttleworth collection, and a meander around some local villages. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rachel 1 review from this member

 Great site, very clean and good facilities. Plenty of hot water.

Owners were very welcoming and helped when we realised we had forgotten the legs for our BBQ.

Lots of space and easy to find, close to main routes.

We will be back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hadleighbabe 11 reviews from this member

 We first stayed here 10 years ago, and the site is just how we remembered it. It was our first trip out in our, new (to us) Pennine Folding Camper. We were on pitch 67, on the top field.

Site was quite quiet, which we loved.

Well kept, large pitches, with EHU. The toilet / shower block was spotlessly clean, with 4 toilets, 6 wash handbasins (two in separate cubicles, which would have had a privacy curtain on, pre-covid) and 2 showers (3 pre-covid). The block was lovely and warm, with free hot showers - with proper taps - no push buttons here!

The dish washing area has 4 sinks, and 1 sink for hand washing laundry (there is a laundry on site - but didnít use it).

The dog walk has lovely views across the fields.

Very quiet at night (curfew between 10pm -7am).

Near to major Supermarkets.

Beverley, the site owner is lovely, she shows you to your pitch, and is always available to answer any questions you may have. Customer service is 100%. Highly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Vario600 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed here a number of times over the last few years and has been ok, on arrival this time the owner said that the top field we were in was over booked and had taken in large groups of which there were several but said "needs must" and by his own admission the electricity needed updating !

Consequently the power was over loaded and tripped out all weekend resulting in his wife harassing everyone all weekend claiming "it's your lots fault with your heaters", after watching her doing the "touch surfaces" with the same cloth in all toilet blocks I don't think it even registered when I pointed it out. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bayleaf01 2 reviews from this member

 Another very pleasant weekend visit to Highfield Farm,

They are friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble for them.

Situated close to Cambridge by either car or public transport 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Daisydaisy 24 reviews from this member

 This is a very nice clean site with lovely showers near at hand with friendly helpful staff.

My only gripe (well 2 actually although the second less so) is they expect you to remove your ground sheet during the day. Huh! I generally find site owners are not campers and don't always appreciate what campers need.

We came home one day and someone had been in our awning, moved our stuff about and took up our awning carpet half way, not on really. Our awning carpet is designed for going on grass and breathable so it will not kill the grass. We kept it down nevertheless.

The second thing is every time you go out and come back you have to shut the gate. This is an inconvenience as most sites with gates or barrier use cards so would benefit from that.

Nevertheless it wouldn't stop us going back as it is a lovely site and very well kept. Just forget about the groundsheets, it's a camping site not a bowling green. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: MAGGIEANN65 3 reviews from this member

 This caravan site is one of the best we have been to. Very friendly owners always ready for a chat. Absolutely pristine shower block. Plenty of space between vans

A good area if you like country 


Previous     127 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Highfield Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Highfield Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Highfield Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cambridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3372 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement