Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Swan House

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Northallerton > Swan House Reviews

Swan House
Trenholme Bar
Northallerton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
DL6 3JY
Tel: 01642 700555
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 18
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 36 Reviews
                9/10 from 36 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 10 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helrog123 8 reviews from this member

Just returned from this beautiful site

John and Christine are a wonderful couple with a superb site

Christine does a great breakfast and you can order day before

Showers and toilets are spotless

Pub on site :) ideal for a quiet relaxing drink

A19 runs close by but you get use to the noise

Wil be returning

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dacky1 2 reviews from this member

We have been coming to this gem of a site for a few years now, yes even in the winter,

Lovely warm pub with music, karaoke, pool, sky tv selection of toys for the smaller kids to play with,

Nothing is too much bother for the brilliant hosts John & Christine,

Good selection of bar meals on offer,

Toilets & showers extremely clean plenty of hot water. As I said gem of a site.

Easy access from A19 honestly we don't hear any noise.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dougie and patsy 2 reviews from this member

Well another fantastic stay on one of the most friendliest sites we have been too. The pub is like sitting in your local, good humour nice pint sky sports music and lovely hosts, to top it all off started doing bar meals. Showers toilets just as you would expect in a 4 star hotel. Love this place and big thanks for fitting us in at short notice.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: CaroleH 2 reviews from this member

Had a lovely stay in our tourer for 2 nights. A nice, well run park with friendly staff.

All facilities very good. The A19 can be heard although this certainly wouldn't put us off returning.

All in all a great park.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Steverickett 1 review from this member

A great little find!

We stopped for a weekend when the weather wasn't so kind. The friendliness of the owners still shone through. Clean and tidy site, loads of space and lovely toilet block.

It is close to the A19 but it is so easy to get to and there are so many great walks just a stones throw away.

We'll return!

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dougie and patsy 2 reviews from this member

We had a couple of nights really pleased we did. Fantastic welcome coudn't do enough for us. Made really welcome in the bar at night. Laughed sang our hearts out cozy warm and so friendly. We are so looking forward to visiting this open warm site again. Showers piping hot with plenty of water pressure. Showers, toilets sinks spotless like your own. Everyone was so laid back none of this silly you can`t do this that's not allowed.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Charley 2005 5 reviews from this member

A great site to stay for a night. An on site bar, delivery service for takeaways, good toilet/shower block facilities. A bit off the beaten track for the C2C walk that we were doing but worth the extra couple of miles. The A19 running 20m away may not be to everyone's taste though.

Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrmotorx 89 reviews from this member

We have just returned from this site and just had to write a quick review.

(long version)

I booked this site after reading some of the reviews posted on here, I can honestly say most of them are pretty accurate with all the good points. Price for pitch is very reasonably, size of pitch is large with good spacing electric hook up is good and power full, It is metered and have to get a card from the bar (we had the heater on all night and only cost 2. 00) we did wake up to frost and snow patches. We had our own tap so connected caravan straight to it. There is a huge field with its own play area to keep the younger ones happy so getting onto your pitch is very easy. Toilets are spotless and so are the showers. Pub on site is warm and very welcoming. The only bad bit we had was we got car stuck whilst driving across the field to pitch up, (the weather had been extremely wet) staff had a 4x4 and offered to help IF we had an issue so I wasn't too worried. John and Christine just couldn't do enough to make our stay an enjoyable experience.

(quick review)

Fantastic well run site that your made welcome, nothing is too much trouble, facilities atmosphere value and easy of pitch are all excellent. Once additional road is laid this site will be near perfect.

Fantastic site with the addition of common sense approach towards how the site is run for everyone to have an enjoyable stay. We certainly did so we will be back next time for a little longer. Keep up the great work.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dacky1 2 reviews from this member

Fabulous weekend, great hosts John & Christine couldn't do enough to help, Great pub on site, , Facilities are lovely and clean, play swings for the kids couldn't get our grandson off them, plenty of space for kids to run about safely. Fish & chip van comes on saturday afternoon. We have already booked to go back,

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: CW52 26 reviews from this member

Lovely site with immaculate toilet block, Fresh flowers and hand lotion on the basins. Very friendly owners. We ventured in the pub for a few hours on the Saturday, friendly place.

Plenty of space for tents, but mainly caravans on the small site.

Small play area for little ones.

Only one negative thing to say, at the very bottom of the field there is a small embankment and over that a drop into a narrow stream, but with lots of weeds, so beware if you have small children. Looks like fencing ongoing, but not complete yet.

We didn't have children with us but its worth noting.

Some noise from A19, may bother some.

Great site, will be back.

Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Northallerton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3948 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder