Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Reindeer Park Lodge Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Warwickshire > Sutton Coldfield > Reindeer Park Lodge Certificated Site > Reviews

Reindeer Park Lodge Certificated Site
Kingsbury Road
Lea Marston
Sutton Coldfield
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
B76 0DE
Tel: 01675 470811
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 17 Reviews
                9/10 from 17 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ambsh3 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for a couple of nights as as attending Motorhome Show @ NEC so we didn't really book with the intention of visiting anywhere else. Cannot remember the price but must have been reasonable else hubby would not have booked it

LIKES - Site, easy to find, well signposted and security code to enter - nice touch. Owner, sorry forgot her name, came out to meet us and showed us to our pitch, although it was tipping down, value added indeed. No mud trailed into motorhome as decent paths to walk on.

Very quiet site, although could see main road through the bare trees noise from traffic was pretty much non-existent and when others moving vehicles couldn't hear a thing. Everything we needed was there, hubby used shower block, although it was a bit nippy, he had no other complaints.

Own EHU and water tap, so no trailing cables/hoses. Decent TV reception. Having full view of reindeer, llamas, donkey and pygmy goats (babies soooo cute). I must say with all those animals I expected a farm yardy smell, but didn't get any nasty whiffs seeping in.

Short walk to farm shop, lots of fresh veg, cuts of meat, yummy cakes and you have to try the blackcurrant ice cream, tub didn't last long. The man behind the counter very friendly too.

DISLIKES - to tell you the truth, nothing comes to mind that the site could do, not their fault we visited on a very wet and windy couple of days.

Hubby agreed if we are up that way again this would be a site we would book again. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 369 reviews from this member

 A good site and easy to find, but too expensive. The price is now 30 per night but we were charged 28 as originally discussed.

Easy access from the motorway network and a useful stopover in an area with not many sites.

Surprisingly you have to go a good few miles for fuel. We went towards Sutton Coldfield where there is a large Asda.

Good walks around Kingsbury Water Park but don't get lost as we did.

Interesting to see the animals but we would not use it again. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caroldavies 1 review from this member

 What a lovely surprise on arrival with all the animals and wildlife there.

We booked for 2 nights, unfortunately had to leave after the one which was a disappointment for us.

Good security, pub a miles walk away through a little wood and lanes and the owner, she was lovely.

We will definitely stay there again if we that way 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Andyham648 9 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with excellent amenities, easy access to site from main road through electronic gate with code.

Dog friendly but you must keep them away from farm animals which include Reindeer, horses, donkeys, loads of goats, llamas.

Water on tap by pitch with drainage. Have booked again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dave+Hilda 18 reviews from this member

 Lovely site all facilities were great and spotless,

Good security at night with locking gates and entry using code,

Only let down was one unit invited friends and family in and that included youngsters who were swearing a fair bit 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stuart l 90 reviews from this member

 Just spent a delightful few days enjoying Reindeer Lodge's hospitality. Becks was not on site when we arrived, but had told us to take any free pitch. We took Pitch 2 which was very convenient and close to the facilities. The toilets and showers are unisex, with a wash basin in each toilet and a toilet in each shower. They were always clean. There is a washing up sink and a washing machine in a utility room.

All hard stand pitches - now 13 of them - overlook a grassed area with enclosures for ducks, goats, ponies, and donkeys; oh yes they also have five reindeer! About half of the pitches appeared to be taken on a long term basis.

Road noise from the M42 was not an issue, but noise of aircraft taking off from the nearbye airport WAS intrusive. Some of the larger aircraft passed over quite low. At least they finished about 23:30hrs, although they had started by 07:00hrs - so no lie in! TV reception is 'iffy'.

The site is convenient for Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield and Tamworth. There is a big Asda store about two miles away at Curdworth. Although an hourly bus service passes the site, the nearest bus stop is 15 minutes walk away by the Lea Marston Hotel. We drove to the latter but did not find it inviting. Instead the Hare & Hounds at Curdworth is very hospitable and does very reasonable meals - including breakfast. (Two breakfasts with tea and toast for 9!)

It has to be said that this site is pricey - 27 a night (cash only) is at the top end of acceptable, but we WOULD come back in future if we wanted to be in this area. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tracy26 17 reviews from this member

 Stayed here just as an overnight stop on the return journey from Cornwall to home in Sheffield, I chose this site because it appeared not be too much of a diversion from our route. It was very easy to find from junction 9 of the M42, in fact it was upon us so quickly we almost drove past it.

It is an exceptionally clean and well kept site and the toilet/shower facilities are the best I've found to date. There are two showers in the shower/ laundry room, each shower has an integral loo and wash basin.

The showers were hot/ free/ clean/ powerful I couldn't fault them. There are an additional couple of other loos in an adjacent shed (I say shed because they're wooden structures but the word 'shed' doesn't do them justice) again very clean. This site has won awards for the loos and I can see why.

The site is adults only so it was very peaceful, there are reindeers, ducks goats and donkeys on the central grassed area, interesting to look at. The caravans are on hard standing, each with their own water tap/drain and electric point. 25 quid per night, not cheap but you get what you pay for. I can't comment on what else may be around the area because we were there simply to break up our journey, it served us perfectly. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Reddymic 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Adults only. We've just spent 3 nights here & it's so relaxing. Clean shower rooms & toilets. Bec the owner was lovely & very helpful. A little road/plane noise but it certainly wouldn't put us off coming again. The grounds are very well kept & it was so lovely watching the goats, ducks, reindeer & donkeys getting up to mischief.

There is 1 pub in walking distance (it took us 15 mins through the woods(&I walk slow)) at Lea Marston Hotel. We had to wait 20 mins for our drink but I think this is rare as there was a problem with the pump. Expensive at 8. 80 for a pint of guinness & a little bottle of pinot.

This campsite would be amazing if it had a little bar or meeting place for people as it is literally in the middle of nowhere. A little expensive at 26. 50 a night but still worth visiting.

We will be visiting again. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daintydaisy 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here over Easter, adults only, very well kept site and friendly owners. Lovely clean showers, numerous animals on site, reindeers, goats.

Very peaceful close to Sunday car boot sale, supermarkets few minutes drive away. Ideal for families and couples who want to relax but have amenities close by. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Philh67 8 reviews from this member

 Well we have just arrived at this site and I would like to say please do not visit this site! But this would only be to stop others visiting so that there would always be pitches for us when we return.

It is lovely!

Easy to find, easy access, ever so very slightly sloping, so much room between pitches, immaculately kept, wash room facilities very clean, great little touches, reindeer, goats, ducks, donkeys. An abundance of wild birds to be seen, pairs of Mistle Thrush (I think) pulling worms up out of the grass, goldfinches, it's a real treat of a site.

Pitch easy to reverse on to even for me! Water, waste and electric on each pitch.

We are near the washroom nearest to the owners house and road noise isn't a problem, maybe it's louder at the top of the site, but I still wouldn't let this put me off returning, you would just be nearer the reindeer.

All in all a great site, although a little on the expensive side, but hey you get what you pay for.

We will be back for sure. 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Reindeer Park Lodge Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Reindeer Park Lodge Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Reindeer Park Lodge Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sutton Coldfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3061 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement