Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of High Lane Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Kirkby Stephen > High Lane Farm Campsite Reviews

High Lane Farm Campsite
Newbiggin On Lune
Kirkby Stephen
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA17 4NY
Tel: 01539 623416
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/11/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carr999 12 reviews from this member

 Lovely location and views.

Fairly level hardstanding pitches, used chocks on 1 side.

No TV signal. Vodafone ok, EE better, Three no data. £15 or £18 with electric 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Andyla 1 review from this member

 The location is beautiful.

Just walk up the road a bit for fantastic views across the hills.

The campsite has all the facilities for campervans or motorhomes.

The showers/toilets are basic. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Thefar 1 review from this member

 We’ve been visiting the site every year for 7 or 8 years now and we love it.

So peaceful and quiet in an amazing setting.

We always look forward to going back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marked 6 reviews from this member

 After three attempts to visit this site, it was well worth the wait, the location and views are stunning, and a great base for exploring the local area.

If you're a fan of steam trains, then you are quite handy for the Settle to Carlisle line, but the road to and from kirkby Stephen the view are amazing.

The facilities are basic but more than adequate, always a hot shower and at present included in the price, which currently at £15, including the electric hook up we thought was very good value.

Dianne and her husband were fantastic throughout the arrangements of trying to make arrangements over the past year and half dealing with the pandemic, and very friendly when they came on site,

We would definitely recommend, and look forward in the future to going back, cheers Mark and Chris 🤗 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Alexd3 1 review from this member

 Really nice quiet place, brill for safe walking cycling. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joancu 1 review from this member

 Our first visit to this campsite and we were not disappointed.

Beautiful location, peaceful quiet site on a working farm run by a lovely welcoming family.

Looking forward to our next visit 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gooner1 17 reviews from this member

 Very friendly owners.

Toilet facilities a bit dated. But justified by the very low price.

Beautiful remote area. Great walking/cycling North and South of the campsite.

You'll have to go to Kirkby for provisions. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Cashf3 1 review from this member

 We loved the surroundings and the beautiful views, it was very peaceful and we were lucky enough to be more or less on our own, perfect!

We thought we would like small sites and this was great, our first ever night in the campervan. We could make all our mistakes without 'helpful' comments!

Thanks to Dianne and Mike, we will definitely be back 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Carrie 1 review from this member

 Absolutely love this site! We have been a few times now and we will continue going. So safe for the children to play out as you can see them anywhere they go.

The farm owners are so friendly and helpful any problems you just ring and they will have it sorted in seconds (but you shouldn't have any problems) it's a working farm so there are animals around for the children to look at. My boys love the horses.

When the facilities are allowed to be open they are clean and big enough for what you need. If you like to walk/bike there are places you can do that.

Also only half an hour journey into Kendal for anything you need there is a Sainsbury's, Argos, BnM etc. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tbell5 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 2 night stay at high lane farm. The site is in a beautiful location. My children loved the animals ( horses, a pig, sheep/lambs and cows.

The owners were very welcoming.

I have never seen so many stars at night.

A magical place

We will definitely be returning soon

Thank you 
via mobile


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is High Lane Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to High Lane Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is High Lane Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kirkby Stephen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3272 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement