Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Garslade Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Glastonbury > Garslade Farm Certificated Location > Reviews

Garslade Farm Certificated Location
Godney
Glastonbury
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA5 1RX
Tel: 01458 833801
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 8 Reviews
                7/10 from 8 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davidh 1 review from this member

 Only stayed 3 nights very basic. Grass not cut toilet block is part of the cow shed's basic but clean.

The road from the A39 to the site towing a caravan in my opinion is not suitable. To many tractors towing very big trailers.

The owner was very pleasant. Will not visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Anne ketchen 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly campsite with peaceful

Atmosphere. Extensive views to the Tor, and surrounded by farmland.

Very basic toilet block slightly mars the stay, but it's not an expensive site either. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 22fe 2 reviews from this member

 Peaceful site, wonderful location for days out as it is less than 15 mins drive to Cheddar Gorge, Wookey Hole, Wells and Glastonbury with many more a little further afield. Campsite is on a working farm so lots of rural interest. Pub and tea rooms within walking distance. Site is rather windy even on calm days and the ground slightly uneven and the grass was very long otherwise no complaints, . We did not use facilities but other campers had been forced to clean them theirselves so best if you are not dependent on them! Good waste recycling on site. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mikecx500c 1 review from this member

 We go to Garslade Farm every July for the Godney Gathering.

The site is in a lovely peaceful spot with great views and some nice level walking. The price is very reasonable at 12 a pitch, the toilet/shower block is a bit basic but never had a problem with the showers the 3 times we have stayed there.

Very close to Street and Glastonbury and had no problem getting the van on to the site. The lower field was a bit rutted, think that might be to do with more power points recently put in, a bit of levelling would help, did take a few attempts to get the camp chair square but it is a working farm. We have never stayed on the top field as the view is much better on the lower field but it looks level, would recommend a stay here, the owners are always helpful. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fleurcat 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a very dissappointing 2 night stay in our tent at this site. Since last year it has really deteriorated, the water in the showers and wash basins is just about lukewarm, the shower block was far from clean. We were charged for 2 pitches per night for a family tent and a very small pup tent which we pitched right in front of the main tent, whereas most other sites only make a very small extra charge for a pup tent if sharing the pitch. The second field was totally unusable as a campsite as it had been rutted badly by tractors. We will not be returning again, and strongly advise everyone to avoid a stay at this site! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jaste 14 reviews from this member

 We spent but enjoyed 4 very wet nights here at this working farm site and agree with the previous 2 reviews.

Yes, the facilities are basic but that's what we expected and feel that it is good value for 10 per night including hook up. We particularly enjoyed the peacefulness as we were on our own in the top field for most of our stay - just the cattle for company on the other side of the hedge.

Michael the site owner offered to tow us out if we got stuck but providing you are sensible where you pitch then this shouldn't be necessary. There is a hardcore track down the centre of the field so traction is only problematic from here to the chosen pitch.

The main advantages of this site in our opinion is the tranquillity, the locality, the nearby points of interest, the cycle riding and the fact that good food shopping resources are nearby in Glastonbury.

We would definitely stay here again preferably during a spell of kinder weather. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Catfood 10 reviews from this member

 Just come back from 9 days at this lovely quiet adult site. When we arrived there was no one to greet us and told by the other campers to set up where we liked. Found a place in the corner that was not too slopey - you may need levelling blocks as steep both in main site and overspill.

Owners really nice but did not bother us. Says only takes five hookup but has room for nine which were filled but not overcrowded.

Toilets basic (backed onto cow shed/barn) bit smelly and if cows drinking at the same time we lost water to showers, having said this we quite enjoyed jumping in and out of the shower when it went too hot or cold. After talking to other campers we found out they did not have this problem with the mens shower so used them instead.

Even with the site being full no queuing for toilet or shower. No plate washing facility.

Very near to the all the sites in Wells and Glastonbury. Wells cathedral was well worth a visit and the bishops castle. Enjoyed shopping at Clarkes shopping outlet. Also Hecks Cider in Glastonbury is well worth a visit.

If your looking for a no frills, quiet and near to various attractions site, then this is well worth a visit, 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Trudiemann 5 reviews from this member

 After going slightly wrong on our way to the site fron Glastonbury we were relieved to arrive at the site. It is in a great position - in easy biking distance from Glastonbury and easy biking over the Somerset levels.

There is also nice local walking and the Somerset levels are where there has been a recent reintroduction of the large blue Butterfly - so keep your eyes peeled.

The site is very peaceful with clean toilets and a shower. They also have good recycling provision.

The views of Glastonbury Tor are great and we had a lovely warm evening sitting outside - it was good to hear a dulcimer being played by one of fellow campers.

You can walk to a localish pub - but we had already settled after a nice evening walk. Glastonbury is lovely for a wander and of course we walked up the Tor in exterem te, peratures - phew.

A nice awakening at the site at 7. 30 in the morning - a huge hot air balloon close overhead. We loved this site and the local area - we will be returning. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Garslade Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Garslade Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Garslade Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Glastonbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3727 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement