Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Marco De Bignac

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Poitou-Charentes > Bignac > Camping Marco De Bignac Reviews

Camping Marco De Bignac
2 Chemin De La Resistance
Le Bourg
Bignac
Poitou-Charentes   (Browse area)
16170
Tel: 0033 05 45 21 78 41
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 84
Open: 1st Feb- 30th Nov

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Liannwilcox 4 reviews from this member

Wow what a fantastic little site. Had an overnight stop on our Tour de France. Would have loved to stopped longer and will return. The site is set very rural around a wonderful lake. Pitches sizes are large and level. Sanitary blocks were lovely, modern and clean. The on-site restaurant was a delight and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal and the hospitality of the hosts. Fishing on site around the lake to participate in and an on-site pool which was nice and quiet and not at all over populated. Would thoroughly recommend Marco de Bignac, do not hesitate in stopping here for a lovely peaceful site to rest your mind.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Thestrebors 1 review from this member

We only intended to stay a week but ended up staying 3! The site was everything we wanted and is run by a very friendly British family. The site which includes a beautiful lake, is well maintained. It has a wide variety of wildlife which is attractive to nature lovers and photographers. Toilet facilities are good and the on-site bar/bistro is very inviting. Unfortunately the end of our stay coincided with the seasonal opening of the swimming pool so we were unable to try this out.

We had such a lovely time we fully intend to revisit this site in September.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Theclaydons 10 reviews from this member

This is an excellent site, convenient for the N10, sometimes used as as an overnight stay but most units on site were staying longer to visit the attractions in the area, many were repeat visitors.

The pitches are partially shaded - very welcome in hot weather. The site is run by a hard working friendly family who work very hard to make sure that your stay is enjoyable. The excellent sanitary facilities are very clean with good hot showers. Wi-fi is free near the reception area. There is a large fishing lake adjacent with a footpath around it, ideal for some exercise to work off an excellent meal at the camp restaurant which overlooks the lake.

The owners are very knowledgable and helpful about getting the best from the area. There are local walks and cycle routes which they will provide maps for.

An ACSI card gives a discount in the low season.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kate78a 1 review from this member

This is actually our second visit here and it is as wonderful as ever. The main Sanitary block has now been completely refurbished and the second has been started to the same clean and modern standards. The pool was 27 degrees and was an absolute joy to swim in. The bar restaurant terrace has the most stunning outlook over the lake with a great menu, reasonably priced and great tasting food. We noticed that the children’s play area has been extended and there are now more pitches with a lake side view due to a huge clearing of undergrowth around the lake. Fresh bread every morning and local cycling routes available. The nature here is wonderful, how poos, red squirrels, kingfishers, herons and more. The owners are very friendly and extremely helpful, nothing is too much trouble. We will be back again and again.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stevemitchell 2 reviews from this member

What a gem of a site!

Stayed for 2 weeks.

Thanks to David, Gillian, Sarah, Pete, Nanna & the kids, perfect hosts.

Spacious pitch's, excellent w/c's & showers, nice restaurant/bar, nice pond/lake, free fishing.

Fresh bread/croissants daily (order night before).

Angouleme (old town) well worth a visit, beautiful cathedral.

Great cycling from campsite (a bit hilly in places).

We would deffinately recommend this site.

Hope to be back next year.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Oxter 67 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a week. Our third visit.

As before the site is very well maintained and the family owners are most welcoming, helpful and friendly. Their upgrading of the sanitary facilities has been delayed by bureaucracy but they remain adequate meantime and should be complete by next season.

Nearby Angoulem is worth a visit. Gallo-Romain amphitheatre nearby also excellent.

Wifi at Reception is free but short range.

ACSI €16 off season.

Recommended for any length of stay. Close to N10

Area of natural beauty.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Oxter 67 reviews from this member

We have stayed here twice but only briefly and we will definitely return. I won't repeat previous comments but everything good stated is true in my opinion.

We had bikes but only managed one circular tour during our short stay and the roads were almost deserted.

The owners are going out of their way to be helpful and they deserve to make a go of it at this quiet peaceful beautiful neck of the woods. They have plans for upgrading existing facilities but meantime they are of clean decent french standard.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mikewinsor 1 review from this member

We camped here by chance as it was booked by friends we were travelling with, but what a gem of a site! The site is currently being run by an English family who have all moved over to follow their dream. At the centre of the site is a lovely lake that apparently contains some fair sized fish and the presence of anglers and the still water add to the general tranquillity. The toilet and shower facilities are typically French in style but clean and well looked after. The owners do an early morning fresh bread and pastries run which you collect from reception. We found the food and drinks served at the on site bar and bistro to be good quality and value for money. Toward the far end of the site a little more distant from the lake are the more family orientated pitches with easy access to the swimming pool and play areas. It was reasonably 'quiet' when we were there but is obviously a good centre for those who like to cycle.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lou van 5 reviews from this member

We found this campsite whilst trying to relocate from an awful site we had already booked and paid for. In hindsight it was the best thing that could have happened. The owner and their mum and dad were wonderful, so welcoming but still professional. They had only bought the site at the end of 2012 so were working with what they had but had lots of ideas for improvements as the toilets, pool and play area were in need of updating. The toilet blocks were large and exceptionally clean, good supply of hot water in the showers and plenty of basins, some with electric points for hairdryers, very useful. The pool is large and very clean, our kids had an absolutely wonderful time despite not having all the add ons like slides, in fact I think it was more fun for them as they had to be inventive. The pitches are very large and there's plenty of mature trees to offer shade. The lake is lovely but I didn't fish on it.

The shop in reception is small but stocks the essentials. The bar is just right, offering entertainment but not over the top and not too loud. I can't comment on the food as we didn't eat there but we did go to the moules frites night and had a wonderful time.

Its situated in a small village and the nearest town and supermarket/ petrol is in Rouillac approx 7 miles away. The site is within easy access of larger towns like Cognac and about an hour from the sea but is located within wonderful peaceful countryside.

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hopefully will return soon to see their improvements.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gillywatts 1 review from this member

Lovely site with large pitches, lots of trees and a fishing lake. Husband did a bit of fishing but didn't actually catch anything although there are photos in the bar of lots of people holding fish so he was just unlucky I think! The only downside of the lake and the trees were the mosquitoes which are a hazard when you are near to water. There is a pool on site although it's only available in July and August, there is also a nice bar and restaurant, its a limited menu but decent food and useful if you don't want to cook.

The owners are very amiable and helpful and they have a few provisions in the reception area. You can also leave bread orders for the following day if you choose to. There are also plenty of EHU on site but only 3 or 6 amps so normal electric household kettles blow the fuse!

Didn't really have time to explore the surrounding area although Bignac itself is a small village, you are only about 6 kms from a bigger town with a supermarket.

It's a family run site and they only took over the site a year ago and are working hard to get it to a good standard, but the showers are rather dated although they work and are cleaned daily.

All in all we enjoyed a lovely relaxing weekend and will definitely visit again

Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Bignac      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Poitou-Charentes

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4530 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019