Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Municipal La Pelouse

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Bergerac > Camping Municipal La Pelouse Reviews

Camping Municipal La Pelouse
8 Rue Jean Jacques Rousseau
Bergerac
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
24100
Tel: 0033 05 53 57 06 67
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 7 Reviews
                6/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Crwydryn 93 reviews from this member

 Pleasant site on the banks of the Dordogne. The historic part of the old town of Bergarac is a 15 minute walk along the river and over the bridge.

There’s a small supermarket, boulangerie and butchers this side of the bridge.

Facilities are adequate and the wifi flies.

Reception is shut between 12 & 15:30. 


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stuee 21 reviews from this member

 Ideal for the beautiful town of Bergerac. A simple 10 minute walk along the Riverbank and across the bridge into the centre.

The site IS somewhat neglected and a little basic for a 3* establishment. But perfectly adequate for a few days visit. There are about 6 showers and toilets of reasonable quality but bring your own toilet paper and ( unbelievably in these COVID times) SOAP for hand-washing !

Plenty of shady trees and Riverside pitches and views.

Bakery delivery each morning and wine, beer, soft drinks from reception. Several leaflets of tourist information also.

Adequate but could be so much better with some TLC. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Teenoso 8 reviews from this member

 Scruffy site, smelly unisex loos & showers. We paid for 3 nights but had too flee after only one.

Nice and close to Bergerac but that was its only redeeming feature. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Derekcbr 81 reviews from this member

 Have read other reviews. So ok I can only speak as I find. When here it was very hot and the ground is very sandy covered with space grass and I can see it could be a problem if wet or very arid but we found it no problem. The owner/manager is very helpful and let us pitch wherever we wanted. A pitch overlooking the river is extremely pleasant and peaceful considering it's only a 10 min walk into the old town. We stayed here for three nights and found the facilities adequate with plenty of hot water. The site is definitely a 'one-night-stop-over' but what you see is what you get. Believe me we have stayed on far worse sites. The child's play area leaves a lot to be desired but it did not concern us oldies. Personally I would definitely stay here again but would recommend you arrive early in the afternoon to select your pitch. By tea time it can get crowded. No problem for us. ACSI meant just 15euros a night so pretty good value so close to a very interesting town. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JoannaLesley 43 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 3 nights, partly to settle dogs after several days on the move. Much of the site was cordoned off as it was boggy, so we were all together in one smallish area. Mainly Brits that time of year. We had a good sized marked riverside pitch. Public fishing along the river bank compromised privacy a bit. Good for walking dogs and for the short walk into town. Wash blocks OK - no worse than many other municipals and better than some we have used. Cost was 14. 66 euros per night (ACSI). 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: T6JDS 4 reviews from this member

 The first reviewer is possibly being a little generous. While it is perfectly located for exploring the old town it is also 'the only shop in town', so of you want to rock up and camp in Bergerac this is your only option.

There is no marking, boundaries or privacy between the pitches and by August the place was a grass-less dust bowl (or mud bath if it's raining). The toilet block has recently been re-vamped and has some new showers and re-tiled toilets, that said, they remain very basic. The kids park has a slide and some broken things on springs.

If it was no frills pricing all would be good but the 25. 98€ we were charged for our camper van, 2 adults and 2 kids was steep for one night.

If you have to spend the night in Bergerac then this is fine, but nothing more. In hindsight I'd find a campsite or decent aire further out of town and find a bus/taxi in rather than stay here again sadly. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nick@90 12 reviews from this member

 Perfectly situated for making the most of the old town, with the picturesque bonus of being river-side.

The facilities are typical of what you'll find in a French municipal site - you can read that as positively or as negatively as you like - they're adequate in number, but a little too tired and rustic for some tastes.

Hook-up available for vans (which tend to get the best, riverside pitches - our tent pitch was a little dusty and slopey); friendly reception staff whose English is slightly less limited than my French! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Municipal La Pelouse child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Municipal La Pelouse?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Municipal La Pelouse dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bergerac      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3349 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement