Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Llandegla Fishery Caravan And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Llandegla > Llandegla Fishery Caravan And Campsite Reviews

Llandegla Fishery Caravan And Campsite
Casgan Dittw
Ruthin Road
Wrexham
Llandegla
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
LL11 3AA
Tel: 01978 755851  or  07710 471785
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kathred 3 reviews from this member

 Amazing quiet site - very easy going site

Excellent services including lovely cooked breakfast in the cafe

Good fishing

Will be one of my fav sites that will return again soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mulberrybush 16 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site, we were able to pitch near one of the lakes and my husband spent a day fishing and caught 14 fish including a 4lb carp - he was well chuffed. The little cafe is very nice and also sells a few basics such as milk and ice creams. Their cakes are delicious. The facilities were good. There was plenty of room on site to walk the dogs but it was too hot to go far. Our only hiccup was on Friday night when some caravans and tents pitched very close to us, they were a big group who had arrived for a mountain biking rally at the weekend. They were very noisy and the children rode their bikes round and round our van. Next day we spoke to the owners who were very apologetic and let us move to a quieter spot. We would come back again to this site but only midweek in case of another rally. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrs1 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely location, nice and quiet without feeling too isolated.

On site cafe serving nice food with a small play area (sand and trucks really) that our toddler enjoyed.

The owner was a huge help to us as we had a problem with our jockey wheel on arrival that meant we couldn't unhitch the caravan, thankfully the gentleman owner helped fix this even going out of his way to pick up a replacement for us, he was extremely friendly even letting our young son help feed the fish.

Toilet facilities clean, didn't use the showers. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nev75 15 reviews from this member

 Well spaced out site with several fishing lakes for both coarse and trout. There is also an excellent cafe on site. The facilities are clean. The showers were not completed when we were there but they only needed the final touch and should be operational by now. There is one toilet and one shower for male/female with an older toilet used for chemical disposal - not ideal but usable. There are several water points. We had one on our pitch which overlooked the lake as do the other pitches. Facilities are adequate for the number of pitches though I would like a waste disposal point other than the hedge.

Good site for touring the area though there is little for children to do.

We tried the trout fishing which was excellent though the pools are rather small. I caught fish up to 8lbs in just a couple of two hour sessions but there are fish of 20lbs. Simon the owner was very helpful even rushing over to weigh my fish when he was busy finishing the showers.

Will use again when in this area. 


Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Benoodle 1 review from this member

 Excellent site really good value.

Cafe excellent.

Staff very helpful.

Toilet facilities excellent.

Fishing ponds well organised.

We will visit this site again and would recommend for a quiet stay with excellent scenery and well kept grounds.

The only draw back that we can see is that when people realise how nice it is we will have trouble booking in.

A big thankyou to the staff for an excellent stay. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Berthas team 1 review from this member

 Lovely! So glad we found this little gem! Perfect for mountain biking and walking in the forest, Simon and his family are working so hard to make this site tick all the boxes. They are succeeding without spoiling the tranquil and peaceful atmosphere this beautiful site offers. The warm and friendly hosts are incredibly welcoming; this means a lovely atmosphere ( and gorgeous food!) is created in the on site cafe. A must for forest goers! 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sandyh 5 reviews from this member

 We have been a few times in a short period and it is really delightful. Simon, James & Pat are all so very helpful and extend a warm welcome.

The site is more about the fishery than the camping but the two fit well together. Toilet - shared and showers are clean. There is a cafe on site but we haven't used it yet.

Very relaxing. Lots of wildlife. Horses, canada geese, ducks, geese, lambs etc, herons, etc. Etc.

The site seems to attract a really nice clientèle. Due to go again in a couple of weeks and we are really looking forward to it. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Out and about07 1 review from this member

 We have stayed at this site three times and have always received a warm welcome. The pitches are all grass, but the ground is hard, electric hook up and a cold water tap easily accessible.

There is a cafe on site the food is delicious, we can highly recommend Steph's soup and cakes.

For those who enjoy walking/cycling there is Llandegla forest five minutes walk from site.

Excellent trout and coarse fishing on site;there is a tackle shop, rods to hire and someone to give advice regarding any fishing queries. Simon and Steph have always been extremely helpful.

Overall a very relaxing place to stay. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Llandegla Fishery Caravan And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Llandegla Fishery Caravan And Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Llandegla Fishery Caravan And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandegla      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6090 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement