Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lyndale Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Alford > Lyndale Certificated Site Reviews

Lyndale Certificated Site
Sutton Road
Huttoft
Alford
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN13 9RG
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eshardy 13 reviews from this member

 This is a great small campsite, Phil the owner is very friendly and helpful. The pitches are all grass, electric hook up is available.

There is a block with a toilet and shower, due to the coronavirus restrictions you have to book to use this, we have our own facilities so it wasn’t a problem.

Situated in the village of Hutoft, near the beautiful East Coast. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kelly and Broydon 23 reviews from this member

 We Don't normally leave more than one review per site unless things change for the better or worse. However we felt it is relevant to do so for this lovely little site. It is a camping and caravan club certified site and the best contact details for the owner is via the handbook.

Not much has changed since our last visit expect sadly the passing of the lovely old lady who greeted everyone (in our previous case with a pot of tea and biscuits) she was such a wonderful lady.

The site has kept it's high standards and for such a lovely little site it offers incredible value for money, Phil (the owner) pops on to site and treats everyone like a friend, which he will become during your visit we are sure.

The children's park at the side of site is still in perfect condition. Even though it was a rock and roll weekend (our first weekend) at the pub the noise from both park and pub was minimal.

Previously we didn't use EHU but this time we did and the supply is a good healthy one.

Showers cost a £1 but last long enough for two, so even if you add a nightly shower cost to the cost of your stay it's still as cheap as chips.

The beach is a mile away with free parking and there is miles and miles of lovely sandy, clean beach.

We did two weekends one with kids and one without, both weekends were lovely.

Well Done Phil and thank you,

Kelly and Broydon and the boys 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The highbury 24 reviews from this member

 We stayed here. What a lovely site. The owner was a credit. The site was lovely and clean. The toilets are very clean. Our stay was a relaxing one. The owner came to see if we were okay and to say Hello and he gave us two new laid eggs and to ask if everything was okay. We couldn't fault this site. There was a Pub near by walking distance did lovely meals so its worth a visit. We would return and stay again at Lyndale with out a doubt. Well done to the owner Pete 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Country Girl 21 reviews from this member

 We spent 4 nights here in June. This cs is basically an extension of the garden but is accessed via a very quiet lane at the rear of the property. We wondered whether there would be road noise as the house faces the A52 but needn't have worried as the road here doesn't carry anywhere near the volume of traffic as between Nottingham/Derby we're used to. It is a very relaxing, pretty and well sheltered site.

There is a small toilet block and information area and also picnic benches for you to use. There are hook up and dogs are welcome. The site feels very rural and there is lots of wildlife around to see.

More or less next door there is a free house pub which backs onto a well kept playing field with equipment and room for football. Cycles would be ideal as the 3 town trail passes the entrance. Parking on the beach is a couple of miles away at Huttoft.

The owner is very welcoming and he even gave us some eggs from his hens which tasted just like they used to (you know what I mean).

If you think this area is all like Skeggie/mabelthorpe then think again, it's very rural with lots of hamlets, houses often selling things in their driveways. But if you yearn for Skeggie then it's close enough.

The owner only set this certified site up 3 years ago, well done, wish there were more like this and all for a tenner a night. Bargain! 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mick-rachel 15 reviews from this member

 If you are just after peace and quiet to chill for a couple of days with just canaries and finches offering their dawn chorus then this is it. No hard standings but weather was excellent and ground solid enough. Its unusual to find shower/toilet facilities on a 5 site but this owner has installed them and they are a credit to him. Cost is £1 for a hot water shower and it lasts long enough for 2 showers. He is on his own now looking after this site and doing a grand job.

The owner is on site every day doing his cleaning and odd jobs.

The pub is a stones throw away serving excellent food with very generous portions and very convenient to just stagger back if you are worse for wear.

Very convenient site to visit Mablethorpe and Sutton on Sea

We will be back 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kelly and Broydon 23 reviews from this member

 We don't want to be honest about this site as if we were it would become so popular we might not be able to use it again when we want to, but of course we will be.

The previous reviews commented about how friendly the owners are, We wouldn't have believed how wonderful they are. We arrived later than we hoped and started pitching our tent, the light was fading and out of the darkness appeared a lovely old lady with a pot of tea and biscuits, it was most welcome.

The site is small and basic, but has a clean toilet block of two toilets (one with a shower charging a minimal fee) and a wash basin.

One side of the small field has electric hook ups and the other non, ideal for us campers. The field is divided into smaller areas giving you plenty of room.

This site would be ideal for small groups or rallies.

In the adjacent field is a lovely children's play area which the locals has fought to develop and is a credit to the village. It is not accessible direct from the site as yet but the owner informs us he is hoping this will be the case.

A negative (and it's hard to find one) is there are no pot washing facilities, which we didn't have a major issue but could be an improvement, the owner has plans to implement this later this year.

Again reference the previous reviews the eggs are yummy and there is a hooting owl.

We wished there was a bigger than 10 value for money as this site would have got it.

We have not only book again in May but have friends coming too and will look at adding this to one of our weekend retreat sites,

Forgot to mention the pub which is just next door to the site, serves lovely meals and the staff are very friendly too!

A big thank you to the owner and his wonderful mum Kelly, Broydon and the Boys x 


Date of Visit: November 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Suewho 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned after 2 nights at Lyndale.

A gem of a site, lovely owners, nothing too much trouble.

When we arrived on Sunday the owner went and fetched us fresh eggs from the hen house for our breakfast! Then he invited us to a bonfire on site that night, made so welcome, and the food was lovely.

Toilets spotless, but sadly no hot water, he was waiting for an electrician to come and fix it, but it wasn't a problem.

As it had rained the previous day he even gave us sheets of wood to put under our wheels, but not boggy or muddy at all.

We will definitely be going back! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Craig9173 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 2 nights, and wished we could have stayed all week.

Its a small site run by phil and his mum, relaxed atmosphere from before we even arrived.

It has a handfull of electric pitches down one side good for tents or caravans and some self contained pitches for tents.

A well kept site, run by a friendly gardener come site owner.

The utility block had a toilet, and basin, water point, bins, chemical disposal and 'shower to come'. Only setup last year this is a real gem.

Its only a mile from miles of golden sands at Huttoft (half way between sutton on sea and chapel st leonards). You can park on the beach at huttoft bank. Mablethorpe and Sutton on Sea are a stones throw to the north, with beach huts for rent, arcades, great fish and chips from 'the clock'

The Lincolnshire Riviera is still a closely kept secret from those in the south. I'm not sure I want to share it.

We heard owls at night, a real secluded spot, there is some road noise but that stops at night. Our 3 year old loved the chickens and canaries on site too. We didn't need the brand new playground that has been built on a next door field, when we come back I am sure we will play on that.

All for an unbelievable £6 per tent per night. Flat rate, no hidden extras. (no electric for us) £9 with hook up. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Awayandfree 1 review from this member

 We went to lyndale for 2 weeks and found it to be a very nice quiet site, which is great for relaxing,

The owners are very pleasant and very friendly and it has toilets on site which are very clean and tidy and are accessible for disabled people and do not smell,

It has a park next door to the site for the kids to play on which is a very small stones throw away.

The site was always kept clean and tidy with no rubbish blowing around.

The sea only 1 mile away and is a very pleasant walk and good for birdwatching, if you like that sort of thing. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lyndale Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lyndale Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Lyndale Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Alford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3118 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement